We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
420
57
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
57
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay the owner little touches menjangan island mango touristic area wonderful family lovely pool swimming pool outdoor bathroom cooking class standard room stayed nights hot water boutique hotel beautiful place the main road
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We had the pleasure to stay at this little oasis of a homestay earlier this month and we loved it very much, both the facilities and the staff working there. Everyone from the gardener to the people working in the front desk welcomes you with a smile each day. The facilities were very nice both the rooms and the common areas, everything was kept clean and the view from the pool area with mountains in the background was spectacular. The food was always freshly made and the prices was good. We can recommend trying the local Betutu Siap (Chicken betutu), that was a great experience to try this local dish. The homestay is not located directly on the beach, but you can walk there in 10 – 15 minutes, it is not the best beach for swimming but it is perfect if you are into snorkelling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisekrog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunaJ_12, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear our lovely customer,

We thank you so much for your stay and giving us very nice review for our home stay.
Looking forward to see you again

Regard,
Taruna and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights .The rooms was really nice and we loved the outside shower. We already felt like home. Everything is perfect .The restaurant is very good .swimming pool and massage was just perfect.
In short this homestay is a five star luxury in a restful authentic ambience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Assmann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunaJ_12, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Customer,

Regard from pemuteran.
We thank you so much for your kind and stay with us.
Hope we can serve you longer .

See you next time

Regard
Taruna and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We took an excursion to Ijen crater with this hotel as a service provider and greatly enjoyed this excursion thanks to the kindness of the hotel's workers who came with us to the Ijen,their flexibility and professionalism. We couldn't imagine a better experience here in Bali!!! Just amazing!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Darinenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunaJ_12, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear our guest,

We thank you so much for your stay and trip to ijen crater,
Glad to know that you were enjoy it all.

Please come and enjoy the journey again.

Taruna family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

A beautiful, relaxing, friendly guest house. The room was immaculate with fresh flowers on our bed twice a day. Our outdoor bathroom was cleverly designed and the hot water always available. The whole place is kept immaculately clean by the hardworking staff. Beautiful gardens and swimming pool and a lovely spa. The staff really made our stay perfect - friendly, helpful, caring. Situated on the edge of the village so quiet and peaceful. We had lovely relaxing massages, ate delicious food, swam in the lovely pool - and yes I think you have guessed - we relaxed!!! It's a long drive from the airport but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HilaryofKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarunaJ_12, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear our customer,

We thank you so much for your kind attention and give us very nice review to our property.

Looking forward to see you again.

Taruna family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I have read on Trip Advisor that Taruna was the best homestay in Pemuteran and ... It is definitely awesome!!!
Rooms are nice and outdoor bathrooms give an extra plus but what amazed me the most is the area itself and the kindness and competency of everyone.
The swimming pool and the garden are so nice, well-maintained & relaxing, this makes you feel so comfortable. More than everything is how people are nice and welcoming over there. We stayed 3 nights and after 2min we were there, I already regret not to stay longer!
Definitely recommend this home stay
Thanks again for all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews