We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diving dream came true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
Ranked #2 of 50 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

At Kubuku Ecolodge the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is very familiar! The rooms were clean and the outside bathroom was great. The pool is also nive and refreshing.
A very good diving school belongs to the hotel. You can book e.g. an introduction diving day to Menjagan Island with local guides and the lunch is included.
Good value for less money!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Andrea
we do hope you still love traveling and stay with us again in the future, then we can dive together.
quality, safe and cleanest is still our priority, because we believe it can make our Valued guest like you tell the different.
Pool bar is open now everyday on 5 to 9 pm, this made even better for young travelers like you after long journey on Java
thank you very much for your review and we looking forward to meet you on your next visit

MANTAB
GEDE SENTANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

nice place to visit, and you must really enjoy the quite thing if you stay here.
room clean and good maintenance
love it, thanks for the management to let us sharing room for some friends to visit. and serving nice breakfast while we ordered at night time. they consideration so high even for local guest

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear bapak Alvian
thank you for your review, don't worry we never serve different between local and foreigner, because we believe everyone is part of our family.
Please share your experience to all of your friends and we will be glad to welcome you again
terima kasih
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely little place beautiful gardens, clean comfortable rooms, great pool, friendly helpful staff. Great for the price. Only criticisms, no mossy nets, and food whilst adequate, we ate elsewhere most nights.

Room Tip: Go the ones closest to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest
Thank you Very Much to stayed with us during your Holidays in Bali
We informed you that we put MOSSY NET in every rooms as your advice, even we have 5 rooms with LED TV with English Channel,Fridge,and tea or coffee maker.
so please visit us again and feel the different,
looking forward to meet you again on your next visit
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pemuteran and the surrounding areas are so lovely! The people are really kind; you can book snorkelling and scuba diving (lunch included) to Menjangan Island, and they had free bicycles you can borrow - about 30 min to the next town east, and to the west you can see the Monkey Temple. Nice pool, great views, great people... couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and loved every minute. Room was smallish but big enough for 2 and outside bathroom was a nice touch. Room was very clean and serviced daily and the bed was the comfiest we’ve had in Bali yet (and linen smelt really good). Aircon worked really well as did hot water and the shower was a bit of a novelty. No TV or fridge in the room but that wasn’t a problem for us. Breakfast wasn’t bad but not the best we have had however we had a few dinners in the restaurant and were very impressed with these (and pricing was reasonable). Staff were very sweet and attentive. Swimming pool was great and the garden surrounds and mountain views were spectacular. Only a short walk into central Pemuteran and to the beach. Only negative was the wifi was pretty much non existent. Pemuteran was a really relaxing place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone who finds the hussle and bustle of other areas in Bali a bit to much (nobody tries to sell you stuff here!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAdv_Ceo, Guest Relations Manager at Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr daniel
Thank you very much for your review and advice, after i read your comment and most of our guest stay at least more than 3 night then we decided to put LED TV with English Chanel,Fridge and Tea or Coffee Maker on Super Deluxe Room of course we do increase those price to include those amenity.
but 8 budget rooms are still exist,
we looking forward to get your next visit to KUBUKU
Thank you Very much
Gede Sentana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, the pool was great, the staff was very warm and friendly, and the food was delicious. Kubuku offers expeditions to other places like the monkey temple, a jungle trek, and scuba diving and snorkeling. I scuba dived for the first time and found the instructor to be extremely patient and reassuring. I couldn't have had a better stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyrocket89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I only stayed for a couple of nights as it was a stop-over on a tour, but I could have easily stayed for a couple of weeks! Really relaxed and extremely friendly staff, based in a lovely quiet spot in Bali, great options available for day trips, we went on a mangrove trek as well as a day diving which was absolutely amazing we even saw dolphins on the way back! The staff were very helpful and organised everything. Kubuku also has its own spa (massage highly recommended) and swimming pool, so days can be easily spent just relaxing . The food is delicious and I did a cookery course which was great fun (and extremely generous portions of food to enjoy afterwards!). Rooms lovely with fab bathroom and novely open style shower! I can't recommend this place enough as it really is great value for money, plus it also contributes towards community projects helping school kids as well as helping provide jobs and training for the local community.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiksterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Pemuteran
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto

Address: Pemuteran Village, Gerokgak, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUBUKU Means LITTLE HOME, we do hope Our little HOME can be home for every one who wish to spend time in Bali.We do believe, guests are our extended family who live away from us, and that is why guest will be treat as one whenever they visit usEnjoy the Peaceful atmosphere, and and our local culture. Tea time with Balinese sweet cake at5Pm – 6Pm, because most of Balinese peoples at this time are chilling out with family after long day work at field, while their wife and kids prepare their offering in the yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubuku Ecolodge And Resto Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing