We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace swimmingpool in front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front view of the villa
Swimmingpool with sunbeds on a wooden terrace
swimmingpool in front of the villa
Swimmingpool with bale
Frontside of the villa
Master bedroom
second bedroom with 3 single beds
second bedroom with 3 single beds
Partly open air bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Sitting area on terrace
Big relaxing couch in a corner on the terrace
Another relaxing spot on the terrace
Kitchen area, well equiped
Private romantic dinner at the villa
Dining area on the terrace
Pond in front of the house
Amazing view from the terracce into the garden
Terrace at the swimmingpool
Villa and swimmingpool by night
Swimming pool with sunbeds and a Gazebo for relaxing
High tea at the swimminpool
Beautiful garden view
Big relaxing area in the garden
Lush tropical garden
The staff who will take care of you during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christoph...
Riedisheim, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

We spent 12 days of happiness in this beautiful place.
The house is very well thought out. Everywhere little places to relax. A magnificent swimming pool where you can cool off. A huge garden for the pleasure of the eyes.
The staff is efficient and discreet.
Many thanks to Iluh for these breakfasts and delicious dinners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2018
Thank you so much for this great review Valerie and Christophe. We hope to welcome you back once

Sincerely Lisette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monfore
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have a wonderful time staying at this villa. Everything is perfect, quiet, peaceful, spacious and we love having a kitchen that allows us to make coffee first thing in the morning. I wake up at 04:30 every morning, having my first cup of coffee and listening to birds singing and watching the hill behind the house is a lovely way to start my morning. Putu and Iluh are both very attentive. Thank you and we will come back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcT923
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa in excellent location”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful villa during 1st wk Aug 2016. Perfect location as this part of Bali does not receive herds of tourists that you find in the south. Having Menjangan Island wihtin the hour and Permuteran Beaches at 900mtr this place is a perfect location for those who lliek diving or snorkelling.
House comes fully equipped and fully serviced. Situated on a large plot, this place will unwind aeven the busiest persons. For those who love to keep control, the WiFi will enable you to keep track of what happens abroad.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jetim2016
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“It exists: you will find Paradise at the end of the road”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 1 week in Villa Beten Bukit and we have had a wonderful time!

The road to reach the Villa is a little bit bumpy, so you are a little bit strained: "where are we going?" Really... you will never expected to find Paradise at the end of the road!!! WOW was my first reaction.
It is a beautiful Villa with everything what's needed to get totally "relaxed". The Villa is all surrounded by nature, the sound of the birds, the gecko's and the whispering of the wind.

We enjoyed our stay to the max! Really try the nice dishes of Iluh and don't forget to ask Putu for some nice trips to do in the area.

With a lot of beautiful memories we went back home. Thank you so much for an amazing stay in the Villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atm t
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Our perfect stay in paradise”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent one week in this exceptional villa in Pemuteran, Bali. This beautiful location together with the amazing staff of the villa makes sure you will have a fantastic holiday. Everything has a perfect fit at this location. Are you looking for tranquility, beauty of nature, beautiful location in proximity to the beach, great diving/ snorkeling locations nearby, away from perhaps the more hectic locations in Bali, this is the utmost and perfect place to stay.
The enormous -and daily well taken care of- garden with numerous places to relax and lounge while enjoying both flora and fauna, the villa itself is large enough with different terraces and areas and thus an exceptional opportunity for a relaxing holiday. Putu, the manager of the location takes care of everything while planning your daily activities. You can enjoy a delicious breakfast and if wanted lunch and dinner as well! The villa is clean and well taken care of as well. The owner has created a paradise in Bali that is overwhelming. We were very thankful that we were able to spend a week in this fantastic surroundings and will certainly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa with the luxury of a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at the lovely villa beten Bukit for 10 amazing days.
My days started with an early morning swim in the beautiful saltwater pool surrounded by most exotic nature. Even had a private yoga lesson early morning in the garden.
Then a delicious breakfast with good baleens coffee prepared by the cook Iluh on the veranda with amazing garden and mountain view.
The scenery was so meditative and relaxing. I could have spent my whole day like this. What more can you wish from your holidays?
The villa setting is superior having the luxury of a 5 star hotel with your own cook, gardener, driver etc. but on the other hand privacy of an villa with freedom of outdoor life and nature.
I loved the fact that the villa is actually middle of the normal Balinese life in a small seaside village with all facilities you need for a relaxing but active holiday.
Most days I took the bike to my activities like making a temple tour what at the end was a “bikram cycling” due to the humidity but so much fun.
Also had amazing massages to discover some mussels I was not even aware of but now I know! Not to speak about body treatments you can undergo for no price.
I discovered a new hobby and that is snorkling- what an amazing coral !
Even though I was alone I never felt alone due the hospitality and superior service from each of the staff members. Big appreciation!
Once you have experienced this paradise you will want to come back!
There are no words to describe how much this place has done to me.
Thank you for the opportunity to experience this !
Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieterjan...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful villa for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful and peaceful location.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were looking for a place in Bali for a really relaxing holiday in a beautiful and comfortable setting. We found that this villa has it all - for a reasonable price.

The location is on the far West-end of Bali in Pemuteran, away from the hustle and bustle you will find on many other places in Bali and about three hours away from the airport in Kuta/ Denpasar. Pemuteran is a resort area with a very nice and friendly atmosphere for holiday makers, and you will experience the genuine Balinese way of life including the ever-present friendliness of the people more than in many other places we found on Bali. Most holiday makers visit Pemuteran for snorkling or diving, or just for relaxing on the beach or in one of its many spa's. There are also plenty of nice restaurants, but you will not find many shops and nightlife is thin.

The villa sits on the foot of the hillside just about 1 km away from the clean and beautiful beaches of Pemuteran (easy walk, or if you want, take a scooter). It is the last house on a dead-end road without any passing traffic and it is surrounded by a very large and beautiful garden (with a pool). This guarantees a very high level of privacy, rest and peace throughout your stay. The two neigboring villa's are also for rent, each of them on a large plot of land.

You will find everything you need in and around this house. Outside, there is a pool filled with very clean and soft water. There are many places you can sit, relax or have your meal, either in the sun or shade. Inside the house, you will find a large open kitchen, two spacious bedrooms and a very nice roof top terrace with a lounge set and TV (although we did not touch the TV at all, there is a DVD collection available). Each bedroom has a semi open-air bathroom attached, which we found a very nice wake-up each morning. The house and garden are well kept by very friendly staff with respect for privacy. They made feel us at home from the start and helped us with booking trips, rent scooters, etc.

We think that the Dutch owner responded quickly and to-the-point to the questions we had during the booking process. We also think that she succeeded in creating a luxury retreat with a personal touch to be found in tasteful furniture selection, decoration, architectural elements, material selection and a lush garden. We found all this while keeping a respectful balance with the local Balinese ambiance and style.

All of this contributed to the wonderful time we spent in this villa and in Pemuteran. If you look for a comfortable and beautiful retreat on Bali at a reasonable price, this is where you need to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, luxury standards, staff
Liked least: not appliccable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing