We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! ”
Review of Sea Rovers

Sea Rovers
Ranked #5 of 17 Tours in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Rovers (the Pirates who Dive) A ship worth sailing on, that's more space than divers, small groups and personal service. Where safety is taken care of so you can just concentrate on the fun. Remember "Be Happy Dive Pirate!" Garr!... Offering SDI, SSI & PADI courses and certification. We also believe that Snorkelers are people too and are always welcome aboard.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience! ”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't imagine a better diving spot than Sea Rovers to learn Scuba Diving.
'Master Paul', head of the diving team, guided us in a relax but very professional way through the course-theory and our first dives. A magnificent experience. We always felt save, we were free to ask as many questions a necessary and the crew was ready to help arrange the gear before and after a dive, offer us thee or coffee or just sit at the beach to chat about their dive experience.

Besides all that Sea Rover is located near one of the most beautiful reefs of Bali :)!

Great experience!
Happy to have found this place!*

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    18
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Super Dive Master Paul !!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Many thanks to Paul and the whole Sea Rovers crew for the 4 fantastic days of open water diving @ Pemuteran - Bali

A very relaxed and fun diving center. Ideal learning spot!

Grts Liesbeth & Manuel



Helpful?
Thank Manuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, safe diving, great fun...”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Once again, we enjoyed a week of diving with SEA ROVERS in Pemuteran, Bali. The staff (headed by Paul Turley) was extremely helpful and Wayan, our dive guide, provided us with great dives, spotting and pointing out the amazing critters at Mucky Pirate’s Bay (which is a few steps from the dive shop). The dives were followed up with Ditta’s hot ginger tea and ‘kopi’.
Our first trips here included a pleasant and convenient stay at Adi Assri, the resort located adjacent to SEA ROVERS DIVE SHOP. However, their prices (rooms and restaurant) have skyrocketed beyond other beautiful and reasonable hotels and restaurants in the area. Also, they no longer seem to be connected with the excellent dive operation on site (we found this out from other divers, who were steered to dive operations, other than SEA ROVERS). We ended up staying at Suka Sari, down the road, and we loved this place as well as the dives we had with SEA ROVERS. We strongly recommend SEA ROVERS for their combination of fun and professionalism.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slughunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great operation, friendly staff, top diving”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Paul and his staff have an awesome dive business. They are organised but at the same time lay back. We had 4 great dives at Menjanen island with Abdul and enjoyed it so much.There boats leave straight from the beach at Pemuteran so no stuffing around with transport to the harbour. We dived a family and my young boys were well looked after.Thanks guys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanberraRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“professional, small scale dive center in Pemuteran”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

made 4 dives, including bio rock and menganjan Island. Fast and fairly comfortable boat (no toilet). Excellent and very friendly service, well maintained equipment, and professionall staff. These people really look after you, carrying your gear (nice for an old diver), ensuring safe back flip and helping you board again. Lunch was great. overall prices very rasonable. we stayed at Adi Asri, the dive center is collocated. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tonvanhappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Rovers also viewed

 

Been to Sea Rovers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing