We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have just spent six blissful days in this beautiful hotel on the beach in the north of Bali.I had a deluxe cottage which stood on its own in a beautiful garden.
The room was spacious with a large bed and good mosquito net. The room was serviced twice daily.the bathroom was charming,partially open with white pebbles on the floor and a shower that appeared from a statue.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant on the beach, with a choice of four menus included in the price.
The best thing was the coral reef at the front of the hotel, where a group called Biorock is growing coral.
I had a wonderful facial, manicure and pedicure in the hotel, at a very reasonable cost.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Especially for children,the snorkelling is very safe, and it is only a small distance to the wonderful snorkelling and diving at Mengagan island.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for the deluxe room. The villas looked great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fieldmouseAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 931 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Arrived late but were welcomed from staff and given some juice. Villa Ratih's grounds and pool are beautiful and private. The large suite has two outdoor bathrooms which were under used by us. The largest suite was not cool upon arrival and the a/c would not hold a charge for more than a day. The villa had many common sitting areas I wish we had more time to have used. The refrigerator is located in the outdoor kitchen with your daily complimentary water. The restaurant had wonderful food and the staff was friendly. The massages are inexpensive but given by truly talented therapist. The beach was average, but beyond the restoration reef was well worth seeing. I would definitely return to this relaxing getaway.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dragonbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The grounds are spacious and well-maintained. My grass shack was clean and very spacious. The resort was very quiet.
The beach area is just not nice (see my photos). There is a lot of trash that washes up on the beach (as in the rest of Bali).
Once you are there, you are pretty much there. It is not possible to walk on the beach -- it is too rocky and dirty.
I wouldn't rush to come back here and I wouldn't necessarily recommend coming all the way to this resort, depending upon what your interests are.
I felt that I could have been anywhere staying here in contrast to other resorts that are very Balinese.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnsanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Have spend 2 Nights in the big villa with 2 bed rooms and private pool. Booked in advance, so you would Expect that the a/c was turned on and that the villa was ready. But NO.
The villa has Got all potential to be awesome, but when you pay a High Price you also Expect a High standard. I Think that the villa was not clean and had not been in use for a long time. Kitchen was horrible and i had to wash the glasses before using it. No te/ coffee available, only a Keddle. No ward robe and slippers.
I Expect the staff to light the villa at Night, when I am at the hotel restaurant, But no, i returned to the villa at 20.30 with my family and it was all Dark. We almost stumbled through the garden and had to search for light with our children. Also the pool was Dark without light. The front desk is run by men, and they are not very smiling or welcoming. When we arrived with 3 suitcases's 1 man helped us with 1 out of 3 suitcases's and he Kept standing waiting for money indtil we gave him some. If he had arranged for all 3 suitcases, i would happily pay him.
The pool area and the restaurant and Beach is very Nice and i linked it a lot. Here staff are very different and smiling and giving a good service. The hotel is located right out to the coral Reef and having sene reefs around the World, i am very positively. The corals and the Reef area outside the hotel was much bigger than i imagined. The kids loved to snorkle from the Beach. Nice food at the restaurant and tables on the Beach, But expensive. Be aware that it is not easy to get a driver from the Streets, Due to location and area, you have to book with the reception at higer prices.
Villa is located outside the area. Having stayed in other hotel villas, i was dissapointed by the standard.

Room Tip: Choose the garden cottages. They look Nice and close to the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianneDenmark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Cons:
Nothing is particularly great about this hotel, except for the small restaurants down the lane! The rooms are in desperate need of refurnishing, and are extremely musty - not good if you have allergies. The staff are not particularly friendly or helpful and are extremely rude towards you if you dine outside of the hotel restaurant or find other means to go on tours, not using the hotels inflated priced tours. The restaurant food is ..ok, not amazing.

Pros:
The beach is private and very peaceful, with easily accessible beautiful coral and sealife. The spa facilities and staff are wonderful, and provide excellent treatments.

Tips:
Dine in the warungs outside the hotel for delicious meals at extremely low cost. Visit some of the families down the beach who happily take you on diving tours and to see the dolphins. You can also see your money directly benefiting hard working and honest families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Pros :
Splendid coral reef. Just this is worth the trip !
I unfortunately don't dive. But snorkeling here is even more beautiful and amazingly colorful than some very good diving spots !!! (I heard that from some guest here !). The corals are beautiful and come in a good variety and colors and so do the fishes. I saw a splendid big blue starfish, just snorkeling along the beach.
Food is ok (avoid the industrial pizzas).
Body massage is good and relaxing
Nice and romantic beach (sand not so nice though, but ok).
Nice and romantic restaurant, very kind bartender.
Nice outdoor bathroom.
Service was ok except the room service: no hand towels so had to ask twice (same for the hairdryer).


Cons :
I was lucky the coral reefs here are splendid, because I was unable to make the trip to the famous nice Menjangan island: the snorkeling boat would only leave at 9am in case of more than 2 passengers ! And I was on my own.
Watch out when walking in the sea: the corals may hurt your feet. U should get in and out where indicated for safety.
Swimming pool did not look very clean.
No tv in the room (but I'm not complaining ;-)
Shower: take it in day time ! At night time it switches from cold to burning hot... Not very relaxing, especially if u are unlucky and have sunburns on top of it :-(
Poor service at checkin: someone had taken the room I had already paid for, and no rooms left at the same price. So after waiting during 10 min, I finally suggested to be upgraded ! And they did.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

What a disappointment! After an uninspired check-in with orange juice out of the bottle as a welcome drink I have been shown to my room which reminded me in its drabness of a bygone easteuropean aera, not the room with the sea view I had booked. Staff was very nonchalant about this and made it clear that they do not intend to change or offer anything else as the room was pre-paid, take it or leave it, later changed me into another room where I could see glimpses of the sea through half the compound. I left after two days instead of five - no refund possible.The whole place worn, cushions made from vinyl cracked, clearly seen better days. The food was hohum, sauces from a bottle, service nice but uninspired, most of the time music was playing loudly through the restauarnt and across the beach, definitely no tranquility here.Taxi to my next destination a huge ripoff, a small price to pay to get out of this sad place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
7  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Loka Segara | Gerokgak, Buleleng, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range: $46 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing