We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but needs better food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pemuteran
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice hotel but needs better food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

this hotel is super nice/beautiful with super nice workers. I only have a few complaints:

1) i dont like the outdoor shower. because this place as more mosquitos than the place I was staying at in Ubud, I got bit a lot more. the shower has the toilet in the same outdoor area too which was weird to me. so you have to go outside to go pee. make sure to be quick to close the doors so you dont let the mosquitos in.

2) the front door is glass and really cool looking but theres a big crack at the hinges that is big enough for a small lizard to come in and mosquitos. good thing the bed has a mosquito net.

3) not near anything. This is the type of place where, I think, people come and just stay at the resort and dont go exploring outside of it. there are no restaurants near or shopping and there aren't really any outdoor activities near except snorkelling, trekking (20-30 min away) and swimming in the beach.

4) the food needs improvement. the menu isn't big (lunch/dinner) and their breakfast buffet is pretty small and doesn't have many foods (eggs, fruit, toast (yummy bread), noodles and coffee/tea). because there arent a lot of restaurants around, i would like the resort's restaurant to be better. the food tastes good, just not a lot of variety.

5) at the time we went (maybe it's better during high season) the beach in some areas can be pretty dirty.


those sound like a lot of complaints but the hotel itself is beautiful with honest workers. i forgot my ipod there but i didnt know and had already left for Seminyak. i only realised i forgot it there when i was about to leave Seminyak for DPS and couldnt find it. my bf emailed them and they said they found it. i would expect a hotel worker to just keep it for themselves. so that was really a plus point. my bf and them are in the works of trying to get it shipped since i'm now back in the USA. they told my bf if i was still in Seminyak, they would send someone over to give it to me ! major + points for honesty.


beautiful hotel, you will get bug bits, a little boring (but maybe if youre okay with lounging around and swimming in the ocean it's fine..the older people seemed to be okay with it) and needs improvement on the food (that's the big one). oh ! gives GOOD massages. better than my hotel in Ubud.

this hotel, also, has 2 pools. both of good size.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mon_petitchou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

Warm greeting from me,

Great Appreciate to have your feedback during your stay with us in Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa, your advised is really useful for increased our service in near future, some point of your comment now on my progress for increasing as below :

1. We now on process to increase our Food quality, presentation and other by using Food Consultant,

2. in our Beach area we doing daily cleaning to anticipated any rubbish coming to our beach, since the rubbish sometime come from out side the area.
3. Our Glass door room now on progress with some maintenance to ensure the animal are not get inside.

Again we are very appreciate to have your great advised to improvement our quality of service, we are glad to inviting you to come and explore a real bali barat experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    300
    91
    27
    22
See reviews for
158
397
34
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Adi Assri is situated in the small fishing village Pemuteran.

Its rooms are situated around the lush gardens that lead to the seaside restaurant and pool.

Rooms are very nice. Spacious and well equipped. Nice outside private bathroom. 4 stars easily.
It's a bit of a longshot though to sell the seaview rooms as 'seaview'. You would have to sort of be able to see though the restaurant and pool area.

The restaurant is EXELLENT! We ate there all nights!! Just amazing. Compliments to the chefs and staff! Breakfast great too.

Generally a very nice getaway stay. No Kuta crazyness here, just seaside peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Dont spend the extra money for seaview, as it's only partly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman Gede B, Manager at Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest.

Firstly we do appreciate to choose Adi Assri Beach Resort as a part your experience during your stay at West Bali Area, and we thanks to have your value advised to increase our service, Adi Assri are situated in tropical area with lush garden and we do understand that many insect or mosquito come, we do some anticipated on this issued by doing FOGGING and plant some plantation that unlike by mosquito, also we tying another option to protect our Guest from mosquitoes by put some lotion on the room,

Again we are very happy to have your advised and would like to inviting you to come again to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The beach view bungalow we stayed in was faultless - very comfortable with all the facilities you need. The hotel complex consists of pretty gardens running right down to the beach, with two swimming pools, two restaurants and a great dive centre (Sea Rovers). We dived with them and can't recommend them highly enough. There are a couple of down sides though, primarily the mosquitoes. There seems to be some derelict swampy ground near the hotel that generates huge numbers of the pesky insects. We regularly had in excess of 50 in the room - but thankfully there is a net over the bed! The open air bathroom is a nice traditional Balinese touch, but you do feel like a mosuito buffet if you have to get up in the night... The restaurant is over priced, especially the mark-up on wine, so it makes sense to explore the local options either side of the hotel. Breakfast is generally good, but when the hotel is over 50% occupied they scrap the a-la-carte version for a buffet - shame!

Room Tip: The beach view rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCambridgeTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in a beach front cottage which I would recommend as these have a lovely view while garden ones look at another cottage. Service was great and staff friendly. The rooms were nice as well. Restaurant in hotel was hugely over priced but there are lots of local cheap and tasty restaurants nearby. Thing that ruined it for me was the depressingly disgustingly polluted beach. The stretch out front the hotel was ok as is obviously cleaned by staff but step outside hotel boarder and there is more plastic and rubbish than sand. Also a lot of rubbish in water which was a shame and meant most people stuck to swimming in pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Just had 4 nights here , my husband, self and son. We had a deluxe garden view room . Room was lovely , very clean and very spacious . Pool area gorgeous - looking onto ocean. Really enjoyed this hotel and would no hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liebens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location is amazing: very good sandy beach & clean calm waters for swimming, reef for snorkeling just down the beach, 2 decent size pools, reasonable food and rooms were quite nice. I guess you pay for the location, because similar rooms can be found cheaper if they are set back from the beach.
I visited the reception the other day (April 2013), and they told me that they now have free WIFI and that they provide slippers & kimonos with the rooms - but the price went up considerably and this year I checked in elsewhere. But I still used the Dive Shop attached to Adi Assri - because they are good, friendly & safety-concious.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are OK, but it is better to be closer to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimO501_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in the beach cottages and it was GORGEOUS! Staff was helpful and even booked a day trip complete with driver and the Assistant Manager, Komang Wardipa, to escort us to all the local sights. Price was really reasonable for 4 of us to driven in an air conditioned van with Komang to explain what we were going to see and give us a detailed snapshot of Bali life. Just bring ear plugs as the Mosque next door starts the chanting/singing at 5 AM everyday we were there. It also starts again at sunset. One of our travelers upgraded her room with no problem to a Ocean view room. The food was great and yes there are cats running around, but you find that everywhere in Bali. No beach hawkers to pester you and a day of relaxing is easy. We walked up to a temple just down the beach from the resort and the locals were all friendly and as interested in us as we were in them. If you are looking for shopping and nightlife, take a pass on this resort. This was our first stop in Bali on a 10 day diving tour and all the divers came back every night so excited to have seen so many different types of marine life. It was a fantastic place to start our journey as it gave us a look at real life in Bali, we were so spoiled that some of the other activities booked for us to see and do along the way were "cheesy tourist stuff", compared to what we learned and experienced with Kormang. Huge Kudos to the staff here for giving us the gift of themselves. THANK YOU Kormang and Adi Assri!

Room Tip: Be sure to get an Ocean view suite if possible, they are quite spectacular compared to garden view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.4 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taruna Homestay
Taruna Homestay
#1 of 50 in Pemuteran
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amertha Bali Villas
Amertha Bali Villas
#5 of 10 in Pemuteran
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran

Property: Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Gilimanuk, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pemuteran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pemuteran
#4 Spa Hotel in Pemuteran
#5 Family Hotel in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pemuteran, Northern Bali, Adi Assri is nestled in its own secluded tropical garden has beach front sea view and mountain on the backyard. The resort created in individual Resorts and Villas with one or two rooms adjoining is a perfect quiet place to enjoy the natural environment and attractions. Close to the best diving areas in Bali, the unspoiled Menjangan island is just a short boat ride away. The resort offers snorkeling directly from our beautiful beach for Adi Assri Coral Reef project restoration, trekking or hiking in the West Bali National park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Assri Beach Hotel
Adi Assri Beach Pemuteran
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing