We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Jubawa Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jubawa Home Stay
Ranked #30 of 50 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed 6 nights at Jubawa in August & loved it; it is worth paying a bit more for a room by the lovely pool - it was wonderful to step out of my room & into the cleanest pool I think I have ever seen. I'm amazed at the review here that said the poolside rooms were noisy?..! I especially chose a poolside room because I was told the garden rooms are a bit noisy; I heard no noise other than the usual sounds you would expect to hear in the countryside anywhere in the world - e.g. cockerels in the morning etc.

Juli & the rest of the staff are all wonderfully friendly and helpful; they brought meals to my room when I didn't feel like eating in the restaurant, even when they were busy & despite my room being a bit of a walk from the restaurant.
NB: The massages are excellent.

Room Tip: If you're keen to have Wi-Fi ask for the room I had - W1 - it's right next to the Wi-Fi poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seahorse0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just had a 3 night stay here in a poolside room, and we're exhausted! The noise ALL night is unbelievable. I had read other reviews about the noise from cockerills and dogs, and must admit to thinking it's country Bali, what do they expect? But it is terrible. I am usually a very sound sleeper who can sleep through mostly anything, but not here. The cockerills crowed all night and several dogs in the properties behind our room barked and howled all night. It doesn't help that the bathroom walls are not fully enclosed, they only come 3/4 of the way up to the roof, so there is a large open gap resulting in noise travelling straight into the room. To top it off, after being woken again at the crack of dawn on our last morning after a terrible sleep, we'd managed to drop off to sleep again. Only to be woken at 6.45am by hammering outside our window - someone was fixing a sun lounger!

The room itself was spacious and clean. I found the bed very uncomfortable, way too hard, but my husband found it comfy. The bathroom was very basic, but clean enough. No shower curtain means that everything in the bathroom gets soaked when you take a shower. Hot water is patchy, you have to be quick if you want enough hot water for two of you to have a hot shower. There was no bin in the room or bathroom so nowhere to put your rubbish, which was annoying.

The pool is absolutely beautiful (the best thing about this place) and sparkling clean. It's lovely to lie there, with the mountain view. Some of the staff were friendly, but we were met on arrival by a grumpy, rude woman who was unable to crack a smile. When we politely declined the offer of diving or trekking tours through the homestay (we had already arranged diving through Macro Dives who had much better reviews) then she did not even say hello or acknowledge us for the remainder of our stay. When we approached her about having absolutely no hot water on out first night, she virtually ignored us and did nothing about it. A nicer staff member moved us to another room the next day.

Breakfast is basic but what you expect for the price. Dinner was included in our rate, but after catching a glimpse into the absolutely filthy kitchen we decided not to bother. There are some nice, cheap options in nicer surrounds in Permuteran.

I'm afraid we wouldn't stay here again, even for the cheap rate and beautiful pool it's not worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngieBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pemuteran hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Didnt get to stay there as they double booked us. We took there alternative as it was late. The alternative was a room next to a kitchen. Then we received an email from booking.com saying we had cancelled our stay and we were liable for payment. This place looks like good place to stay but if they make a booking error they should try and ensure you are directed to a place with rooms that are the same standard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjb04lch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at Jubawa during 6 June to 9 June(3 nights),very nice experience there, stayed at standard room,spacious,clean,and the staffs there are friendly too, I love theirs swimming pool,though not very big,but for a budget homestay like Jubawa,it is good,worth the price!they did offer free breakfast and dinner,very big bonus,especially their dinner,authentic local taste,yummy! They can arrange West Bali National Park trekking and Menjagan Island snorkelling/diving program at very good price!wifi only at swimmng pool and restaurant,and signal at swimming pool very strong,next time will choose to stay at rooms around swimming pool area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I can heartily recommend Jubawa Homestay, located just a short drive from Bali Barat National Park in the touristy village of Permuteran. The place is wonderful. We stayed in a lovely room with a wonderfully clean bathroom, had great beds, princely decor, good wi-fi and even a swimming pool. Staff were wonderful in providing information about local snorkel spots, arranging for a guided bird tour of the National Park and keeping our place spic-and-span. Meals were good and the breakfast free. They even made up a bag breakfast for me when I had a 5:30 a.m. start to the birding day. For the price, it would be hard to beat!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice but there is a row of rooms that might be a bit more noisy. Take the indiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here a few nights after arriving from Java. We wanted to get off the beaten path and my husband wanted to do some diving at the National Marine Park. This place was perfect. It is not on the beach, but there is not a real beach scene here anyways. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hot water showers and the more expensive rooms have a/c. The room rate included breakfast and dinner. There are not a lot of food options in the area so this works out well. The highlight of this place is the pool. Large enough to swim laps and sunny enough to do some sunbathing. The massage room is located back here. The only negative is that the restaurant is located close to the road. This is the main northern road so it is always busy. We were able to get onward transport right outside the restaurant. If you are looking to stay in this area I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Pemuteran doesn't have many budget choices anymore and Jubawa was the closest thing I could find to budget when searching through books/online. That being said I did find a better place (see my other review in Pemuteran) for cheaper.

If you pay the standard rate, you get breakfast+dinner included and a basic fan room. There is a mosquito net but the fan wasn't strong enough to reach the bed. I was roasting in the room but didn't want to take off the net because of the mosquitos. Bathroom was fine and room was pretty clean. Overall it was okay just a little pricey for a backpacker like myself. If you are with a friend or a group, it should be easier.

You also have access to a (warm) pool (could have done without and a cheaper price) and wifi by the pool.

Room Tip: The cheapest bed (fan only) was very hot. The fan wasn't strong enough to go through the mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clamchowder16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubleyou Home Stay
Doubleyou Home Stay
#10 of 50 in Pemuteran
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Man's Cottages & Spa
Man's Cottages & Spa
#9 of 50 in Pemuteran
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pande Guest House
Pande Guest House
#18 of 50 in Pemuteran
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dimpil Homestay
Dimpil Homestay
#6 of 50 in Pemuteran
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
#2 of 50 in Pemuteran
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jassri Homestay
Jassri Homestay
#7 of 50 in Pemuteran
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubawa Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubawa Home Stay

Property: Jubawa Home Stay
Address: Gilimanuk-Seririt Street | North Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubawa Home Stay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 200 metres from Pemuteran Beach, Jubawa Homestay features an outdoor swimming pool and an on-site restaurant serving Indonesian and Chinese food.Rooms come equipped with a fan or air conditioning. Fitted with a terrace, they also offer a desk, wardrobe and en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower.Guests can relax with a massage or soak up the sun by the swimming pool. Services offered by Jubawa Homestay include laundry, car rental and room service. Diving and snorkelling trips to Menjangan Island can also be arranged upon request.It is a 3.5 hour drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport and a 30-minute drive to Labuhan Lalang Port. Pulaki Temple is a 10-minute drive away, while it takes 1.5 hours to drive to the dolphin sight-seeing point in Lovina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jubawa Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jubawa Home Stay Hotel Pemuteran
Jubawa Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing