We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream ...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lumbung by the sea Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Lumbung by the sea
Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Beach gazebo at sunset
Daybed at the Lumbung
Dining table at the Lumbung
Mountain backdrop view from the Lumbung
Undercover terrace
Breakfast table on terrace
Dining and kitchen
Living room looking out
Living area
Master Suite
Master Suite Day Bed
Dressing room Master suite
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite looking out
Ocean Suite Bathroom
Twin Suite
Twin Suite Dressing Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite outdoor bathroom
Villa Wilali Floor Plan
The Lumbung at dusk
Swimming pool at sunset
Dinner party by the pool
Dinner party table by the pool
Garden gazebo
South garden of Villa Wilali
Villa Wilali Bali Gate
The staff of Villa Wilali
Our traditional boat with motor
Kayaks available for guest use
Kayaking off the beach
Sunset behind gazebo
Sunset
Gentle waves at the beach
Java volcanoes
View of Java from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
View of Pemuteran Bay from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
Cows and pig at the village
Pura Pulaki to the East of Villa Wilali
Pura Pulaki entrance
Monkey at Pura Pulaki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GeWein
Cumbaya, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream ...”
Reviewed February 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 5 nights, all our expectations were fullfilled.
The villa has 4 rooms for 2 people each and as we were only 4 we could stay in the sea-view rooms. So we had allways the fantastic view from the veranda. We appreciated the comfort inside and outside of the villa, the friendlyness of the housekeepers and the manager. All of our requests were handled immediately. The house and the pool were allways clean. Sometimes we had lunch and dinner, which were very tasty.
It was the best stay we had in the 2 weeks in Bali.
Positives: all
Negatives: none

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowfis...
Washington D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Getaway Spot”
Reviewed February 17, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 8 days at Villa Wilali. As another reviewer stated, the villa is more stunning in person than in the photos. Staff were excellent, going out of their way to show as the local Bali culture in addition to preparing excellent meals. We would definately stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekky
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TOTAL RELAXATION”
Reviewed January 23, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Wilali for 7 days and enjoyed the total relaxation which we were looking for. The staff were wonderful and there if and when you needed them. The meals which the chef cooked were amazing. Weather was not great but that did not stop us from enjoying the tranquility at the villa. There are some lovely little warungs within walking distance from the villa which also provided really good meals at very reasonable prices - definitely worth the walk. We made a lot of use of the daybead right on the beachfront - listening to the waves with a glass of chilled wine, what more could you ask for? The only disappointment we had was our diving trip to Menjangan Island. The water was crystal clear but the pollution in the water was disgusting to say the least. Besides the plastic in the water, there seemed to be a redish film on the top of the water. The diveshop said that it was because of currents and the pollution had drifted in from Java. That being said, they made no effort to try and remove any of the plastic from the surface or stuck to the coral down to about 8 meters. Besides that one day out, our time was amazing, thank you everyone!

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottte
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can stop looking for other places”
Reviewed January 2, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

The price is high for Villa Wilali, but it is excellent value for the money. The house is spacious and with a fantastic garden and pool with your own stretch of ( a bit rocky) beach. It is actually better than it looks on the internet! We stayed a family of six with 3 grown up children and there was plenty of room and a great place to celebrate Christmas. The staff is among the most helpful you can find, and they assist you with tours and prepare excellent meals for you, with a smile attending all small and strange requests that families usually have. The house is equipped with everything you can need, bath towels, kitchen equipment etc, and if you need something else just ask. If you go here you should make sure that you like to spend some time in the villa and garden, it would be a waste to be out on excursions all the time. The only flawback is the very slow internet, but to some of us it is nice to tell everyone that you are simply not available! Plenty of small excursions to do in the surroundings, and the area is not at all touristy - a real getaway!

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewed December 14, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indonesia
Reviewed December 1, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregNottl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The real Bali....but in 5 star comfort.”
Reviewed November 30, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

After the hustle and hassle of Kuta we found Pemuteran a welcome and
immensely enjoyable location on the quiet side of Bali. The house is
stunning, virtually new and very well proportioned. Each bedroom has a great
"outdoor" bathroom, very "Bali", and the living area/kitchen has an open
layout which leads to a huge verandah overlooking the pool.

Drinking a "Bintang" at sunset looking out over the volcano's on Java was
just spectacular. The house has its own traditional boat, with snorkeling in
the bay just in front of the house a real treat. The local village is quiet
with just a few small hotels dotted along the bay. Most have decent
restaurants and even a decent coffee. For local attractions visit the Monkey
Temple and National Park.

A day trip can include Hindu and Buddhist temples, local hot spring pools,
Ubud and its Monkey forest. Get a driver though, as even on the quiet side
the moped traffic is pretty crazy. We found the staff to be very nice and
helpful, and the photos shown are an accurate reflection of this very
impressive house. The drive from Kuta is about 3 1/2 hours, but this is
almost a "tour" in itself as you wind through jungles, past rice paddies and
overlook spectacular lakes. A "must stay" for anyone who wants to see the
real Bali but from the luxury of a "5 star" base.

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing