We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Bali Oase Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Oase Resort
Harnosand, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I spent 7 days at Bali Oase Resort with my family. We headed towards Pemuteran because of the good snorkeling (Menjangan island) and trekking in the national park (Bali Barat National Park). We were a bit scared when we headed towards the resort because it seemed to very remote. But once we arrived and met the owners Jörg and Susanne all the worries disappeared.

The Bali Oase resort is a small paradise. Jörg and Susanne assisted in helping us with everything we asked for. We went for a snorkeling tour with the resorts boat, they assisted us with booking the car for departure etc.

The resort it self has large spacious bungalows, close to the beach. The beach directly outside the resort not the best, but with a 5 min hike in direction of Pemuteran you both find a better beach, and a nice reef outside for snorkeling.

However the best thing with the resort is the food. The breakfast, lunches, are wonderful. But the dinners! They are a true success; the chef Putra makes every dinner a pleasure.

I can absolutely recommend the Bali Oase Resort for everyone that likes for a family friendly place for your holiday. Jörg and Susanne with their staff helps to make your stay being exact what you want it to be. Then off course the trips to Menjangan and Bali Barat National Park is more than worth the trip. But there are even more to do and Jörg and Susanne helps you to find these as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekkemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello Erik,
a late happy new year to you and your Family. We hope you are again well and you had a pleasant rest of your Holidays.
Thank you very much for the nice review. we hope to see you again in our little Oase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in Bali Oase for 5days in february. Even it was rainy season i got lucky and had sunshine with me everyday. I did 2dives per day one in the morning other in afternoon. Great places to dive close from your own beach. The view from the boat is breathtaking Java island just right on your left, still water reflecting mountains and the whole sky from water.
Underwaterlife is so beautiful and colourful.
All the working stuff from chef to gardeners are supernice locals.
Owners Susie and Joerg really made me feel like home there. I also enjoyed diving with Joerg! Place is so safe i actually slept with my bungalow doors open cause i whanted to wake up on sunshine and see the ocean. The whole place is just beautiful and it is so super peaceful there. I could just have stayed at my bungalow reading books the whole time. I had great local tasty food everyday. My taste in food (mostly vegetarian) was well noticed. I will go back someday. Highly recommed to stay here! I loved it there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Heidi,
it was our pleasure to have you in our little Oasis. We hope to get you soon back for more relaxing and diving.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcueil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have spent 3 great days at Bali Oase ressort. Only 3 brand new bungalows in a so large garden right in front of the beach: we were like in paradise.
Joerg and Susie are so kind and helpful that we immediately felt like at home, which was especially nice for our 3 daughters (1,5, 4 and 6 years old).
We enjoyed a lot the dive with Joerg, who made us discover the wonderful undersee landscapes of Menjangan, on a little private boat.
The staff was as well perfect. The cooker delighted us with fresh and tasty food.
One of our preferred place in Bali!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Stephane,
thank you for the very nice coment. We are happy that your stay in our little Oasis has been so good for you and hoping to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a lovely and personal place this is. There are three beautiful Bungalows so spaced out you feel like you have your own piece of paradise. The location is great for both snorkelling and diving in pristine waters.
You need your own transport to get here as it is about 3km from the main road... otherwise organise pick up with the very accommodating part owner George (I didn't have the pleasure of meeting his partner Susanne)
The food is amazing and George suggest that he and all the guests eat together at the same table creating a friendly and personal atmosphere where everyone shared the exciting experiences of the day.
The staff are friendly make you feel at home.
A great find.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hello LondonDaz,
thanks for your nice comment and we hope to see you soon again in our little Oasis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I spend the last few days of my holiday at Bali beach resort in Pemuteran. That was a great decision!
A few days of completely rest! The accommodation is beautiful, the view is stunning and the owners (+other staff members) are friendly, easy going- persons who did everything to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

Diving was by the way also great!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmeshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello shelly,
thank you very much for your comment about our little Oase. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we are hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I liked the quietness of this place and the aesthetics generosity tidiness of the bungalows. I felt very welcome and spoiled by Susi and Jörg and the lovely stuff. The food was excellent, as well the snorkeling. I'm not a diver, but it must be stunning as well, what others told me.
I can recommande this place for single like me who loves to spend a relaxing time with theme selfs. For families with little kids it is great or couples can have a great time there. If you are looking for partys and entertainment you better stay in the south of the island. What I liked very much is to drive around with a scooter, side seeing the wonderful nature, and watching real Bali life style and making long walks along the stunning, natural beach wich I had for me alone, yeah! I will come back - for shure!

Room Tip: all the bungalows are with ocean view and same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schneestaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hello Schneestaub, thank you for the comment of our Resort. We hope to see you soon again in our wunderfull Oase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Bali Oase Resort is a swiss/german run resort focusing on quality and personified tourism.
The few Bungalows all with ocean view, are widly spread over the property.
The welcome is very familial and the owners Jörg and Susi make you feel home.
The offered food and tourist activities are rather a wish programme than a menu card.
We (family 2 kids 5 and 7) stayed there in March 2012 for 5 days and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg N, Inhaber at Bali Oase Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hello Heiri, thanks for your comment. We had a lot of pleasure having you and your Family in our little Paradise.
We hope all of you had a beautiful ending of your long Holidays, and hoping to seeing you some days back in our little Oase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemuteran
2.6 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
4.4 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
649 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Oase Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Oase Resort

Property: Bali Oase Resort
Address: Sendang Pasir 43 | Gerokgak, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Oase Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Resort is located in the northwest of Bali, outside Pemuteran Village. All bungalows are charming, individual and with an amazing ocean view. The restaurant offers various fine food. Every day bought fresh from the market to complete the culinary pleasure for our guests. If you are looking for a tranquil, authentic and familiar place outside of the tourism area or you are just looking for the different art of diving: this is the place you are dreaming of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bali Oase Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Oase Resort Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing