We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“man's homestay, pemuteran bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Man's Cottages & Spa
Ranked #9 of 49 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toulon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“man's homestay, pemuteran bali”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

very nice and big room, quite cheap compared to the other ones in the area. Nice people. The only "minus" it is close to the masjid "mosquée" so they sing at 5.30 every morning but then you go back to sleep. it s the charm of the journey

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    42
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
76
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Man's homestay is a very nice location, the price is fair, compared to other locations in Pemuteran. We spent 3 nights there in August 2012. The garden is beautiful. The bungalows are far from the noisy road, very quiet and very clean, with brand new furniture. Nice view on the mountain. All the family is very friendly and the owner, who is a dive master, organizes nice diving trips. It's a real bargain and a very nice place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank antoine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

On our trip to Bali in early May 2012, my wife and I stayed at Man's Homestay for three nights. We knew that there were some pretty spectacular hotel/resorts in Pemuteran right on the beach, but since we were in Pemuteran only to be close to Nusa Menjangan to dive all day, we didn't see the need to overspend on this leg. There is nothing to do in Pemuteran but dive or hang out on the property. Nusa Menjangan is fantastic and Man was a great resource to us. He arranged our diving and transportation. Got a great scuba instructor discount and had an excellent group to dive with. The bungalow was gorgeous and the outdoor bathroom, spectacular. The garden was beautiful and perfectly manicured. Breakfast was excellent and prompt. Service was very good, however my only advice is to improve the communication between staff and owners. We had asked for our bed to remain as we left it and we came back from diving and found it made up. The only reason that this is a bad thing is because of the mosquitos. It took us 30 minutes each day to exterminate and arrange out bed net and wanted to room closed and left alone. Each day the room was opened up, cleaned, made up and... mosquitos galore. We had plenty of bug spray and bug smoke rings to use, which made it all fine, but if the staff just listened to our request we would have had a lot less bugs to deal with each day. Overall Man's Guesthouse was perfect for what we were looking for in Pemuteran. Oh, the best place to eat in town is Moeslim's -- must have the grilled fish with Bali sause -- delicious! (Also, I'm marking service as a 3 because of the staff, but I'd give a 5 for Man and his wife!)

Room Tip: We stayed in the single bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Man's Homestay was the nicest place we stayed in Bali. Everything is new, we especially enjoyed the outdoor bathroom. Taking shower under the perfectly clean starry sky after a long driving was just amazing. The bungalows have a king size bed and we found a nice arrangement with fresh flowers on it. We had a perfect sleep in fresh, clean linen and the silent aircon turned on. Owners Herman and Mia are very friendly and helpful, they recommended us a nice restaurant to take dinner. Next day on the porch we had the breakfast with banana pancake (yummy!), milk and fresh fruits admiring the mountains and the garden in front of us. Herman arranged the scuba diving at Menjangan island, he even got a discount for us. We stayed only one night, that's the only regret we have. Thanks a lot again, Herman and Mia, for your welcome and help, and please forgive my late review, better later than never.

Room Tip: Any room is great, as bungalows are brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I visited Man's Homestay this weekend. It's quite a long walk from the road down a path, to a large and nice garden with the two original bungalows and the new one. The outdoor bathroom is great.. hot water, which the homestay I usually stay in Pemuteran doesn't have. All very clean and new.. though I found the bedroom a bit small, particularly if there were 2 people.
Not sure why it's called a homestay really, as it's not near the family accommodation, though you do pass it on the way.
Would be lovely if there was a track to the beach from there, but you have to go up to the road and back down again.
Pemuteran is not a cheap area, and the bungalow was 350k a night, low season, which is quite a bit more than general Bali 'homestay' prices. Mia said it was 500k high season.. in which case I'd pay a bit extra and stay at Taman Sari with the direct beach access. But a nice place and a good addition to the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank newgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in Pemuteran in the beautiful and friendly Man's Guesthouse with the cheery and funny indonesian owners Herman and Mia. They had 2 lovely bungalows, brand new. The bungalows were very private, in a beautiful garden setting. They were planning to build a third bungalow later this year. The bungalow had a fantastic king size bed with fresh linnen and plush pillows and a great outdoor bathroom with shower with hot and cold water. There was aircon too. The decoration of the bungalow was really beautiful. They were so nice : we had flowers in our room every day! You have a great private porch where you can have your breakfast served. You should try the banana pancakes!! They can arrange diving and snorkeling trips at Palau Menjangan. Herman himself is a dive instructor. They also have terrific massage, you can have it in your own room. Also they have laundry service. You can hire a motorscooter from Herman. They can also arrange transport to other places in Bali. What can i say: it is a fantastic place with great service!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.0 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tirta Sari Bungalows
Tirta Sari Bungalows
#4 of 49 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 49 in Pemuteran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Man's Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Man's Cottages & Spa

Property: Man's Cottages & Spa
Address: Jalan Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Man's Cottages & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden Paradise Cottages with Garden and mountain view in north west Bali by a family touch of service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Man's Cottages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Man's Cottages & Spa Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing