We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!
The resort is right on the beach, within walking distance to everything in Pemuteran that you would need. There are dive sites right in front too!
The restaurant served a very generous buffet in the mornings, you would never be hungry and the food was fantastic. I did find the dinner menu a little unexciting compared to other menus I've had whilst in Bali, but again, the food was very good. And I do love the open air eating!
My room was very comfortable, and when I arrived back each evening after a day of diving, my bed was turned down, the mozzie net was drawn around the bed, and a light was on.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room itself was secure. The outdoor bathroom was great too!
The staff were all very courteous and helpful at all times.
The only negative I have to comment on, was that the Wifi was shocking. If you do need connection my advice is to purchase an Indonesian sim card for your own internet. Other than that, I would totally recommend this resort!
The mozzies are also very active, so don't forget to bring a good repellant. Other than that, Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    274
    88
    26
    19
See reviews for
143
369
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

this is only a review of their restaurant as we didnt stay in the hotel.
when we arrived there, the place was busy with tour groups having buffet style dinner. so we chose to sit on the table at the beach, away from the crowd. the moon was almost full, so it was very romantic. The food was excellent, the atmosphere couldnt be better. Then, the new appointed manager came over to our table and introduced himself. Very professional indeed. we will definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deejay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't really want to share this place with you because we love it so much and don't want it to become so popular that it becomes crowded!!
This is our 6th time back here and each time it is equally fantastic-- so calming, so relaxing; but with excellent dive shop and outstanding dive masters and brilliant dive sites; food is great; service excellent; ambience is just so great that I want to be back there right now. I just think of Adi Assri resort and I feel calm!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fabulous without being pretentious or over the top pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveguyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Location is good. Along same stretch of beach as turtle hatchery, natural reef and BioRock, all within walkable distance along the beach (approx 10 min). A few warungs close by. One of the better babi guling places is just down the street in a white neon sign with blue writing (says Babi Guling). A local small sundrys supermarket just opposite charging local prices. Local bank air-conditioned ATM literally at front entrance.

Grounds of the resort is beautiful and well kept by a busy team of gardeners.

Staff were smiley and friendly. Helpful with good and accurate advice. Plenty of off street parking for car or scooter on grounds.

Breakfast is a generous standard resort fare for Bali. (Mix of nasi goreng, mi goreng, sausage, bacon, eggs, omelet, cereal, fresh fruit)

My gripes are:

1. Wifi was slow, choppy. Reception in our room was poorish.

2. Shower head was pretty busted. Worked. Reasonable flow. But sprayed haphazardly in all directions, hard to wash with (trying to wash my torso, and my lets, head and right arm were the only ones getting wet).

3. The new rooms are pretty terrible. When one entire wall is made of glass, you know that you get cool views, and bad insulation. The rooms was terribly hot always despite aircon. There are large gaps surrounding the all glass front door and all glass bathroom door. There are plenty of mozzies making their way inside, so you have to sleep with all mosquito net down, making it even hotter. We were given free room to shower after snorkel trip after we checked out (thanks for good service), which was one of the old traditional rooms, and that room was MUCH cooler, even without aircon on.

All in all, pretty happy with good location and friendly staff. Ultimately though, wished wifi was better, and that they kept the traditional rooms with four solid wall design, to save environmentally energy, and keep guests cool.

Room Tip: Traditional rooms are cooler, but are closer to the main road, and allegedly can get some truck nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I found the mosquitos are too annoying. There are no signal for major Indonesian provider and the use of WIfi given to guest are limited and connection are also slow.
Other than that two above, it is an affordable place, a bit out dated but nicely kept its traditional cottage style, a bigger pool will help, water is salty in shower and tap, I noticed it right away I need to rinse with Aqua bottled water after shower.
Foods are okay and service are good as everywhere else in Bali :) overall, for that long drive to Pemuteran I was hoping to stay at more special and unique place. Sorry. It is a bit too out dated for avid Bali traveller.

Room Tip: My ac was not working properly. The mosquitos obviosly attacking from the garden that is not properl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a fabulous time.Stunning views, great diving but the best thing is no one bothers you. I have been coming to Bali for over thirty years, and this is almost Bali of old. You can walk down the beach or street, and all you get from the locals is a warm friendly smile.
The hotel is very comfortable food good, pool bar staff could be a bit more attentive, as if you want something you have to ask. They are loosing sales because of this.
We had the need to use the hotel doctor and received very good service.
On an amusing note, no seagulls here just chooks.
Used Sea Rovers Dive located at this resort, excellent service two great days diving snorkelling at Menjangan Island

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View 59, closeness to beach, pools,bar, resturaunt. But no noise issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We loved the stay here it was a great way to relax. The bungalows are great love the outdoor shower. We did the snorkelling trip at the front of the hotel. It was a very quite place even though it was full. I wouldnt recommend children here as it was very quite. I would have liked a kettle and tea and coffee in room as we like to make our own before going to breaky.The only thing I didnt like about Pemuteran was the black sand on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.5 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pondok Sari Beach Bungalow Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Property: Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing