We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing hotel in Pemuteran-Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubleyou Home Stay
Ranked #10 of 51 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are Mollow Diving Club - Surabaya want to say "THANK YOU" to Mr. Juli as The Owner and his staff for your hospitality and a friendship with us. 5 times we make Diving Trip to Menjangan, we always stay here and feels like a home.... It's really From Diver, By Diver, For Diver.......

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mollow D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at Doubleyou for two nights in July 2013, and found it to be a very clean, comfortable place with a good quiet location. The staff were very attentive, especially Kadek, who was always there when we needed him, and he even taught us card tricks. The bathroom, with an outdoor shower, was simply magnificent and the garden was serene. Not being somebody who usually stays in such nice places, Doubleyou was exactly what I expected for a homestay in this higher price bracket.

We also arranged two dives through Doubleyou Homestay (who use the Pemuteran Dive Center) to Menjagen Island and found the experience organized, professional, and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Steve,

Nothing to say but Thank You, for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. we are so lucky to have an opportunity to serve you here at Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran. On other hand that you were so kind to visit and stay with us. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope tht you would visit us again in future if you come back to Bali, and specially to Pemuteran.

We wish you have a great day..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at Doubleyou for 4 nights and were so happy with our choice.

The booking experience through manager Juli was easy and prompt. The 4 hour taxi ride from Denpasar to Pemuteran is long but picturesque by day.

The home stay is just off the main road down a slightly scruffy side road. (don't worry about this!) The sign off the main road that is easiest to spot is for Kubuku lodge, the sign for Double you is on the other side of the road, and the logo is a 'W' so you don't spot it!

The accommodation itself is just lovely, i think there were just 4 rooms (like a single room villa, not a room in a hotel) set in beautiful gardens.

The room was modern and spacious, and the outside bathroom area was beautifully designed. The windows are doors were modern and kept most of the bugs out, we had no problems at all with mossies in the room. Air-con was quiet and powerful. No TV, which didnt' bother us at all.
Free wi-fi!! Great strength and speed.

There is a little garden patio area outside your room, where your breakfast is served each morning.

There is no reception, just the most wonderful 2 person staff that seemed to morph out of no-where when you left your front door, to see if you were ready for your breakfast, or needed any help for the day.

They were full of suggestions, and even arranged for massage people to come to the room rather than us to go to a near by hotel.

Breakfast was simple, a choice of eggs on toast or noodles, then fruit and coffee, tea and juice. Very tasty noodles.

There was even afternoon 'tea' served, with little treats each day.

We wouldn't hestitate to stay here again. The value in the shoulder season is incredible, $35 a night and even high season prices of $50 is outstanding.

We viewed a couple of other 'homestays' (not sure why they are called this, you are not staying in some-ones home, you have your own place) such as Taruna homestay (fantastic attached restaurant) and they didn't come close to how good Doubleyou was.

We also viewed the top 'resorts', they were very nice, and if a pool, reception, restaurant on site etc is what you need, then okay, but we wouldn't bother.

Food wise we ate at Taruna homestay almost every night, the food was the cheapest and tastiest around. Best to book as it's quite small.

The road of Pemuteran is dark and without pavements, with fast bikes, so take a torch at night!

Yes, you can slightly hear the Mosque at 5 am, but i think you would hear this no matter where you are in Pemuteran! We got used to it.

I wouldn't book a snorkelling trip through Doubleyou, that was a bit more expensive than elsewhere.

We went with Macro divers and had a good experience, and a reduced rate for having our own equipment.

The beach was nice but black sand, and the snorkelling Bio Rock was interesting. The Snorkelling at Menjagen was OUTSTANDING.

We would definitely stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we are so thank for taking time in reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry about your stay is not the way should be because of unavailability of our hotels facility. We do hope that with your help in reviewing us and more people kind to visit us, we could save some money to built the facility needed.
We wish you have a great time as long as you stay with us, and kind to inform about us to other.

Kind regards,

doubleyou Homestay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this delightful home stay in Pemuteran. The room was very comfortable with great air conditioning (essential!!) and an amazing outside bathroom (still very private). very good value.

Access is down a muddy lane but don't let that put you off!

Good restaurants nearby, snorkeling at Menjangan island extremely good and work doing the Ijen active volcano climb on Java from here.

Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast excellent.

Do shop around for any side trips (snorkeling etc) as prices vary!

beach is across the main road and down a longish lane, but good snorkeling there as well. Be careful of the sea-lice when swimming off the beach. (they nip!!). Didn't get them at Menjangan Island.

Highly recommend Doubleyou

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor with a nice sitting area outside. Nice gardens so all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feed back during your stay with us. We were so glad to get a chance to serve you at Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran. We wish that we could have another chance to serve you again if you come back to Pemuteran in future.
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, i appreciate your time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We wish you a great holiday in Bali..

Our kind regards,

Doubleyou homestay Pemuteran team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean and furnished to a good standard nice garden set back from the main road within 10 mins of couple of restaurants the owner and staff were very helpful and friendly . The sound from the temple/mosque could sometimes be intrusive. Outside shower was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Mr Jhon,
On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we would like to thank for your feed back on tripadvisor. We"re so please has an opportunity to serve you here. We do hope that you enjoyed your time and going to visit us again in the future if you come to Bali.
We wish you have a great holiday in Bali..

With kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran Team's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was just perfect. nice rooms, nice bathrooms and very friendly staff.
We really felt home. But the dive which the hotel offered was actually bad. we went to manjangan island and dived the same wall 2 times instead of visiting another cool place (there are a lot of cool diving spots around the island!!).
I really don't understand why we did a boring wall dive when there is a wreck, coral garden and much more to see.
would have rather paid 30$ more for a good dive instead of wasting 60$ on a bad one

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Hoping this massage find you well. We are so sorry for your diving excursion is not the way should be.. We apologize for your failure expectation in diving. We warn our dive guide should be concern about our client need. According to our guide, there was some reason of weather at that time in the back side of Menjangan Island ( angker wreck, coral garden, sandy slope ) so our guide only could take you at post 2 and under water cave at post 2.
With big surge the visibility will be so poor. and our guide don't want take a risk.
We thank you so much for your feed back, we do appreciate it so we could do better service in the future.
Again, on behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we thank for your kind support and feed back...
Wish you a great time..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Homestay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The location isn't the best, but the clean rooms makes up for it. The staff were all very friendly.
Breakfast was pretty good, however there is no restaurant on the property so you have to walk a ways to find something decent to eat.
The property is very pretty and well kept, but it's not the kind of place you can really "hang out" as there is absolutely nothing to do.
Overall a good experience and the price was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaleyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
july a, Manager at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Greeting from Doubleyou homestay Pemuteran. We do hope that this mail find you well.
We thank you for feed back through tripadvisor.
We apologize for your stay is not the way should be. We have a lot of thing should be improve, specially our guest's facility. We do hope next time you come back to Pemuteran, we able to built some of the facility. We thank you so much for your visit. It was a great time for us to serve you ..

On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we wish you a great holiday..

Kind regards,

Doubleyou Home stay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.2 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 51 in Pemuteran
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Tirta Sari Bungalows
#3 of 51 in Pemuteran
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tiara Homestay Pemuteran
Tiara Homestay Pemuteran
#9 of 51 in Pemuteran
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
TriJaya Guest House
TriJaya Guest House
#11 of 51 in Pemuteran
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubleyou Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubleyou Home Stay

Address: Jalan Raya Singaraja-Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: $21 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Doubleyou Home Stay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located 5 minute walking to Pemuteran beach and 20 minutes walking to Pemuteran Bio-rock project . Bali west National Park is just located 20 minutes drive and 3,5-4,5 hours drive from Airport. As located close to Bali West National Park, trekking, bird waching, snorkeling and diving is popular activities you can do during your stay. Doubleyou Homestay/Inn Pemuteran is features bungalow-style room with terrace. All rooms are come with pool and garden view. Fitted with tile flooring and sitting area , guest room is equipped with Air-conditioned and open air hot and cold shower facility. Free wi-fi could access from your terrace and free afternoon tea upon your request. Doubleyou Homestay/Inn pemuteran is family run accommodation and giving you homely service. Breakfast is available and meal is available upon your request. They have two types of room which is particularly located around nice big swimming pool. The owner is living in house with his family who can assi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubleyou Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubleyou Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing