We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and great staff!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were there mid January during the rainy season so there were many mosquitos. The room (Junior Suite) was very nice and we stayed on the grounds for food and drinks.
Snorkeling right off the beach was great!! We took a snorkeling tour to Menjangen Island and a trek through the National Park. This was a great experience and I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putu_retix, Front Office Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Jim G

Warms greeting from Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at our resort. it's give us a very great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us. and we hope you will choose us again for your next holiday.

Most Sincerely,

I Putu Reti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    271
    66
    18
    9
See reviews for
198
454
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean, calm, green and beautiful setting. Room was good, staff in hotel, restaurants and spa really attentive and nice, even flexible enough to get you what you wanted, although it was not on the menu. Food was ok, nothing to complain about!

The one really disturbing issue are the many flies and mosquitoes.

That little cheating happened when we were paying our bill by credit card. They presented a bill, let me sign, then took my credit card, added, without telling me 2.5% fee to the invoice.. Then asked me to sign the credit card slip, which of course was up by 2.5%.
We protested against the fee and the way they sneaked it in. And we got our fee back in cash!
Left us with a bit of a bad aftertaste.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putu_retix, Front Office Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Gerhard N

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your comments will be an invaluable experience for us to work better. . It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed Our food&beverage and the our team service

We're sorry about the mosquito and the mistake that we have made when you are paying the bill.

we hope you choose to stay with us again, knowing we will do what we can to make up for your unfortunate experience. Thank you again for your input.

Most sincerely,

I Putu Reti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is almost on the black Beach. The Rooms Änderungen especially the Outsider bathrooms are very nice. Breakfast is nice. They organised a really great snorkeling tour - very professional and Good Service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putu_retix, Front Office Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Ellen D

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at Taman Sari Bali Resort and Spa. Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here.

once again we thank you very much for your stay with us and hope we will see you again next time.

most sincerely,

I Putu Reti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This gorgeous property is right at the edge of the calm blue ocean. Here you can witness the sunrise and sunset at the same spot, overlooking tranquil waters and green mountainous surroundings. Pemuteron is considered the "spiritual capital" of Bali with temples, ceremonies and rituals everywhere. The hotel staff is always willing to tell you about the current ceremonial activities, and will take you to remote sites around this tiny village--just ask! Food is terrific, spa is wonderful and snokeling is the best. Dont miss this beautiful spot.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the villas with your own swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balihi2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was thrilled with all aspects of this resort except the beach. They are wanting this place to be known for its growing coral reef and for its snorkelling and scuba adventures but when we walked on the beach the garbage was disgusting and trying to snorkel you had to manoeuvre around the garbage. That was very disappointing.

The place itself, though, is amazing. The guest houses are beautiful with giant outdoor bathrooms. The food was excellent, the spa was great, the pool was nice with comfortable loungers and the grounds were beautiful and kept up. The place was pricey but worth it ( except the beach).

I would go again if it didn't take so long to drive there and if the beach was taken care of.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I debated whether to write a review or not because we loved this place so much that we would not want it to become too popular, too crowded. Seriously, their website does not do justice to the serenity and beauty of that property.
Our villa (Gecko) was simply perfect with its outdoors bathroom and lounge on the second floor, offering a superb view on the nearby mountains and the rest of the property.
The menu was varied and allowed us to discover local specialties.
And let's not forget the snorkling that can be done a few meters from the beach. Wow.
All that for very affordable rates.
A definite must if you enjoy discovering quiet and authentic places.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent 5 nights are Taman Sari in Ocotober and enjoyed our stay there very much; a little isolated, but there is everything you need at the resort with lovely staff and reasonable rates with rooms & meals. Great beach with comfy bean bag lounges to laze under the palm trees. You can have every meal on the beach if you want or else dine in the restaurant. Great diving/snorkelling,at near by Menjangan Island. The coral restoration program is amazing, organised, set up and working well in the water/ocean at Taman Sari; a real credit to the people who have spent countless hours/years on this program without much Governement funding. Donations and sponsorship can be made at Taman Sari if you are interested.
A nice relaxing place, we will certainly stay there again......

Room Tip: l believe all the rooms would be lovely there and should all be reasonably quiet......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemuteran
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Property: Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Loka Segara, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing