We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous grounds”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lumbung by the sea Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Lumbung by the sea
Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Beach gazebo at sunset
Daybed at the Lumbung
Dining table at the Lumbung
Mountain backdrop view from the Lumbung
Undercover terrace
Breakfast table on terrace
Dining and kitchen
Living room looking out
Living area
Master Suite
Master Suite Day Bed
Dressing room Master suite
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite looking out
Ocean Suite Bathroom
Twin Suite
Twin Suite Dressing Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite outdoor bathroom
Villa Wilali Floor Plan
The Lumbung at dusk
Swimming pool at sunset
Dinner party by the pool
Dinner party table by the pool
Garden gazebo
South garden of Villa Wilali
Villa Wilali Bali Gate
The staff of Villa Wilali
Our traditional boat with motor
Kayaks available for guest use
Kayaking off the beach
Sunset behind gazebo
Sunset
Gentle waves at the beach
Java volcanoes
View of Java from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
View of Pemuteran Bay from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
Cows and pig at the village
Pura Pulaki to the East of Villa Wilali
Pura Pulaki entrance
Monkey at Pura Pulaki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
louiscoco
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gorgeous grounds”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly loved our stay the grounds are absolutely gorgeous with many different spots to relax.The pool was great also.
A fault if any is that for the $$$ the inside is really in need of a freshen up ,peeling paint etc.
The meals were nice and staff helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelRosso
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My 3 generational family LOVED Villa Wilali and long to return. The view out the bedrooms and lounge over the pool and green grass across to the sea was something that soothes the soul. A couple of us sadly succumbed to a day of Bali belly (caught at Echo beach) and to be honest I can't think of a better place to lie and recover than looking at that view! From this base we went on a snorkeling day trip, had a great hike though the paddies and a beautiful home made lunch with Artana Putu and Ria (Mayong Village Tracking Experience), and walked up to the monkey temple . We were looked after very well by Cisca's team, the garden is immaculate, we loved it.
Can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gudme
København Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The perfect venue for a large family holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We do not really know where to start.

Everything here in Villa Wilali is just surprime. The house, the facilities,
the garden, the pool, the frindly employees and not to forget all the delicious food
prepared by Jelo, the cook.

We are 4 adults and two boys aged 7 and 9 and the boys hardly had their
noses buried in their ipads during the stay thanks to the pool and all the
other offerings.

You can watch dolphins in Lovina, holy hot springs and waterfalls, see the
turtle nesting farm near by. But most of all we have fully enjoyed the villa and its surroundings with all its Buddhas.

We do hope having the opportunity to return to this exceptional villa.

Best regards
The Gudme family, Denmark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marg L
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For total rest and relaxation”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 4 couples who stayed a week in this beautiful slice of paradise. We enjoyed ordering daily our meals from the extensive menu and they were restaurant quality and delicious covering all bases of tastes. We felt pampered and cared for from the day we arrived by the charming staff at the villa who we can't speak more highly of. They were very discreet but only a phone call away if required. We all indulged in daily massages, facials, manicures etc which were done on the day bed by the sea. A driver was at our disposal for any trips to the shops or surrounding towns. Prices were very reasonable for our stay for everything. The villa and surrounding gardens were beautiful and serene and the pool was in constant use. The gentle breeze and the lapping of the sea as we read or swam and lounged around is what holidays are all about. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
From the first contact with Cisca when we booked the villa until our departure has been first class. We are left with the happiest of experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David e
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Wilali - a slice of paradise”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a group of six adults who wanted to stay close to Pemuteran for some scuba diving.

The villa is well appointed with plenty of space inside and outside for everyone - the pool space in particular was perfect for day time relaxing and evening socialising.

The amenities were great but the onsite staff even better. No request would go unanswered, the villa was kept immaculate and the food was superb.

My concern before travel was the distance of the villa from town. We walked it twice and it was a comfy 20minute stroll. BUt there is no need to - a mentioned above the food in the villa was as good as any restaurant and in the case of several delicacies, the villa was significantly cheaper (as was the drink).

I'm already looking at when I can visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thea F
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely family villa”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Villa on the beach. Lovely, large, pool with plenty of shade poolside, Beachview pavilion for having dinner, large beautifull garden including fishpond and a sitting pavilion, large house with 4 bedrooms as well as sitting area with kitchen and dining table. We stayed 6 adults, 2 kids and 2 toddlers. Perfect for our family size. The four bedrooms are rather different, two large "master" bedrooms with pool and ocean view - one with bigger bathroom, one decent almost-"master" bed room with garden view and one rather small bedroom with only outside bathroom, good for kids, but would not ie. fit a baby-cot (it would be cramped at least). The chef is good and the house comes with a set menu for ordering, she can however do things not listed in the menu. The beach has a lot of stones and the sand is black, however it is lovely. Snorkeling requires a boat trip, which can be arranged through the Villa. Bio-rock is worth a visit for the merit of the project, but the best snorkeling is found at Menjangan, about an hour transport away. Diving in the bay of pemuteran is beautiful.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannik F
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with nice staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely 4 bedroom villa with beautiful pool and garden directly to the beach. Ideal for a big famely. Very nice staff and super cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing