We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
413
56
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
56
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staythe ownerlittle touchesmenjangan islandmangotouristic areawonderful familylovely poolswimming pooloutdoor bathroomcooking classstayed nightsstandard roomhot waterboutique hotelbeautiful placethe main road
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 479 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

@Staff: You can't do a better job - and the food is excellent.
First I was a little bit concerned about the outside shower facilites - However, after you got used to it you don't want to miss them again...

PERFECT

Regina and Michael

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dearest Regina and Michael,

Warm regard from Taruna home stay.
Hope this letter find you very well.

We thank you very much for your stay with us and for the review, we are glad that you are satisfied .
Hope we can see you again in the future and we are always be ready to of your service.

Best regard from Pemuteran,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Taruna Homestay on the last leg of our honeymoon and this was by far my favourite place out of all the hôtels we stayed in during our 3 weeks.

Lovely staff, beautiful rooms, not to mention the great pool with a spectacular view on the surrounding mountains.

The food served is freshly made and very tasty.

If you need transportation they arrange it and have their own chauffeur.

We booked it to go to Seminyak and Kadek was great and stopped along the way so we could take pictures.

All in all it was a great experience and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Sophie,

Hello From Pemuteran- Bali.Hope this letter find you very well.
We thank you very much for your stay with us and to write a very nice review at this page.
We are glad that you satisfied at Taruna home stay.
Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Best greeting from our family.

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great room, nice swimming pool, delicious food and very friendly staff! This hotel was perfect!
We had a very great time.
Permeturean is a quiet place to stay. The beach has black sand, but is nice. Just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Lisa,

We thank you very much for your review and Thanks again for staying with us,
Hope next time we can serve you again.

have a nice time,

Kind regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place. Lovely large room. Great pool. Really nice restaurant. And the loveliest people I've ever met. The kids are going to be so upset to leave. Great price to. Thanks for looking after us taruna!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresnicknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Our Lovely guest.

Many greeting from Taruna home stay.

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your time to write a review at this page.
wishing you have a good day and looking forward to welcome you back at Taruna home stay.

Kind regard,

Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great stay, very kind staff, diner and breakfast are very good. Room was good and the shower outside was very nice. Everything was clean.
When we came back to Pemuteran we surely stay at this homestay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaatjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Our customer,

Warm regard from Taruna home stay.
Hope this e-mail find you very well.

We thank you very much for your stay with us and for nice review.
Looking forward to welcome back at our family.

Kind regard,

Kadek Taruna and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews