We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Honeymoon Destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanging Gardens of Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanging Gardens of Bali
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Payangan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent Honeymoon Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent the first 5 nights of our honeymoon at the Hanging Gardens and it was brilliant. We asked for a panoramic villa with privacy and it was perfect. The food was really good and the massage in the spa was the best we had in Bali. The scenery at the hotel was amazing. We borrowed their bikes and rode through the beautiful countryside and the bikes were better quality than those we used on a paid trip. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us a present on our arrival to celebrate our wedding.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    243
    125
    56
    39
See reviews for
134
1,002
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

An excellence place to spent after a 2 hours trip from kuta.. Nice location to stay, a nice silent cafe facing the hill.. Outdoor pool, private.. A very overpriced drinks at the cafe. Nice location to find a private far from crowd hotel. Love it.. ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesfromindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here after a friend told us that it was the best thing she had ever done. We were so disappointed! We read all of these fabulous reviews about the experience, but when we got into it, we were super unimpressed. Are we staying at the same place?

We decided this would be our last night in Bali as our "grand finale". Bali's economy really revolves around tourism and hospitality, so we thought this would be the golden standard.

- For the entirety of our stay, the Wifi was broken. We called them about it several times, and it wasn't fixed until we were checking out of the hotel.
- The rooms were surprisingly dark, and the floors creaked when you walked on them. It gave the impression of a poorly built room.
- The interior decor was very blah. I was expecting more from a 5 star hotel. Especially in a country that is known for exporting world-class decor, I thought there'd be more at this hotel. All of the small villas had more impressive decor and personality.
- The food was incredibly expensive and not that good. Nasi goreng (fried rice) was $15 USD. In town it would be $1.50. Paying 10x the price for fried rice was really unfortunate. While paying a lot for food was a bummer, it was more of the opportunity cost that we couldn't spend those 3 meals elsewhere. There was NO other food surrounding the hotel. The hotel is the one option. My hamburger had bits of bone in it
- Not only was there no food in the surrounding area, there was nothing to do in the surrounding area. You couldn't rent scooters, there was nothing to really explore, so it left us feeling trapped. If you're people who like to sit and relax all day, this might be more up your alley. But if you're looking for stimulation, this is not the place.
- Shortly after we moved into the room, we noticed fresh rat poop in the bathroom. While it is a tropical hotel and these things happen, you would expect that paying $700+/night would earn you a poop-free room.
- Beforehand we stayed in villas with pools and beautiful river views for literally 1/10th of the price! Because of the reviews, we were expecting an out-of-this-world experience, but it ended up being very similar (but less personable) to a lot of the other places we stayed-- we hoped for more value.
- Being a big hotel, you end up feeling like a sheep in a big crowd. There doesn't get to be the real connection with the staff that happens at most of the villas.

All in all, it's a fancy hotel without a real Balinese feel. If you want to lounge all day and be disconnected from the city and culture, you might be happy here. But if you want to steep yourself in the culture and people, you can find places as beautiful as this with much better value.

Many of the reviewers say that they loved the hotel because it was beautiful and because the staff was nice. Bali is full of incredible views and friendly people, so that shouldn't be the primary criteria on which to judge the place.

To all you honeymooners out there, don't jump on this hotel just because it's the most popular! Spend the time researching places that might be able to give you more attention for less cost. Your money will go a lot further that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rainbowfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Rainbowfox,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our sincere apologies that you were less than happy. Most guests come to us specifically for our remote and romantic jungle location, and we have worked hard to create a wide range of experiences both at the hotel and in the surrounding countryside – we are truly sorry our setting and experiences were unable to complement your mood and expectations.

Our remote and unique steep location does pose a legion of logistical challenges that increase our costs of service, but we do ensure our costs are in line with other comparable properties.

Much of your specific feedback has already been actioned, such as providing additional protection against insects at our new riverside Spa pavilion, and better communicating with guests about heating the Villa pools and afternoon tea.

Now our recent pool enhancements are completed, we have initiated programs to upgrade both the interiors and exteriors of each Villa one by one, which will see the décor taken to the next level in our hope to be able to meet your expectations in the future.

We will fully investigate the charge on your credit card, and make the appropriate corrections.



Yours truly,



Ketut

Resort Manager
rm@hanginggardensubud.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I can only join in on the two other reviews staying in April.
This hotels main attraction are the two pools hanging over the valley, very special to swim and only see the jungle on all sides.
So to sell your rooms for high seasons prices, and at the same time plan a major renovation of the stairs down to the pool is a very bad idea. What makes it even more irritating is what the Manager said when we arrived in the afternoon: 1) This will be finished during the evening. Which was obviously neither true or realistic as they during the next 3 days removed planks, put on new concrete and was hammering away several places. 2) To make up for this they would give us something in return: 20% discount if we bought super expensive massage. Wow - thank you! Had they offered a glass of cheap wine or some nuts would be better than this "I would make it up to you offer"
The next 3 days we walked off and on to the pool among construction workers and concrete dust.
Still nice to swim in the pool. But having paid more than USD 3000 for 3 nights for a 2 bedroom villa, we felt concrete dust, dirt and hammering was not a part of the expectations.

The service in terms of friendliness is very good. Very friendly, but not necessary very trained. Why they let our dinner plates with some leftover food stand 2 days outside the doorway before removing is a mystery in such a high end place.

Also very strange when we ordred a bottle of Indonensian Riesling from the wine menu, and got the answer that it was all sold out. But we could order the same wine by the glass! Seems like they decided that the profit for a bottle was too little, they rather preffered the guests to order by the glass. Very unprofessional, but who wants to spend energy arguing when you are on a holiday having a good time?

Our villa had a small pool. Spectacular setting to swim right into the jungle. But... very cold water. I understood from other guests that there was something wrong with heating...

The food. Breakfast was quite good. Dinner was ok. But compared to the prices it was not good value. We decided to have dinner the 2 last nights in Ubud.

The positive thing about Hanging Garden is the setting, it is actually a crazy place to build a hotel. You feel like you are living in the jungle. Green everywhere, and cool small elevators sliding you up and down between the sections. And the pool and restaurant area is very nice.

So did we have a terrible time? No, of course. The annoyance comes from the feeling that they know they are not delivering the super product that they have sold, but they still want to charge you the full price.

Of course one last thing: After charging 10% service charge on all bills, you are presented the bill, ehich has a huge open field saying: TIP_____. You feel uncomfortable and in a high end hotel like this, after charging 10% it seems too pushy to ask for even more (some other high end in the same price range in Bali clearly states that they do not expect more than the 10%)

Conclusion is: it seems like the "thing" factor works in this hotel. The view, the location, the huts etc. But the human factor can be improved.
But the worst is of course was the construction. How stupid can you be to charge full price and at the same time order renovations and think that people don´t mind? And admitting is it not good, but instead of offering some sort of compensation you make a fool of yourself by offer discount on something we havent´t even bought yet?

Had we paid 50% of what we did, we would have tought "oh contruction work, well bad luck, such things happen". But if you want your customers to pay USD 1000 a day, you need to deliver better

Has sent a complaint to the travel agency about this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank norztn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Norztn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our deepest apologies that you were unhappy. We accept that we have undelivered to you during our works period and that the compensation offered fell short of the mark.

We closed the hotel in early April for some major upgrades to the hotel, which should all have been finished by the time you arrived. Sadly, unforecast heavy rains caught us by surprise and delayed the works considerably, hence the main pool closed when you were there, noise disturbing our normally tranquil setting, and a knock-on effect onto some other areas such as service levels.

We realise that holiday time is precious and that nothing can compensate for your stay being less than perfect, but would like to offer you more appropriate compensation, if you could be so kind as to contact me directly on rm@hanginggardensubud.com.

Yours truly,

Ketut
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were so looking forward to getting to this resort, the pictures and the promotion on the internet made it look like an absolute paradise, and of course when we say the prices we thought well this place will be an absolute winner for a short break, for that sort of money everything will be perfect. Well nothing like a bucket of freezing cold water dumped over you to bring you to your senses, except maybe going into your rooms plunge pool when the heater had been turned off. On arrival we were met by lovely people and processed very quickly and efficiently and then escorted to our room, everything looked wonderful the gardens were beautiful and the place looked stunning and then we bump into about 30 local women trampling up and down the stairs with bricks and cement and other construction equipment on their heads, this led on to the gentleman taking us to our room starting to say how sorry he was but the was a massive construction job going on and as compensation the resort was offering us a free massage and a 50% discount on our food bill. My reply to this was that " no problems, we will ignore it and just go and relax in those amazing pools that were the deciding factor in our choosing this resort", the reply was a classic, so sorry that is where the construction is happening the pools are closed.
I do not understand whu the resort chose not to inform us of this prior to our arrival as the construction had been underway for weeks. This was not what you would expect from a resort like this. The positives are that the staff were lovely, although very badly undertrained and the room we were in was lovely. Everything else from this point on was below average to very bad. The food in the restaurant we found to be below average, it was a very western menu and unbelievably plain, the only two local dishes were a mixed satay and gado gado salad, and the chef should be made aware that a fondue is not a lump of poached fish put in a bowl with some poaching fluid and some lemongrass. Of course all of this had the added crunch of the dust from the ongoing building that was happening directly under the restaurant. Nothing like gazing into the eyes of your beloved and whispering sweet nothings to the sound of power tools and hammering. Back to the room and into the plunge pool, no heater VERY COLD, at least it was sobering.The pool remained cold for two days, despite repeated requests to have the heating turned on. We were told that the problem was related to the construction work being done and the engineer was working on it. On day three i managed to drop something over the balcony and had to make my way under the room to retrieve it, while under there one of the staff came by and swithched off the pool pump did something in the pump room and switched it back on, i then stepped out from behind a bush and just about gave him a heart attack, when he recovered i asked him what the switch was next to the power switch for the pump, and while he would not say i got the distinct impression that it was the switch for the pool heater, needless to say 3 hours later the pool was nice and warm, magic eh.
The breakfast was also a low point and i can see by previous reviews the same points that i was going to bring up have already been mentioned but i not that the response from management was that they were going to energetically correct the faults, well it is three weeks since the bad comment on the food and there has been no change, i got a pot of coffee that was so stewed and bitter i gagged, the pastry selection was stale,mei goring and nasi goring was bland and i assume teryaki chicken is a popular breakfast in Japan, i must admit to not seeing a single Japanese person in the resort. the menu did not change for the entire time we were there.The amount of rubbish around the grounds was just depressing, we went for a stroll to the hidden palace pool by the river and the crap that was just dumped beside the path was unbelievable.
I could go on and on in a negative vein but i thing enough has been said, on the positive side i sat down with the resort manager and told him of my concerns and he was very attentive, i did suggest that they should have notified guests in advance of the building work and have provided alternatives and suggested that the discount that was offered on the food and massage should in fact have been offered on the room rate, as this was the main reason for people choosing the resort. To his credit he did infact deduct one nights rate from our bill and for that we thank him.
this place has huge potential and if the bugs can be ironed out it will be wonderful but as things are now guests are paying for 5 star lodgings and getting 2 star returns. It is not good enough and needs to be rectified very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WilliamMalabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I want to start with a sincere apology to you from myself and the entire team here that your stay was so disappointing.

We understand and have noted carefully all your feedback. There is no excuse for many of the things you mention, but we thought it may help you and others here on Trip Advisor to understand how they came about: we closed the hotel in early April for some major upgrades to the hotel, which should all have been finished by the time you arrived. Sadly, unforecast heavy rains caught us by surprise and delayed the works considerably, which in turn has unfortunately drained management and staff resources and thus had a knock-on effect onto other areas of the hotel such as the maintenance of your pool heater and even the quality of our cuisine, which is something we normally especially pride ourselves on.

I am particularly sorry that we didn't manage to contact you prior to your arrival - to be honest the delays caught us unaware and we did our best to contact incoming guests, but clearly did not reach everybody.

We realise that holiday time is precious and that little can compensate for you stay being less than the perfection we normally strive for, but hope that the refund you received helped to soften the blow and show how truly sorry we are.

Lastly, thank you for ending your review noting the potential of the hotel – we are all working extremely hard right now to return the 5* standard that we are known for.

Warm regards,

Ketut
Resort Manager
rm@hanginggardensubud.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
583 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stay in this hotel couple of years ago. Spending few days in Ubud we decided to have lunch in the restaurant of the hotel. Very desappointed. It took almost two hours to have few drinks and a coiple of club sandwiches. At the end impossible to pay with credit card the technology wasn't working. after many tentative we finally paid our bill which was very high. Over 100USD for not much. On the top we came at the wrong time. They were apinting the terrace and near by they were cutting wook. impossible to talk to each other arround the table...
Poor lunch in a nice place...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Philippe,

Thanks for your comments and huge apologies that your dining experience was less than expected.

To explain just a little: we closed the hotel in early April for some major upgrades to the hotel, which should all have been finished by the time we reopened. Sadly, heavy rains caught us unawares and delayed the works considerably, hence some noise still around during your meal and staff perhaps not as swift as usual.

That asides, we aim to ensure that we always deliver competitive pricing against the other 5* properties in the area, while striving to source and prepare only the finest produce.

Do please think of us again when in Ubud – once the upgrades are finished our property will be truly sparkling,

Best regards,

Ketut
Resort Manager
rm@hanginggardensubud.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

After seeing the Ubud hanging gardens’ pool on the internet I knew I had to go there. So, I planned our annual vacation to Bali. We spent the first part of our trip to Denpasar and took a 2 hour drive to Ubud to spend the last 3 days of our trip relaxing by their pool.

Upon arrival the staff told us that the pool was under construction. I was so furious! Management should have contacted us and told us that the pool was under construction. We were staying at the Jimbaran Puri Bali just before coming to the Hanging gardens, and they could have easily contacted us there. (The 2 hotels were both under the Orient Express chain until 6 months ago.) We felt a little duped when we travelled 24 hours and were informed upon arrival. Like, where were we going to go? We’re in the middle of the jungle. They offered to put us in another hotel but it wasn’t as nice as what we had reserved so we stayed. After complaining about the screaming kids next door they offered to upgrade our room. To make up for the inconvenience, they offered us a free massage and a 50% discount on the food.

The upgrade, the discount and the free spa treatment made up for the pool being closed, but I still felt annoyed that no one told me about the pool before we arrived, or responded to my requests for a reconfirmation before our trip.

The resort had another pool but it was really hard to get to. I wore heels when I went to see it upon arrival, and I had to have help getting there.

The rooms were nice but not super clean. Our infinity pool was uncomfortably cold and we asked several times to heat it up. We didn’t realize, but someone from engineering had come to fix it and was unable to due to the pool construction. We were never told that engineering couldn’t fix it, so we just kept complaining. I wish someone would have told us that it couldn’t be fixed so we wouldn’t have to complain again and again.

The staff was really nice and they were all working really hard. Their English wasn’t the best, but it was pretty good. The food was good and the breakfast was okay.

The resort itself is really beautiful. The view is amazing and I loved the funiculars. My husband and I had a massage by the river and it was one of the better massages that I’ve had. And I don’t know how they did it, but there really weren’t that many bugs/mosquitoes.

I would think this resort would be best for honeymooners and couples that just want to relax, but there were lots of kids there. I was really surprised.

I’m not sure if I would recommend this hotel. I heard that this hotel recently switched management and maybe they are having some growing pains. I think once they finish their construction and work out a few kinks, I think this hotel will be really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and I want to start with an apology that your stay was so far below expectations. We understand and have noted carefully all your feedback.

There is simply no excuse for the things you mention around the construction, but we thought it may help you understand how they came about: we closed the hotel in early April for some major upgrades to the hotel, which should all have been finished by the time you arrived. Sadly very heavy rains caught us unawares and delayed the works considerably, which in turn has a knock-on effect onto other staffing areas of the hotel such as the villa pool maintenance.

I am particularly sorry that we didn't manage to contact you prior to your arrival - to be honest the delays caught us unaware and we did our best to contact incoming guests, but clearly did not reach everybody.

We realise that holiday time is precious and that nothing can compensate for your stay being less than perfect, but would like to offer you compensation if you could be so kind as to contact me directly on rm@hanginggardensubud.com.

Warm regards and apologies again,

Ketut,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
6.2 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
3.1 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
7.0 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanging Gardens of Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanging Gardens of Bali

Property: Hanging Gardens of Bali
Address: Desa Buahan, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Payangan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Payangan
#6 Spa Hotel in Payangan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hanging Gardens of Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanging Gardens of Bali is a luxurious destination in the heart of the jungle. It is situated near Payangan, a village North of Ubud, whilst the hotel rests in the centre of the magical island of Gods. The enchanting five star luxury resort has 44 private suites and individual villas, each enhanced by its own granite infinity pool, rippling into the jungle below. Each villa is designed with traditional Alang Alang thatched roofs in complete harmony with nature. In 2014, TripAdvisor and Conde Nast Traveller named our Twin-Tiered Cascading Pool as the World's Best Pool and number one honeymoon destination in Bali by Conde Nast Traveller. In 2015 Hanging Gardens of Bali has been awarded: World Luxury Hotels Awards, Seven Star Global Luxury Awards and World Travel Awards as well as other prestigious recognitions, such as the World Luxury Spa Awards and the World Luxury Restaurant Awards. The renowned Garden Restaurant serves innovative Indonesian dishes with Asian flare and Mediterranean delicacies flavoured with the local herbs and spices grown on the land and freshly-caught fish from the Jimbaran Bay. The truly luxurious Spa Collection combines natural, local ingredients and ancient techniques to create beauty therapies and treatments that soothe the mind, rejuvenate the body and energize the soul. Complimentary shuttles to Ubud center are scheduled daily for guests. The airport is around 90 minutes away by road depending on traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hanging Gardens of Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Hanging Gardens By Orient-Express Hotel Payangan
Hanging Gardens Ubud
Hanging Gardens Hotel Ubud
Hanging Gardens Of Bali Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing