We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We, a family of four with 2 teenage daughters, stayed for 2 nights at dolphin suite. Great suite. Outdoor bathroom was excellent. Staff ariives at the end of the day with mosquitorepelent. Great service. The suites are right at the beach. Nice and cheap restaurant, good swimming and snorkeling (right in front of the beach) at the corralreef.
My daughters, having read the reviews, were afraid they would go broke on wifi but it looks as if they have changed there policy. Wifi is FREE now. So, go there. It's quit and extremly nice with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Hoite,

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at the Taman Sari Bali Resort and Spa. Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed Our food&beverage and the our team service. We're sorry about the mosquito We've notified the management of your concerns and suggestions.

we hope you choose to stay with us again, knowing we will do what we can to make up for your unfortunate experience. Thank you again for your input.

Best regards from Pemuteran North of Bali
Gus Surya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    282
    68
    18
    9
See reviews for
215
474
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We loved our second stay at Taman Sari. Nine years ago we stayed at the Dolphin suite, this time we stayed at the butterfly suite. Great family accommodation. We loved the grounds, and especially the restaurant beach area with the nice beach loungers and the calm and pleasant atmosphere. My husband and 2 sons (11 and 13 years old) loved the snorking off the beach and I really enjoyed the spa treatments. Food was great and all very good value for money. We released a baby turtle. There were lots of families. Saff is very friendly. We enjoyed the annual full moon ceremony which we were allowed to witness. Overall a very good 3 nights, but too short. We definitely will come back! It does take over 4 hours to drive their from south Bali but it was definitely worth it! We loved the drive through munduk. Beautiful trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear RAWS

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at the Taman Sari Bali Resort and Spa We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Suite, restoran, spa and Our entire team and the local community is truly committed prevent and consurve the beach. Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day.
We are always happy to lend a hand whenever we have an opportunity! We do offer great packages that include breakfast, and our guests truly enjoy them.
We hope that you visit with us again soon and maybe take advantage of one of these packages.

We hope that next time you visit with us, you find one that you will love!

Best regards from Pemuteran North of Bali
Gus Surya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We traveled to Balie in May 2012 for 2 weeks and traveled all over the island. This was by far our favorite place. The cottages are all lovely as are the grounds, and the views of the beach and mountains are terrific. We were upgraded to a beach view cottage and we LOVED it. Actually our favorite part of the room became the outdoor shower. There is nothing like showering in gorgeous sunshine. Our room was clean and spacious. The internet worked great, and we loved the restaurant and pool. We didn't have time to visit the spa but it looked lovely as well, especially the specific room set aside for foot massages. The meals were tasty and a good price, it was so lovely to eat on the beachfront. Be sure to give yourselves time to lay on the beach bean bag chairs and read, especially in the evening with their cute lamps. The staff were terrific. We loved everything about Taman Sari

Room Tip: The beach view cottages overlook the pool and beach - far away from the road too, and close to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Pamela M

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Taman Sari Bali Resort and Spa and your gracious comments regarding our high level of service.Our entire team is truly committed to provide only the best service without any expectations of getting anything in return, except our guest’s true satisfaction and enthusiasm to visit us again.

We will look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards from Pemuteran North of Bali
Gus Surya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just stayed at Taman Sari for three nights and this place is like a well oiled machine...
staff are happy & pleasant w/out being overbearing. No one wants to travel around Bali and be asked where you are from every 5 minutes and the staff here just don't do that. They are sweet, kind and give you your space. Travel can be exhausting -especially with kids and this place is so incredibly relaxing. The rooms are great, food is great, plenty of lounging areas and lots of thoughtful places to eat your meals. One restaurant, but you can eat anywhere - lots of nice little details here. I would say that our stay was absolutely perfect, but the check-out reception staff aren't as sharp and sweet as the staff inside the hotel. We wanted to book a return visit and it was like playing a game with them. At first they told us that had only one room for our visit, a suite. Then turns out they have another room... oh.. okay... maybe another. And they quoted us a price completely out of line w/what we had just paid during our current stay (which was in high season). It was a real turn-off how they seemed to be playing some unprofessional game with how to make a reservation. But other than that our stay was, indeed, pretty perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangerkitty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Dangerkitty18,

Thank you for choosing the Taman Sari Bali Resort and Spa as your hotel of stay during your visits to Pemuteran for Traveling and pleasure. We are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time with us!. We appreciate your comments with regards to our guests rooms, staff and service, the quality of our food and our restoran. Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. We are always happy to lend a hand when ever we have an opportunity!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at Taman Sari for just one night. Nautilus Diving, Seminyak, organised our accommodation as we went on a two day diving course off Menjangan Island.

I felt compelled to write a short review as I have a really nice memory of our short time at Taman Sari. The room, the restaurant, the beach and the view - all just lovely!

We have family who stayed for a longer period of time at Taman Sari and had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueswimmercrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surya_Kencana, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Fremantle,

We are so excited to hear that you had a memorable time with us! Your gracious comments are a continuous inspiration to our team to work harder every day. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed the room, restoran, and the beach.
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards from North of Bali
Gus Surya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A very simple typically Balian hotel right on the beach with eco-coral reef. Lovely cottages with outdoor shower/bathrooms attached and romantic mosquito net around the bed. Here's where it started to go wrong. at least 30 mosquitos had made it inside the net and after an hour of hunting them down to get to sleep, the bats in the Belfry began chirping so i had to get up a few times to throw stones into it to silence them. In the morning once coils had burnt out I had to learn to shave and dance simultaneously to avoid being attacked by at least another 30 mosquitos lurking at the basin area. I did not dare use the toilet in that bungalow and used the one in the restaurant instead. After having eaten at the restaurant twice, I only returned for ablutions as food was really tasteless. We had been warned! Instead we ate at the Taman Selini next door which was excellent. See my review.

Room Tip: Ask for one that it 100% mosquito- and bat-free :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I think this place is fantastic. I've stayed here twice, and both times it delivered.

My second visit was based on a vague recollection of a great place in the Northwest side of the island, and miraculously we managed to find it. Since we were a walk in during the off season with no reservation we were able to arrange a steep discount. The staff were pleasant and helpful but not so professional as to be aloof.

I would say that the standard rooms are decent but not that fantastic for the price. The same goes for the deluxe cottages. Good but not that remarkable, given the value that is available in Bali in general. Where this place really shines is the suites.

Holy cow. The suites are a-mazing. And since I can't really afford a suite in most of the rest of the world I was really appreciating it.

Your own personal Moat/Coy pond? Check.

Awesome Carved Balinese door, antiques and four poster bed? Check.

Second day bed for an outdoor afternoon nap? Check.

Outdoor shower w/ orchids growing out of the rocks? Check.

Outdoor toilet (covered) for contemplative moments during an afternoon squall? Check.

The suites were huge and nice and just a pleasant place to hang out and enjoy a morning coffee or cold afternoon beer.

The grounds are large and well groomed. For being the "dry" side of the island it seemed very green and nice.

The food at the restaurant is very good, if a bit higher priced than a lot of Bali. We went diving in the National Park through the hotel's recommended dive shop and they were a professional and safe operation.

This place is far from the regular stops in Bali, but with the trip. Town isn't much to write home about, but there are a some fun things to do near by. Check out the hot springs to the east and the national park. Also the diving in the national park is fantastic. My girlfriend has been diving all over the world and says that the diving here rivals the Red Sea, the best diving she had ever done.

So after you've partied in Kuta, surfed Ulu Watu and done some yoga in Ubud you should make your way up to this side of the island of for some luxury in your personal suite and some days filled with killer diving and good food in the evenings.

Room Tip: Spring for the suites, they are an order of magnitude better than the regular rooms. The Gecko Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemuteran
0.4 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.8 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa

Property: Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Loka Segara, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Sari Bali Far removed from the busy Bali tourist centers, the unspoiled northwest offers a view into the uniqueness of Bali. Still undeveloped, with nature and marine parks preserving the area, one finds a grand expanse of coconut groves and beautiful ancient templesdotting the landscape. The magnificent volcanoes of Java are a perfect backdrop forspectacular sunrises and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Bali Resort And Spa
Taman Sari Bali Hotel Pemuteran
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing