We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 50 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent spa”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The only reason I haven't given this place 5 stars is because the restaurant is pretty terrible for dinner. Food is bland and portions tiny - this didn't particularly bother us as you can just head across the street to Badini's which has a similar menu - but bigger portions, better food at less cost.

Beyond the restaurant it's fabulous and has the best location of any hotel in Pemuteran - you can snorkel straight from the beach and the pool (complete with swim-up bar) is excellent. Staff are friendly, rooms lovely all with open-air outdoor showers.

The spa is fabulous and prices are so low you hardly believe them - a hot stone massage runs around $12.50, but I recommend the full body scrub. Also the bar at the dive centre Reef Seen which is next door has Storm Ales available - just in case you're burnt out on Bintang.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moestephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    95
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
156
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ka Lae, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The Tirta Sari is great. The staff is beautiful and graciously smiling without fail, I love them all. The rooms are large and nicely furnished, AC works fine and the bathroom is big with hot-hot water. The ideal residence to start and finish your visit to Pemuteran. The food is often delicious and the drinks are strong, special breakfast requests always perfect. The grounds are beautiful and it's only a quick stroll to good swimming/snorkeling out front. The spa is outstanding as well, another friend (longtime x-pat business man) rated the massage with an "A". The only draw back to the T.S. is due to it's popularity some of the other guests may not be your favorite yard mates. I shall recommend this Resort to family and others over and over...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RLBKaLae_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The location is pretty good: although it is not directly on the beech, it is only 2 minutes walk to the beach - and to the part of Permuteran beech that has very good snorkeling.
Garden is very well kept - as gardens in Bali often are, swimming pool is very adequate and food is good.
In fact some people who know Permuteran well claim that it is one of the better places to eat out in Permuteran. I stayed both in the basic rooms and in superior rooms, and they are both good and we slept well.
My only objection is that portions in the restaurant can be extremely small: I think it is here that I got the smallest portion of rice that I have ever seen in Asia. But the trick is just to complain to the restaurant staff and ask for more: we did that with 3 meals in the row, and on the 4th day we got bigger portion of rice without asking...
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again... Recommended.

Room Tip: Both $30 & $50 rooms were good, expensive rooms are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimO501_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Tirta Sari is in the centre of Permuteran and good value for money. We opted for the most expensive villa, which was cheap but could have had more conveniences, even if it meant charging more money. Our room came with no fridge and only one tiny bottle of water for the two days stay. Luckily, we were able to have a fridge brought in from a other room to cater for our stay. On arrival we found the pool being cleaned and it couldn't be used for most of the day (and it was a hot day) so the options to cool down were limited. The inclusive breakfast is also very limited. You can have 1 banana pancake, rice or toast but not a combination (if you're hungry) so it probably pays to eat up for dinner at a local Warung. The dinners served here are also small in portions.
Be prepared to wake early as the adjoining property does have a number of roosters and they will ensure a poor nights sleep if you are a light sleeper. They crow throughout the day also.
Tirta Sari will also organise snorkelling/scuba for you (but they do not have any equipment to rent themselves) there is an on site spa and you can chill here for a couple of days if you can put up with the roosters!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braziltraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked a standard room at Tirta Sari after seeing the rave reviews. Lots of pluses at this relatively cheap option: friendly staff, couple minutes walk to shop, restaurants and beach. The food at the restaurant is excellent and fresh, if limited on options. Hanging out poolside was always a relaxing treat, and guests were friendly and laid back. Mostly older couples. this is not an area of Bali to visit if you're looking for a party! The garden is well-cared for and fragrant with frangipani.

Some things could be improved upon. The only coffee available is unfiltered Bali Coffee, I.e. cup o' mud - a French press would be a good investment. In the standard rooms at the front of the property, you can hear all the traffic from the main road, and the wifi signal is too weak to be useful. Pillows are hard, beds not too comfortable. We did get a few mouthfuls of sharp bone splinters in one of our chicken curries. Housekeeping was not very attentive re replacing bathroom necessities or removing dirty dishes. Pool towels were a hot commodity, always running out. New wooden beach loungers were brought in to accommodate the full house of guests, but the cushions to make them useable must have been coming in on a separate truck at a later date. Great intention, slightly flawed execution.

All in all a pleasant stay with a few minor flaws.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissmiss108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellingborough
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I'm writing this while we lay on the day bed outside room 1 before we go for lunch.We have been here for 1 week so far and have never felt so chilled as now,the staff are genuinely friendly and happy,the food is to die for and very,very well priced.We have a standard fan room which for us is great as we like our privacy,if you want to be by the pool and have aircon then the superior and deluxe rooms are very nice too.On a comedy note the swimming pool water has turned my beard a nice ginger colour !!!!.If you like a relaxed,quite holiday then this is the place for you,enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilmors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Small Resort far enough from the street so you are not disturbed by the noise. 2min walking to the beach. Breakfast is simple (Pancake or Toast with egg or fried rice) but good and inlcudes fresh fruits, coffee/tea and fruit juice. Lunch and dinner is fantastic though portions are a bit small. The Vodka Maragarita for 45.000IDR is a matchless bargain.
The staff is super friendly and the gardens kept is great shape. Rooms are clean. Towels are sometimes just big rags and the linen are just too short for the beds. The pool is good sized and has a pool bar as well.
We got a standard bungalow for USD 42.- incl. Breakfast. A real good bargain! 2min alking distance is macrobali Dive Center. PADI & SSI Center with Swiss Manager. Great place with a warm family like atmosphere.
The Resort is a real bargain and you have nothing to sacrifice for it. You just pay less for a great experience. One thing that bothered was, that the mosquito net wouldn't close at the wall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.3 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.7 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tirta Sari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tirta Sari Bungalows

Property: Tirta Sari Bungalows
Address: Jl. Raya Singaraja - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tirta Sari Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located behind the Pemuteran Turtle Hatchery and 1 minutes to PEMUTERAN BIO ROCK ( Coral Project ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tirta Sari Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirta Sari Bungalows Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing