We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Nearby Hotels
Jubawa Home Stay(Pemuteran)
$27
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TriJaya Guest House(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$17
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$43
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirta Sari Bungalows(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$47
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taruna Homestay(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arjuna Homestay(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$23
$22
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Man's Cottages & Spa(Pemuteran)(Great Value!)
$24
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
342
321
97
27
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
321
97
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfishing villageother hotelswonderful massageblack sandoutdoor bathroompools are greatcall to prayerdive centrenearby mosquetoilet and showermosquito netmanjangan islanddive schoollunch or dinnerbeautiful groundsday trip
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 813 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights during a 3-week trip in Bali. It was definitely the best of all resorts we stayed in! The rooms are modern, very clean and have enough space. There is a couple of hours of free wifi in common areas. The resort is on the (black sand) beach, which is a bit dirty (much plastics in the sea). Restaurants onsite are fine. They serve great cocktails here! We made a snorkeling trip to M island, which was great. The only thing is that Pemuteran is not a very exciting place to stay (and there is nothing like a "boulevard", you have to walk on the road with heavy traffic to go to another hotel, restaurant or shop). There is an ATM near the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear our lovely Guest,

warmest greeting from Adi Assri.

its really appreciate being apart of your holiday and hope it would be memorable one, many thanks for your comment that we believe it can be a particularly of our improvement in future. we do understand that now on going, a plastic rubbish is a big issue for tourism destination including pemuteran, we did some action to this concern with our staff member during a year by collecting some plastic rubbish from the resort area. now we going to discuss with village community and other stake holder to more concern with plastic rubbish.

For other supporting activities like walk part, or some that require for our tourist walk around this village, i am agree need more attention, and it will bring to the Village community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Pemuteran and we stayed 3 nights at Adi Assri. On advice from other reviews we stayed in a Deluxe Seaview villa and found it new, clean and well placed to the pool, restaurant and beach. The breakfast was ok, lunch good and we ate at local restuarants just near the hotel on the main road for dinner. We went snorkelling at Menjangan Island with the SeaRovers - an excellent day. Just 30mins by speedboat to the island and fantastic snorkelling with a guide. From other reviews I expected more mosquitoes than there were. I didn't find them a problem at all and the hotel takes steps to prevent them. The only downside was that we ran out of the allocated free wi-fi time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mish767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I recently had the privilege of having a romantic holiday at Adi Assri in Bali. It was an incredible hotel with great staff and wonderful facilities. The rooms were amazing, the views spectacular and the diving out-of-this-world.

Even though it was over 5 hours from Denpasar, I will gladly visit the area again and I will stay at Adi Assri again.

The diving with resident dive-shop Sea Rovers was very, very good and I felt to be in safe hands and enjoyed each dive with DM Made.

Room Tip: Superior room with sea-view is very nice. Garden rooms seem very nice too, but I didn't see interior. I'd easily take the family villa and private pool if travelling with more people, but I loved our room with easy access to restaurant, pool, spa and dive-shop.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarieM_Dili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had booked in to this hotel for 7 days. We stayed only 1 night and checked out. The reason ? .. we had booked a superior room with big glass patio doors and a glass door to the outside shower and toilet area. The gaps in between these doors were quite significant (you could push one of the free slippers through the gap - see pics), the gap let the mosquito's in through both the patio door and the bathroom door. We were bitten alive and the curtain around the bed did not help. We left our swimwear in the bathroom on the rack to dry and next morning my husband went to put his shorts on with a next of mosquito's flying out of them. The second pool area, which nobody was using, was infested on the floor with ants, crawling all over and on the beds. We moved to the main pool and found a dead, old gecko on the chair. There were cups and saucers in the room but no kettle, coffee or tea etc. I decided that under no circumstances were we staying here. We found that drinks were double the price than the other restaurants on the main street and food was also double the price. We went out that night and ate at Taruna Homestay which was excellent - in fact - we checked out of Assri in to the Taruna. BEfore we left we had breakfast - very very poor choice. What was even worse was a cat kept jumping on to our table and grabbing food off our plate (see picture) - I like animals but this was incredibly unhygienic and at which the staff seemed to ignore. No staff smiled they all looked really hacked off. The owner needs to give him or herself a good shake - this is sub-standard. Thank fully the front of house staff were really good and apologetic (its not their fault they have a poor owner) and ensured that we only paid for 1 night. Do not stay here, there are better places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a nine night stay -our third visit in three years.

Soooo relaxing. If you are looking for perfect beach weather and total relaxation this is your place. The staff are lovely and very helpful. They make great cocktails in the beachfront, open air bar where you can watch the sunset over the sea.

Food is pretty good and you can dine on the beach, overlooking the beach in the open air dining room, in the bar, by the pool or in your room.

Highly recommend a snorkelling or diving trip to Menjangan Island with the Sea Rovers (on site at AddiAssri, they also run diving lessons and their boats are modern and fast)

Rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed in a super deluxe sea view room which has a 4 poster bed, large dressing room opening off the main room with a vanity area, semi outdoor bath and toilet and outdoor hot/cold shower.

OPPORTUNITIES TO IMPROVE: a little thing but hooks for hats and outdoor gear would be great and more drying racks for bathers and towels. This place would be fantastic for Stand up paddle boarding but there aren't any available. Mattresses are a bit hard - we laid the doona over the mattress and it fixed the problem but some mattress toppers would be ideal.

Fantastic place to relax, warm up and let those everyday stresses go!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Guest Relations Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Our Lovely Guest.

Many thanks and great appreciate to have your comment as your experience during your stay in Adi Assri, we now on going to prepare some detail as your advise to be settle in the room, as now we were running on high season period, concern we did now is ensure our guest has their best experience during their stay, also we on planning to set-up some equipment for water activities in our beach,

Again, we are pleased to have you again in our Resort in your next trip in Bali,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews