We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic beach cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach cottages”
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We stayed at Adi Assri for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in Bali, and couldn't have been more pleased. The food was excellent (a pleasant surprise as we didn't know what to expect), the staff incredibly polite and helpful, the pool was perfect. Beach is pretty nice (not amazing) but the pool makes up for it. Things were quiet while we were there (perhaps due to travel in the off season) which was exactly what we were looking for. The staff helped me coordinate a surprise romantic dinner for my husband - they set up a private pavilion (beautiful) and chose a menu of traditional Balinese cuisine, which was DELICIOUS! They really went above and beyond to help me set up this surprise. The cottage itself was simple but lovely, and the outdoor bathroom was fantastic. Only suggestion I have is that the 'beach view' cottages are still set a pretty good ways back from the beach (i.e. you have to look past the pool and restaurant to see the ocean) so don't feel compelled to pay the extra money for the beach view - all the cottages are really nice and private. That being said, this place is a GREAT bargain so we did not feel badly about 'splurging.' They also arranged transportation from the airport as well as to our next destination - pricier than a taxi but much more convenient. There are other resorts nearby but none too close, so walking in the town really felt like a genuine Balinese experience. Overall, great experience, would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    283
    89
    27
    21
See reviews for
146
384
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This was one of the 6 hotels we stayed in Indonesia in our december trip, and is my second favourite.

The hotel is made of separate bungalows, some still in the old style and some the "Deluxe" ones newly built. The hotel is quite new, it has no more than 1 year and a half and you really can tell when you see the rooms that are built with a modern nice design.

We had a deluxe room with sea view, just in front of the fountaine in the garden and it was really beautiful, the room has the whole front made of glass so you feel like if you blend in the garden and the sea, the bathroom is very clean and nice and is outside the room, which for me was my first time. It was nice to shower outside, is very private, the walls are high and you feel connected to the nature, it was very nice. The whole room is very modern styled in Balinese fashion with a four poster bed very elegant and nice. No tv. and we didnt miss it at all!!!

The restaurant is excellent, the staff was extremelly helpful and friendly.

In this part of Bali you wont find ATMs close, and there are not many tourists here, there is the possibility to subscribe for diving lessons or tours and also snorkeling in the same hotel, but I advice you to reserve in advance as they are always full. We went snorkelling to Menjangan island and it was a wonderful experience.

We only had one problem, a nest of bees was in our roof and they were getting in the room, they help us immediatelly and took the bees out, we had honey for breakfast the next day.

We spend new year's eve there and it was wonderul, dinner in one of the pools and the staff was partying together with us, wonderful people in deed.

There are 2 pools, one for relaxing and one for swimming, I loved the fact that they had a pool of at least 20 mts. where I could swim without problems.

I can highly recommend this hotel, amazing in all aspects! I will definetly come back to this one.

Enjoy Pemuteran,

Pati-chueca

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pati-chueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed here with my family of eight ranging in age from 14 months to 75 years for 4 days. I rate the resort as good overall (good value) and the on-site scuba diving facility (Sea Rovers) as excellent. As others have said, the service from the hotel staff is excellent. We booked two “ocean view” units (3 and 4) and the large double unit behind them. It’s not worth paying for the ocean view units since the ocean is only visible for less than 5 percent of the field of view (these units should be described as garden view). The units were comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well. The ocean view units were inconvenient because they have full glass doors that lock at floor-level (you must get on your knees to operate). Also the attached outdoor bathrooms are strange with the mirror mounted on a different wall then the sink (makes for awkward shaving) and an uncomfortable loose rock floor around the sink. The roof drains right into the bathroom which turned the bathroom floor into a pool during heavy downpours. On the first day we complained about construction noise (nails being pounded only 20 feet away) and the manager immediately came by to inform us that he had stopped work on the new unit being constructed next to ours. True to his word, we did not hear any construction noise for the rest of our stay.

The resort is hemmed in on either side by small fishing villages, which adds nice local color but also creates the biggest negative feature of this resort – the ocean contains a lot of trash. Many Balinese use the ocean as a garbage dump, and as a result the ocean around the resort contains lots of floating plastic. We swam, snorkeled and scuba dived off of the beach and frequently swam into trash. The fishing village just to the west looks like an open landfill.

Four of group purchased a 3-day scuba diving package (at the on-site dive facility - Sea Rovers). We dove the local reefs (mediocre) and Menjangan Island (very good) and did one night dive from shore in front of the hotel (interesting but lots of trash). Manager Paul and his capable staff run a very good facility. The rental gear was in excellent condition (nearly new) and their two modern dive boats got us to the dive sites quickly and comfortably. We really liked diving in small groups –we were the only ones on the boat for most dives.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeZDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Adi Assri is a fabulous hotel. We have recently returned after staying 1 night here. The rooms are delightful and clean and the grounds immaculate. We were a little worried on our drive to get to Pemuteran. It was very dry and brown and wondered whether we had made the right decision to come here. As soon as we turned into the driveway it was like entering another world. The staff here are amazing and take great pride in their work. The rooms were large with outside courtroom bathrooms. The four ocean front rooms are the pick and have floor to ceiling glass frontages. The restaurant is exceptional and the staff will serve your lunch to you r deck chair around the pool. We visited this hotel as a base for a dive trip to Mengagan Island. I thoroughly recommend Sea Rovers, the diving business is attached to Adi Assri and is located on the beachfront on the grounds of the hotel. My 10 year old daughter visited the turtle release centre and released a baby turtle back to the wild. She absolutely loved this experience and this is just a 10 minute stroll down to the left of the beach. The release only takes place in the morning till approx. 10am. Adi Assri was the most relaxing hotel we stayed at in Bali and we were only sorry we could not extend our stay. We shall definitely be returning in the future. The hotel has two lovely pools. This is an ideal rest spot or the place to stay if you are planning on diving in the area. Many thanks to the staff who looked after our family so well - it was a pleasure staying with you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
594 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

This was our second hotel stay from our 11 days trip. The hotel itself is far away from Lovina, so if you have already booked a Dophin watching trip, you might want to reconsider this hotel The hotel do provide the service, but it starts at 4 am in the morning.

The overall compound was very clear and nice, with lots of flower beds around. The garden was really calm and beautiful. We stayed in the beach front room and it had a open concept toilet there. The down side of it was sitting on the toilet at the afternoon sun which can be very unpleasent! And also, the hot water shower smelled sulfuric as like the sand on the beach which is black due to the volcano waste.

We ate all our meals there. The F&B staffs there were very good, always coming to make small chats and ask how are things. We even paid for a romantic dinner by the gazebo which was very nice decorated and our own option of food choice! Their breakfast was very good and we can order as much as we want from menu.

There are 2 pools there and there were construction going on for the extention of the hotel. On ther other side, it was a farm and they were working throught out the weekend and were pounding away in the afternoon which can be very irritating. We stayed at room 1, so you guys might want to consider this.

There were only 5 couples during my stay , so it was indeed very quite and wonderful..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Adi Assri is a beautiful hotel, the grounds and the pools are stunning, the hotel is right on the beach so if you are looking for a beach holiday it is perfect. However we had been travelling around the island for a week by the time we got here and found Pemuteran a little too quiet for our liking. There is not much to do here unless you want to travel to Lovina. The rooms are gorgeous, if a little on the small side and the outdoor bathrooms are a great feature, however as mentioned with very little in the form of entertainment a TV would have been a great extra here. I can't really fault the hotel at all, staff were lovely, and the room and restaurant was great and it was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cldmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We spent 5 days there during the rainy season, so there were few guests in the hotel - maximum 5 cottages. For this numbers of guests Adi Assri is quite good, but I can't imagine how they would manage if all their cottages were full.
Pemuteran is still underdeveloped as a tourist destination compared to southern Bali. When we were at Pura Melanting I gave $1 bill for a sarong to a local man. He was amazed and asked our driver about it :-) ... So don't expect a bunch of entertainment activities around there. This place is for relaxation and romantic getaways.
By the way, there was an ongoing construction closer to the road, but we were never bothered by noise.
We stayed in a Super Deluxe Sea View. The room was very good and true to the photos on their site. There is a small terrace with chairs and tables, where you can sit in the evening and have some drinks or whatever you like. Every evening they bring a burning repellent filament to the terrace. Overall insects were not a big problem.
The beach is small with black natural sand (some hotels bring white sand to their beaches) and is surrounded by village form both sides. There is also a small pool, beach beds and umbrellas are only at the pool.
As you may know the sea and beaches are not clean at the rainy season in Bali. So on the second day we found out that the beach is littered and talked about it with Dewa, hotel manager. In 5 minutes about a dozen of people proceeded to the beach with songs, pitchforks and trash cans :-) From that moment on the beach was quite clean.
Internet in Pemuteran is lousy, I found one Internet cafe in a couple of minutes walk from the hotel but it was not very good. When I needed to exchange mails with a driver who later took us from Pemuteran to Ubud (we had a day trip with him earlier when we were staying on Legian) I used a computer in the administrative room of the hotel free of charge.
Food is average and is certainly not their strong point.
Spa is not bad, but nothing special.
We are not divers so I can't appreciate the hotel dive center.
There is a pearl breeding farm Atlas South Sea Pearl in about 15 minutes drive. You can buy good pearl in their shop but bargaining with them is tough. You can find the shop of this hatchery in Ubud too, prices are the same.
By the way, don't be fooled with D&K guide and don't go to Pantai Gondol - nothing interesting, no white sand.
Now to the strongest and brightest side of Adi Assri - their friendliness and eagerness to learn how to serve their guests. After some lengthy discussion of how we can visit nearby POIs Wawan, general manager of Adi Assri, gave us his own Suzuki Vitara and sent one of his employees as a driver and guide free of charge. And that boy did his best to show us several temples, Gondol beach (which we asked him to do) etc. They also arranged a free farewell dinner and that was the first time we ordered tiger prawns in this hotel, which were not in their standard menu :-)
You should always talk to the stuff if you don't like something, they'd try to solve the problem somehow.
All in all we had very positive experience staying in Adi Assri

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 49 in Pemuteran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Property: Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing