We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lumbung by the sea Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Lumbung by the sea
Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Beach gazebo at sunset
Daybed at the Lumbung
Dining table at the Lumbung
Mountain backdrop view from the Lumbung
Undercover terrace
Breakfast table on terrace
Dining and kitchen
Living room looking out
Living area
Master Suite
Master Suite Day Bed
Dressing room Master suite
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite looking out
Ocean Suite Bathroom
Twin Suite
Twin Suite Dressing Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite outdoor bathroom
Villa Wilali Floor Plan
The Lumbung at dusk
Swimming pool at sunset
Dinner party by the pool
Dinner party table by the pool
Garden gazebo
South garden of Villa Wilali
Villa Wilali Bali Gate
The staff of Villa Wilali
Our traditional boat with motor
Kayaks available for guest use
Kayaking off the beach
Sunset behind gazebo
Sunset
Gentle waves at the beach
Java volcanoes
View of Java from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
View of Pemuteran Bay from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
Cows and pig at the village
Pura Pulaki to the East of Villa Wilali
Pura Pulaki entrance
Monkey at Pura Pulaki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracey235
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is amazing , the staff were great , the food cooked each day by the cooks you can't complain & very cheap
We rented this villa to completely relax & that we did
We all totally enjoyed our stay & will be back
I recommend Villa Wilali to anyone
Wake up in the morning to the sounds of the Ocean
The view was to die for
The pool we swan in many times each day & night
Many areas to relax read a book or just have a nap
Food brought to your room anytime you wanted Perfect
I will be back next year

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazonkabl...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for groups, great basecamp for diving Menjangan Island”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice big property on the ocean, with a small boat and captain for local snorkeling trips (great for kids). Internet not great, went out a few times daily. The food was average and often incorrect from order but conveniently served in the villa. Villa was cleaned and maintained well during our stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive, basic english. Massages excellent in the beachfront hut. Locals work and play on the beach at days end, even organized kids groups cleaning the washed up plastics that plague the ocean around there. The recommended dive shop Sea Rovers is only 1km away, has a fast boat from Pemuturan instead of the standard rent-a-wrecks from Banyuwedang for Menjangan diving. Diving was great on Menjangan walls, but lacking big fish due to overfishing. Reefs all around are damaged from a dynamite past, but the community is making mild efforts to conserve what is left. A difficult prospect with fisherman trying to survive. Villa owner Cisca was friendly and easy to work with in sorting out trip/villa details. An overall nice stay for r&r with friends, and easy diving access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a boat anchored off the beach to use anytime with villa captain Komang
Liked least: Internet and food orders often wrong
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SatrisnaH...
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our yearly destination in Bali!”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed again here in October, and again we have had a lovely holiday with some friends. The massage at the bale by the beach is a must thing to do, lunches by the bale with the food from their own kitchen was superb! Rooms are spacious and bright.
The area of Pemuteran is a nice relaxing place. Not so touristic. We walked on the beach to the other end of Pemuteran, along the way, there were a lof of restaurants and cafes to relax too. We would definitely come back next year! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: massage by the bale
Liked least: it took a bit an effort to be there, but once we are there, it was worth the trip!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spazpants
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Start of hols”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was a great start to our holiday , the gardens & pool & outlook to the sea were wonderful, the manger was good very helpful , the staff were lovely. The villa in general was good but I think it needs a little time spent on it ( a lick of paint , & the outside shower needs something done to it , in the master bedroom) if you want total relaxation this is the place for you. Diving & snorkeling is great round this area , if your a foodie it's ok .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl G
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
“Better than any 5 star resort or hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The home was wonderful. The layout out of every room was perfect. Not a dry leaf in the gardens. I can't think of one thing that was not just perfect. Better than we imagined. Staff was really good. Hope we get a chance to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They made us feel like it was our home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosontheb...
Koganei, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Completely Amazing”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've rental many villas in SE Asia, and several in Bali, but this one takes the cake. My two kids ages 6 and 9, my husband, my parents (aged 60) and I all stayed at this villa. The rooms were enormous and all had ensuite bathrooms. We arrived to an expansive front yard that was beautifully landscaped and well kept. The villa was clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The villa is located several minutes from Pemuteran central, so a driver was required to take us here and there, which wasn't at all a problem. We had a villa-provided phone which provided us constant contact with the villa manager, Puspa, who helped us with any detail we needed, including frequent rides in a nice van. We ate at the villa several times, and had daily breakfast of toast and fruit. The food was very good and we loved the Ayam Goreng (fried chicken). It was an excellent value as well, and the food was brought right to our dinner table, or we could choose to eat in the bale near the beach - amazing! If you're up for food off-site, try Taruna Guest house. We walked there from the villa though it was quite far, and really enjoyed the food there as well.

The property was the biggest I've ever seen for a villa. It was beautiful, the pool is as huge as it looks in the pictures. We enjoyed a lovely 2 hour boat ride in the boat provided by the villa. It was wonderful to see Pemuteran from an off shore perspective.

I highly, highly recommend this villa for large parties especially. It's worth the price, especially if you can share with a couple of families! Owner Cisca was particularly responsive before our visit and helped us arrange transport to the villa from Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful grounds and pool
Liked least: That it was a bit too far to walk to Pemuteran.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPningalo...
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa - complete relaxation”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 10 days after a whirlwind trip to Australia, it was absolutely perfect and very relaxing.
It looks exactly as it does in the photo's, the service and food are excellent and laying on the day bed in the evening listening to the waves lapping against the shore is idilic.

A must is the trip to the nearby Ijen Crater on Java, watch the sunrise and see the amazing blue flames from the sulphur.

Diving and snorkelling here are very good, especially night dives with warm water and good visibility

I would recommend this villa to anyone considering a relaxing chill out holiday

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing