We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!! Absolutely amazing - repeat guests!”
other travelers have booked this property
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
3BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2) 3 BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace.
3BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
3 BR Villa (1) Garden (6000 m2)
3BR Villa (1) Veranda
3 BR Villa (1) Pool and Terrace
3BR Villa (1) Living-Dining
3 BR Villa (1) Kitchen
Dining
3BR Villa (1) Bedroom
Spa
3 BR villa (2) Pool and Terrace
3 BR Villa (2) Southside
3 BR Villa (2) Garden (10.000 m2)
3 BR Villa (2) Pool and Terrace
3 BR Villa (2) Livingroom
Kitchen
3 BR Villa (2) Bedroom
3 BR Villa En - Suite Bathroom
2BR + 3BR Villa Bedroom Interior
3 BR Villa (2) Pool / Gazebo
3 BR Villa (2) Interior
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2BR Villa Northside
2 BR Villa Sunset
2 BR Villa Interior
2 BR Villa Gazebo
Solar Powered Villas
2 BR Villa Kitchen
2 BR Villa Interior
2 BR Villa En - Suite Bathroom
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
2 BR Villa Garden and Lotus Pond
2 BR Villa Garden (4000 m2)
2 BR Villa Pool and Terrace
View of East Javanese Volcanoes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jamie M
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Absolutely amazing - repeat guests!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can't believe it has taken me so long to write this review. Jeda Villa is absolutely stunning!!!! We have now stayed a couple of times and will be long time guests. The villa and surrounding area is just stunning. So tranquil and peaceful.

The staff are the best and cook the most delicious Indonesian dishes at extremely affordable rates.

Wifi, pool and living space all great and really provide all the comforts so you don't want to leave.

Jeda is a very special place for my partner and I and we hope to visit again.

If you are looking for ultimate relaxation Don't wait just book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMumb...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had two couples stay in the 2 bedroom villa for 5 nights. The views and tranquility are incredible and the private pool is one of the largest and most enjoyable I've used. Transfers were provided freely whenever we needed to travel locally though we ate most meals on site. The really really exceptional element was the quality and value of the food cooked by local women onsite. I strongly recommend the villa and have travelled extensively across Indonesia. Salamat, the local manager, organised affordable onward travel by minivan at short notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgo
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not at all quiet”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although I really like some aspects of Jeda Villa (we were in the front villa) and agree with the positive reports, for me there is one distinct drawback that would stop me from staying here again. As the title suggests, Jeda Villa is not at all quiet.

Because Jeda Villa is situated up the hill from the town, it receives, on the drift of the sea breeze, all and sundry noises that are created further down. Every day we could hear, sometimes very loudly, music from ceremonies, other events, or just the neighbors pumping up their speakers. Add to this the usual array of roosters, dogs and other noises that are common place in Bali when you are surrounded by the locals (instead of other hotels or villas) it all amounts to a constant din that is really not at all relaxing (not to mention the generator that runs for quite a bit during the day).

We were hoping for a relaxing holiday but instead were subjected to constant noise that kept us on edge the entire week. On a couple of days we even had to escape to the beach to get away from the noise.

Perhaps others do not mind that kind of noise or just find it part of normal life in Bali (which it is) but we think that there are probably quieter places in Permuteran along the ocean front (although we can't confirm that as this is the only place we stayed).

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
We are sorry that you where annoyed by the Bali sounds & ceremonies. It would have made no difference to stay on the ocean side because locals are living among the resorts which is a part of the charm of Pemuteran. You would have been much closer to the mosks which are also very loud. We are glad we did receive brave reviews from guests staying at the same time. But we understand your comments. Jeda Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert v
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to totally relax and enjoy some stunning architecture”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great village to rewind and just enjoy a quiet beach, the reefs, read a book and have some excellent meals. The three villa's are stunning and all have their own pool. There are no walls and You feel one with nature. The bedrooms are the only place You rooms that are sealed off for Your privacy and comfort, the staff is amazing and You even have a Yogastudio!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bali2014W...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely THE Best”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot speak highly enough of the Villas, the staff & the owners at Villa Jeda. We travelled from NZ to meet family from the UK & were slightly concerned about the distance the villas were from the airport. Fear not! The journey across the mountains was an experience in itself & the drivers organized by the Villa were helpful and informative, their cars immaculate.

When we reached the Villas they took our breath away. No photographs or videos will capture the great scale of the buildings, their relation to their surrounding or the magnificent backdrop of mountains & sea.

The villas were all beautifully clean, well equipped & staffed with the most helpful, friendly & warm staff you could imagine. The food was fresh, local & absolutely delicious. None of us (16 in all) had even a hint of 'Bali belly' whilst there.

Other reviewers have said that once at the villa they didn't want to leave, I didn't think this could be possible as we are great explorers, but they were absolutely right. The relaxing ambience of the place, the great food, amazing views and beautiful pools & gardens make you want to stay in your own paradise cocoon.

That said Pemuteran is a great place to stay with lots to do including snorkeling, diving, baby turtle releasing, walking etc etc etc. Well worth the trip up North (not sure I want to be saying this really as we now consider it to be our perfect holiday haven - we don't want it going all Kuta on us!).

Special mention too to Valentino Ruya http://www.valentino-ruya.com/, who came & took some amazing photographs for us, he also comes highly recommended.

Don't even think twice - book Villa Jeda, you won't regret it!
Thank you to Bart, Nico, Selamat & all the wonderful staff.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leejnd
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Pure vacation bliss in tranquil Pemuteran”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

What can be said about pure vacation perfection?

We are two couples on vacation, and we stayed at Jeda Villa for 5 nights as part of a 3-week Bali trip. Of the four different places we stayed around the island, this was far and away our favorite. Let me run through all the ways in which this villa was pure bliss:

The location: it’s set quite a distance off the main street, down a couple bumpy dirt roads, so you are well away from the street noise (not that there’s much hustle-bustle in Pemuteran). There are three different villas, each completely isolated from the others, each with its own large expanse of beautifully landscaped vivid green lawn, lush gardens, pool and koi pond. We were in Villa Timor, which has two bedrooms. There may have been people in the other villas, but we never saw them. You definitely feel like you are out in the country…you pass cows, chickens and pigs at the neighboring homes on the way in, and you are woken up each morning by the sound of roosters crowing. The views are truly breathtaking…in front of you is the ocean (you are on the opposite side of the main road, but the villa is up on a hill so you can see all the way to the sea), and behind you are towering mountain peaks. We could spend hours just taking in those drop-dead-gorgeous views.

Regarding Pemuteran...it seems most visitors to Bali tend to stick to the well-known, crowded touristy areas of Kuta, Seminyak, & Nusa Dua. This is a huge mistake! While Pemuteran may not have the tourist infrastructure of those areas, if you are looking for the REAL Bali, this is the place to go. And there is plenty to do. Beaches? Check...but without the aggressive hawkers, crowded surf shops and cheap souvenir stores blanketing the streets. Diving? Check...some of the best in Bali. Hiking? Check...Bali Barat Nat'l Park is a short drive down the road. Relaxing? Yes...amidst some of the most spectacular scenery on the island.

The villa itself is just incredible! It’s an open-air structure, with the main living areas open to the spectacular views outside. Only the bedrooms and the kitchen have walls. It never rained while we were there (dry season), but there are rolled-up wooden shades that can be dropped to enclose everything if it did. Fortunately we didn’t need them…we LOVED feeling like we were living in the outdoors, surrounded by nature, while encased in luxury. The building is way bigger than we were expecting from the pictures – with only four of us there, we felt like we were in a palace. And there are so many luxurious spots to relax, read, and take in the gorgeous views – there’s a large sitting area with L-shaped sofas outside one of the bedrooms, a chaise lounge near the dining area looking out to the pool, and upstairs is yet another large living area with sofas, and a TV (which we never even turned on – we were enjoying the natural scenery way too much) and stocked bookshelves. Then there are the four poolside loungers, and on top of all that, there’s the Bale set away from the house next to the koi pond…this was a favorite spot for my husband, who spent many enjoyable hours reading out there.

Everything is just luxury to the max. The floors are gorgeous marble. (Be careful walking in from the pool with wet feet…it can be slippery!) The dining room has a huge, 8-person table. Unique pieces of furniture and modern art are placed throughout, so that wherever you look, your eye lands on something beautiful. In fact I would say that my most enduring memory of Jeda Villa is one of exquisite beauty…no matter where my eyes landed, there was something of beauty right in front of me. Look straight…there’s a lovely painting on the wall. Look out…there’s the glimmering ocean, or the majestic mountains. Just looking down at my feet as I walked by the pool was an exercise in beauty, as the poolside Frangipani tree dropped perfect little blossoms all around such that it seemed the Gods wanted to blanket each step with a visual delight. It wasn’t possible to NOT see something of beauty at every moment. The pictures simply do not do this place justice!

We LOVED the native (outdoor) bathrooms. They were large, well-appointed, sparkling clean, and taking a shower outdoors just feels awesome! The entire outdoor atmosphere of the villa was like camping, only in the utmost of opulence. It was outdoor living the way kings would do it. The bedrooms were very comfortable – king size beds with firm, comfortable mattresses, lots of closet and shelf space, and AC that kept the temps perfect for sleeping.

Dining: while there are quite a few restaurants nearby, and the staff will drive you to/from wherever at any time, we found that we preferred to eat in. They offer a fabulous menu right there at the villa, for very reasonable prices – the ladies come over to cook for you in your kitchen, and serve you in the dining room. Breakfast (included) every morning was fantastic…best breakfasts we had in Bali! Cheesy omelettes, delicious banana pancakes, crispy bacon, toast made from a crusty round loaf of bread. For lunch and dinner they offer Balinese and Indonesian dishes, as well as some continental options (pasta, chicken cordon-bleu, burgers, salads). Over the course of our five days there we ate most meals right at the villa, and never tired of the food. On our last night we indulged in the bbq feast, which, at about $15 per person, was an incredible deal…more food than any of us could eat! There was just something so exquisite about eating meals in that open-air dining room, with stunning views on three sides.

In fact I would say the biggest problem with staying at Jeda Villa is that we really didn’t want to go out and do anything else! After breakfast there were laps in the long infinity pool (biggest pool we saw in Bali…and just for US!), then books to read, then a walk around the koi pond, then lunch, then (as it was getting hot) another dip in the pool, then more reading in the poolside lounger, followed by some computer time (the wifi worked fine for us), then dinner and a couple of Bintangs, then some time to read a little more before bed. What else would anyone want to do?

Fortunately we did get out and do a few more things. My husband and I are divers, and we spent two days diving with Reef Seen, including one day at Menjangan Island, which I highly recommend. Our non-diving friends came along with us and snorkeled, which they really enjoyed as well. It’s not that common to be able to mix both divers and snorkelers on the same boat, but the unique topography of Menjangan Island allows for this – the divers drop in over the shallow reef, then swim out and drop over the steep wall to go deeper while the snorkelers stay near the boat in the shallows, and there’s plenty for all to see.

On another day we arranged for a guided trek to Bali Barat National Park, which was pleasant and gave us a chance to stretch our legs and see some unique wildlife. The staff will take care of all arrangements for you.

Which brings us to the staff…they were simply outstanding! The place was kept spotless. The food was prepared for us and served with aplomb. Any time we wanted to go anywhere, Salamat would drive us in the golf cart. We felt catered to like we were royalty.

In every review I try to find something about the place that could use improvement. So, for Jeda Villa…hmm, I’m stumped! I honestly can’t think of a single thing. It was perfection in every way. Pure vacation bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The opulence, the pool, the staff, the views...everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing