We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We did not want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubleyou Home Stay
Ranked #15 of 48 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our stay at Double You!!! The room is really lovely, spacious, bright and clean. The bed is kingsize and has a mosquito net. The ensuite bathroom is awesome: semi-open and beautiful, with plants on either side of the stone shower. So enjoyable in the sun or under the starlit sky! Breakfast on your private verandah is included and comes with a choice of 5 items. Afternoon tea is also included and the banana fritters are delicious! There are only 4 rooms around a beautiful garden, so it's quiet. Lots of places to eat 5mn walk if that. The staff were the loveliest and friendliest we've met in Indonesia!! Service was 5 star. Kadek was always here to help or answer questions. He organized our dives at Menjangan Island and Secret Bay as well as arranged a driver to take us to Tulamben via Munduk & Bedugul at a fair price. We highly recommend this homestay and would book there again with no hesitation should we visit Pemuteran again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StruckByWanderlust83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time in reviewing on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Management, we are so appreciate your feed back.
We are so sorry about your staying is not the way should be, cause of our lack in facility we have.We do hope we could have more facility when you come back to visit us again in future.
We wish you have a great day..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
64
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've just spent one evening at the Doubleyou Home Stay in Pemuteran and we certainly agree with all the other reviews that this place is an excellent choice when in Northwest Bali. As others have mentioned, the owner Juli and his staff (Kadek and another young lady) are always most helpful in explaining anything you need and making sure you are comfortable, happy and feel at home at Doubleyou.

The rooms were great. Excellent bathrooms and nice big clean rooms with big comfy beds and nice cool air conditioning. Each room has a nice wooden table and chairs on the outdoor patio where you can sit and enjoy your afternoon tea or delicious fresh breakfast.

For what you pay, you cannot beat Doubleyou in value. It's not directly on the beach, but Pemuteran is so small that the beach is just a five minute walk away. You're also near the main road so lot's of restaurant options, shops to buy snacks and cold beer, and even an ATM.

Definitely highly recommend Doubleyou Home Stay. What makes it excellent is the staff, you'll see!

Room Tip: All rooms are great: big, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Hoping this massage find you well. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemutteran team, we would like to thank you very very much in taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your review is meaningfully for us. Hoping we could do better in future to host our client. It was a great time for us got an opportunity to be your host and hoping you going to visit us again in future if you come to Bali.
We wish you have a good day..
Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What more can I say other than this place is amazing!

The staff were absolutely superb, helping us with everything from restaurant recommendations, tour booking, bringing us breakfast to our terrace in the morning, afternoon tea when we returned later in the day, arranging transport, carrying our bags out to the car and smiling at everything!

The room was amazing with air conditioning, huge bed and an outside bathroom. Who wouldn't want to sit on the toilet looking at the stars!

There is no other choice in Pemuteran. If you don't read the reviews and stay here you are simply an idiot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubrennah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran team we would like to thank you for taking time reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It was a great time for all of us to be your host. We do hope that you enjoyed your time with us.
We wish you have a good time..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staying at Doubleyou was the best decision. It provides very nice rooms and a beautiful garden, especially the outdoor bathroom is awesome. The staff is super friendly and willig to help. Service is very good (breakfast and afternoon tea is served directly on the terrace).
We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time in giving us feed back. We do hope that you will visit us again in future when you back to Bali again. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran we wish you have a great holiday in Bali.

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are Mollow Diving Club - Surabaya want to say "THANK YOU" to Mr. Juli as The Owner and his staff for your hospitality and a friendship with us. 5 times we make Diving Trip to Menjangan, we always stay here and feels like a home.... It's really From Diver, By Diver, For Diver.......

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mollow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at Doubleyou for two nights in July 2013, and found it to be a very clean, comfortable place with a good quiet location. The staff were very attentive, especially Kadek, who was always there when we needed him, and he even taught us card tricks. The bathroom, with an outdoor shower, was simply magnificent and the garden was serene. Not being somebody who usually stays in such nice places, Doubleyou was exactly what I expected for a homestay in this higher price bracket.

We also arranged two dives through Doubleyou Homestay (who use the Pemuteran Dive Center) to Menjagen Island and found the experience organized, professional, and safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Steve,

Nothing to say but Thank You, for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. we are so lucky to have an opportunity to serve you here at Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran. On other hand that you were so kind to visit and stay with us. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope tht you would visit us again in future if you come back to Bali, and specially to Pemuteran.

We wish you have a great day..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Doubleyou for 4 nights and were so happy with our choice.

The booking experience through manager Juli was easy and prompt. The 4 hour taxi ride from Denpasar to Pemuteran is long but picturesque by day.

The home stay is just off the main road down a slightly scruffy side road. (don't worry about this!) The sign off the main road that is easiest to spot is for Kubuku lodge, the sign for Double you is on the other side of the road, and the logo is a 'W' so you don't spot it!

The accommodation itself is just lovely, i think there were just 4 rooms (like a single room villa, not a room in a hotel) set in beautiful gardens.

The room was modern and spacious, and the outside bathroom area was beautifully designed. The windows are doors were modern and kept most of the bugs out, we had no problems at all with mossies in the room. Air-con was quiet and powerful. No TV, which didnt' bother us at all.
Free wi-fi!! Great strength and speed.

There is a little garden patio area outside your room, where your breakfast is served each morning.

There is no reception, just the most wonderful 2 person staff that seemed to morph out of no-where when you left your front door, to see if you were ready for your breakfast, or needed any help for the day.

They were full of suggestions, and even arranged for massage people to come to the room rather than us to go to a near by hotel.

Breakfast was simple, a choice of eggs on toast or noodles, then fruit and coffee, tea and juice. Very tasty noodles.

There was even afternoon 'tea' served, with little treats each day.

We wouldn't hestitate to stay here again. The value in the shoulder season is incredible, $35 a night and even high season prices of $50 is outstanding.

We viewed a couple of other 'homestays' (not sure why they are called this, you are not staying in some-ones home, you have your own place) such as Taruna homestay (fantastic attached restaurant) and they didn't come close to how good Doubleyou was.

We also viewed the top 'resorts', they were very nice, and if a pool, reception, restaurant on site etc is what you need, then okay, but we wouldn't bother.

Food wise we ate at Taruna homestay almost every night, the food was the cheapest and tastiest around. Best to book as it's quite small.

The road of Pemuteran is dark and without pavements, with fast bikes, so take a torch at night!

Yes, you can slightly hear the Mosque at 5 am, but i think you would hear this no matter where you are in Pemuteran! We got used to it.

I wouldn't book a snorkelling trip through Doubleyou, that was a bit more expensive than elsewhere.

We went with Macro divers and had a good experience, and a reduced rate for having our own equipment.

The beach was nice but black sand, and the snorkelling Bio Rock was interesting. The Snorkelling at Menjagen was OUTSTANDING.

We would definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we are so thank for taking time in reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry about your stay is not the way should be because of unavailability of our hotels facility. We do hope that with your help in reviewing us and more people kind to visit us, we could save some money to built the facility needed.
We wish you have a great time as long as you stay with us, and kind to inform about us to other.

Kind regards,

doubleyou Homestay team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
2.0 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
1.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 48 in Pemuteran
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Tirta Sari Bungalows
#4 of 48 in Pemuteran
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubleyou Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubleyou Home Stay

Property: Doubleyou Home Stay
Address: Pemuteran | Gerokgak, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Doubleyou Home Stay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minute walking to the beach, Doubleyou Homestay is the perfect place to stay in Pemuteran with budget price. The large room is equipped with hot and cold open air shower. Each room are surrounding with garden view. The home stay offer you real Balinese hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubleyou Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubleyou Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing