We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
414
56
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
56
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staythe ownerlittle touchesmenjangan islandmangotouristic areawonderful familylovely poolswimming pooloutdoor bathroomcooking classstayed nightsstandard roomhot waterboutique hotelbeautiful placethe main road
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 480 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and this is great place to stay. Family is very friendly and knows how to make you feel welcome.

Rooms are good and cold shower (which we knew) even feels warm.

They also have a tasteful restaurant which we visited three times. A thing we normally never do but this serves one of the best meals we had in Bali.

Taruna and family thanks a lot!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sjors80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Regard from Taruna family Pemuteran,

Hope this letter find you very well .
We always miss you.. hope we can see you and serve you in the future.

We wish you " Merry Christmas and Hapyy new year 2014"

Kind regard,

Taruna family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wonderful place to stay for a few days. Recommendable also for families with children.
Nice garden and swimming pool. Owner and staff members very friendly and helpful.
Owner listen to complaints of customers and will be moving the restaurant from the roadside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear our Valued client,

Sunny greeting from Pemuteran- Bali.
Hope this e-mail find you very well.

We thank you very much for your time to write a very nice review to our home stay.
Hope we can see and serve you in the future.
For sure our new restaurant will be finish beginning of July 2014.

Have a good time.

Sincerely yours.

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

An exceptional stay with Taruna and his family. The place meets very high quality standards, not really a homestay in that sense, yet it is very affordable. Staff was extremely friendly, room was beautiful with a stunning outdoor bathroom and food was excellent. It was the nicest accommodation at this price range I stayed at while in Indonesia. I already recommended it to people I met on the road, so will do it here too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katjusa_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear our valued customer,

First of all we would like to say thank you very much for having accommodation and staying with us and we are always glad to be of your service.
And also thank you so much for your high recommend at trip advisor and telling people that you meet.

Hope we have chance to serve you more in the future.
Take care,

Sincerely yours,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room (rm 9 of 9 rooms). This is a Lovely home stay. All staff are from the same family and they could not be friendlier or more helpful. We were welcomed with open arms and after 4 nights left there as friends. The meals we took there were very nice and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this place, especially if you are looking for a quiet, smaller place to stay. Oh, yes, we also took a snorkeling tour for one day, which was also organized via the staff. To sum it up: LOVED IT.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 and 9 are the latest additions, so fairly new. Room 9 is at the end of the path and has only room 8 as neighbors. So very private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiniP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Our valued client,

Sunny greeting from Pemuteran north west Bali.
Hope everything is fine with you.

We thank you very much for your time to review our home stay and just some thing new from us that next year we have a new restaurant at the garden which is more quit and relaxing.

Hope we can serve you in the future.

Kind regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night, in a deluxe room. I only wish we could have stayed longer. The room is spacious and clean, mosquito net on rails. Outdoor bathroom. Nice swimmingpool. Disadvantage for me is that breakfast and dinner are served on tables right beside the main road. Lucky for is, we got one of the two tables in the gazebo behind the spa. Quiet and romantic! The grilled mahimahi is greatly recommended. Food is perfect, breakfast as well as dinner. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. They watched our luggage when we were out diving and arranged transport afterwards to Lovina. The only minor detail is is that that same transport was overpriced in hindview. But for us, that was forgivable because we got such great service during our short stay. Also please do go diving with Firman from across the street. Best divemaster I've had so far, professional and fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Our valued guest,

Greeting from Taruna family.
We feel very happy to know that you were satisfied stay with us.
Again we thank you so much for your review and stay with us.

Hope we can serve you longer in the future.
We always be ready to serve you any time.

Sincerely yours,

Taruna and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews