We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellentt”
Review of Villa Semadhi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemuteran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Semadhi
brittany - france
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellentt”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family visited me in Bali and booked villa Semadhi for 6 nights. We were 10 people and everybody loved the place. Great villa, good food, great staff, good location ... I hope I will come back soon ; so relaxing ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jul29Brittany_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langenzenn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were a group of 6 people and greatly enjoyed our time at Villa Semadhi. The Villa is a location for itself - relaxing and soothing. It is easy to spend the days just there - if you do not wish to wonder around. The garden is wonderful and has lots of places that offer privacy and a hide-away. We decided no to go out once for dinner or lunch - because Jero's coooking is so superb. The staff is very attentive and simply amazing. Thank you Putra, Ketut, Kadek, Komang and Jero for making us feel so welcome ! And thank-you Bernard and Jane for making this such a beautiful place. Daniele

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iffeldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Although the Villa does have some disadvantages (see below) I give it the best rating, because for the Price we payed you couldn´t expect any more. As far as I know the Villa concept is unique for Indonesia, at least I haven´t had an accomodation like this before in any other asian countries. You can book the whole house with 4 bedrooms, living room, an outdoor kitchen with goldfishpond, infinity pool, 2 gazebos, all kinds of sunloungers and a big garden right in front of the beach for yourself. You can decide if you want to cook your dinner yourself or have it cooked, breakfast is included and you can say what you would like to get. We were only two People but we were looking for some privacy in a nice surrounding to relax, so we decided to stay there for one week in October 2013.
Pros: Well kept garden, beautifull views, fantastic big pool, different places to hang out, different kinds of rooms (one is on the first floor and can be used sleeping with open Windows, the others are AC rooms), friendly and helpfull Manager (Putra), friendly and discrete staff. Food was freshly cooked and you could ask for Specials, Putra went to the market with me to buy vegetables and fruits.
Cons: You can hear the road behind in the house, also at night; no european Standard regarding cleanness, but I must say one of us is quite rigid about that. I can imagine other People wouldn´t have any critics at all about it. The Food wasn´t really good, but here I also have to admitt, that we are difficult to please in this area since I´m a very good cook myself.
Also most of the places we were in Indonesia didn´t have Food we liked. We found it boring, always the same and no spices. The funny Thing is though, that they offer cooking lessons with their cook. I wouldn´t know what to learn, but again, People are different and some might like it.
Although there is a Little bit to critizise I believe the value you get for the Price you pay is top! I definitely would go there again. We had a very good time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were two couples spending 5 days in Pemuteran.
The service was excellent end very friendly and the setting beautifully relaxing. One day the cook took us for a stroll through the market and then shared some recipes of wonderful Balinese specialities with us.

We definitely recommend the Villa for a relaxing stay in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro8dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of seven, and we stayed for 4 nights , what a top spot for a quiet relax, or an action packed ( for some oldies) time, snorkeling, bike rides, swimming, fishing, mountain climbing, sun baking! We had a terrific time thanks to Putra and staff for looking after us. Fabulous Babi guling from your village. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were a group of 7 adults. All had been to Bali quite a few times and decided to do something different and take a look at another side of Bali other than Kuta. Villa Semadhi arranged a driver, Made, to pick us up at our hotel in kuta. From the moment we arrived at Villa Semadhi we were in for the treat of our lives. The Villa is just spectacular. All bedrooms have their own special appeal, also being very clean and spacious. The grounds are very well kept and the attention to detail everywhere is second to none. Putra, the manager was always happy to oblige any request. He took us at 5.30am for a walk to the top of the mountain to see sunrise. He arranged Babi Guling for us, which was cooked in the local village and Putra then carved it for us. Jero is an amazing cook and we were very satisfied after our meals. Putra arranged for us to go to Mengangin Island snorkeling. We also found time to have massages in the massage pavillion at the Villa and just sit and relax around the horizon pool and ponder. We only stayed 4 nights, but would love to stay more so we could have done more in our time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipcat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We quite literally just returned from Bali and the Villa Semadhi yesterday - we booked our return next year before we even left. What can I say - bidding everyone at the Villa a fond farewell was rather difficult and I do say we shed a few tears. We spent 15 days at the Villa, it was everything we had expected and MORE ---- way way more. It was decided that we wanted to stay away from the south side but feared everything would be a "trek" but took the chance and went with it - we could not have been happier with our decision. Every day brought renewal to our souls, whether trekking through the rice terraces or doing absolutely nothing but reading and being a lounge lizard - there was never a moment that went by that we did not thoroughly enjoy. We have stayed at a variety of different types of establishments but nothing compares to the hospilality and generousity the staff shared with us. Putra, the villa manager - was amazing - he never failed us and many times went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was comfortable - evening waking up at 5:30am personally, to take us on a hike to watch the sunrise (well - that got postponed due to the rain but STILL)! Jero is an amazing cook and she kept up with all the various request without ever blinking an eye and a smile on her face. The girls in the house - OUTSTANDING!!! We just fell in love with their bright cheery smiles and when one of my guest decided to get a little playful, they merrily played along with us. Made our "Drive Master" became a fast friend who we will miss dearly.

The villa was spacious and clean, beautifully decorated and you feel completely at home. I could just go on and on...but this is one experience you would not want to miss. We look forward to returning year after year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.7 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
1.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Semadhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Semadhi

Property: Villa Semadhi
Address: Pemuteran Bay, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pemuteran
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Pemuteran you can rent one of the most beautiful beachfront villas in North Bali.Villa Semadhi offers luxurious accommodation for 2-11 guests. The Villa is situated in a large secluded garden . You will have magnificent views with the Bali sea in front and nine mountains as dramatic backdrop. Our friendly staff will take care of all your needs. The villa offers 4 bedrooms with king-size beds. 3 Extra beds are available, raising capacity to 11. Our sister villa next door can be rented as well, to accommodate larger groups up to 20 in total. For the low season we offer attractive rates for smaller groups who can still enjoy the privacy of the entire villa. Although Pemuteran Bay is a top class destination, rates are still considerably lower then locations in the south of Bali. Absolute beachfront location Standard capacity 8 guests, with extra beds up to 11 guests Fully staffed: manager, household staff. Great cook, gardeners, pool attendant, boat captain, security Baby cot and high chair available free of charge Large secluded garden with massage pavilion, gazebo, beach pavilion and petanque court Large infiinity swimming pool 14m x 4m and jacuzzie Large collection of DVDs available Wifi internet connection (free of charge) Fully equipped kitchen with a large fridge Tea and coffee making facilities available (free of charge) 8 mountain bikes available and 2 kayaks (free of charge) Traditional boat with motor and captain (additional charge) Car and driver, or motorbikes available upon request (additional charge). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Semadhi Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing