We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
414
57
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
57
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staythe ownerlittle touchesmenjangan islandmangotouristic areawonderful familylovely poolswimming pooloutdoor bathroomcooking classstandard roomstayed nightshot waterboutique hotelbeautiful placethe main road
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 481 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pemuteran is really worth the trip; close to the barrier reef, it is still a small village preserved from the mass tourism of the south. Between mountain and sea, it is a place for relaxing and enjoying the balinese way of life. The hotel recently extended is familly owned. The service is absolutely first class. The tip here is to eat on the terrace of your room - and plan in advance for the menu. Excursions, food and even the art shop are excellent. One could also dsilike by the traffic on the main road so better ask for rooms in the back (like waht we had).

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms next to one another, in the back, next to the pool and an extra bed in one of them for our daughter. Very convenient and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shuggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Warm regard from Taruna family,
Hope this e-mail find you very well...
We thank you very much for your stay with us and for reviewing our service.
We are glad to know if you are satisfied.
Hope we can see you next time and do snorkeling at bio rock and at the island again.

Take care

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Taruna was absolutly splendid and warmful. We enjoyed the availability of the staff and their way of talking with us, taking time to explain all sorts of things, joking with us as if we were from their family. We enjoyed also the superior quality of the rooms (we tried two of them), absolutely clean in every detail and spacious with flowers changed several times a day. We enjoyed the beautiful garden filled with birds (in the morning) and flowers, where we could have dinner the first evening, and the pool, not so big but sufficient for taking a rest and refresh. Finally we enjoyed the food soooooo much : the best food in Bali, with fresh grilled fish for example and so many flavours. We've booked for two nights but managed to stay one night more, because we felt so good there. Thanks again to Taruna, Aju and all their efficient and friendly team. They will remain deep in our hearts.

Room Tip: All rooms range from very good to excellent. The superior deluxe room are bigger and have a beautiful bathroom with hot water flowing from a statue.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaseur_de_Boheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued customer,

Sunny greeting from Pemuteran-Bali.

We thank you very much for your time to write very nice review to our home stay.
Again thank you so much for your stay with us with a lot of fun and joy....

Hopely we can serve you again in the future.

Our best regard,

Taruna and all of the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our best experience in BALI! Typical Balinese hotel, superb local decoration, very clean, with every single detail and attention under control by Taruna and his family. Above all, Taruna will welcome you as a member of his family, permanently looking for your pleasure. It was much more than customer service, it was a wonderful human experience.
We were 2 adults and 4 teen-agers (16 to 18) all in agreement!
Rooms are wide and comfortable, swimming pool is very nice and relaxing.
We really advise to visit this Region, and to experience snorkelling with Taruna, since you will enjoy the most beautiful Coral reefs in Bali!

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent and excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Our Lovely customer,

We thank you very much for your stay with us nice review.
We are glad that you are satisfied to stay in our home stay and great to know if it is your best selection during your stay in Bali.

Hope we can serve you and your friend or may be your big family in the future and We always ready to be of your service.

Sincerely yours,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Taruna was a very welcoming place with a cute garden and a nice pool. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The Restaurant serves very good food, even though we had to wait quite a while after ordering. Considering all the expensive resorts in Pemuteran, Taruna Homestay really is great value for money (same for the food). A bemo bus takes you along the coast but Taruna can organise private divers as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBear1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Our Lovely client,

Warm regard from Taruna family pemuteran north west Bali.
Hope this letter find you very well with happiness and healthy.

We are glad to be of service and looking forward to welcome you back at Taruna home stay.

Best regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really loved our stay at the homestay of Taruna, three nights. In terms of price - value, Taruna homestay was definitely the best place we stayed during our three weeks trip. Taruna is genuinely friendly person and his people really make a difference ... We also booked some trips from the hotel: service was excellent. We had our best nasi goreng in their restaurant. The restaurant is indeed noisy because of ongoing trafic from the main road, but for no additional cost, they also serve you food on the and peaceful terrace before each room with view on the garden. When you plan to visit north-west Bali, no doubt that Taruna homestay is valuable option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dearest our friendly customer,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and very kind review for our home stay.
Probably we can serve you more than three days.
So you are able to explore more in Pemuteran area and serounding.

We wish you have a good day and take care.

Sincerely yours,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews