We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$533
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Wastra(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adiwana Dara Ayu Villas(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$194
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$673
$526
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$650
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
922
111
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
111
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssita wingdeer parkrock carvingsthe rivercomplimentary mini bargolf buggiesafternoon teabreakfast and dinnerfirst trip to balia la cartemorning yogaprivate poolbreakfast was includedminute drivefree shuttleamazing hotelhigh tea
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Great hotel in a great location but with a few cons:
1) safety box with no instructions
2)the towels in the pool were less than the guests wthout someone to change them
2) too many bees in the room

At last: a very good worked hotel with great facilities in a great location.the employees are very polite and always try to help you with everything.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vagelisvlachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosART, Director of Sales at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear vagelisvlachos,

Warmest greetings from the Ayung Resort Ubud - Where Dreams Come True

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know about your recent stay at Ayung Resort Ubud.

We were delighted to know that your had a memorable stay with us, thank you as well for your constructive feedback in regards to the safe deposit box instruction and the pool towels, rest assure that we will do improvement for our service. As of the bees, we do pest control spray once a week. However, we always suggest our guests to remain closed their balcony room for safety.

We hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the very near future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

On behalf of everyone here!

Magdalena Yoseva
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

What can i say that has not been said all round just great place loved it and staff so helpfully already planing my mext stay. My wife and were so happy with every thing and the grounds awasome nice to walk around

Room Tip: I was nice the bed great and soft always clean and a nice view over the pool etc
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabwa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosART, Director of Sales at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear sabwa69,

Warmest greetings from the Ayung Resort Ubud - Where Dreams Come True

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know about your recent stay at Ayung Resort Ubud. Your words of encouragement and your assessment of our services and products make us deeply proud of what we are doing.

We were delighted to know that your had a memorable stay with us, thank you for highlight the service from our boys and girls. Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service.

We look forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

On behalf of everyone here!

Magdalena Yoseva
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The views are awesome and the food delicious such fine dinning excellent and the people are lovely. We just spent time wondering around the grounds as the gardens are beautiful . Even the pool has a wonderful view of the forest, just so relaxing and peaceful . Loved every minute of it . We will be coming back to this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Ground floor right next to pool , excellent veiw of pool and forest.If you dont want to climb too many stairs stay on bottom floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosART, Director of Sales at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Kerrie M,

Warmest greetings from the Ayung Resort Ubud - Where Dreams Come True

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know about your recent stay at Ayung Resort Ubud. Your words of encouragement and your assessment of our services and products make us deeply proud of what we are doing.

We were delighted to know that your had a memorable stay with us, thank you as well for highlight about our Wijaya Kusuma Fine Dining, the pool and the service from our boys and girls.

Looking forward to your next visit.

On behalf of everyone here!

Magdalena Yoseva
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The setting for this resort is stunning with views across the rain forest. The accomodation is comfortable and clean being serviced daily. In the restraunt I was served by polite and attentive staff to some of the best food I have eaten. The resort is peaceful and relaxing I didn't want to leave so am now looking to book a return visit in 2018.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaynor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosART, Director of Sales at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Gaynor F,

Warmest greetings from the Ayung Resort Ubud - Where Dreams Come True

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know about your recent stay at Ayung Resort Ubud.

We are so delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do. It is truly nice to know that our efforts are paying off. Thank you as well for highlight our Wijaya Kusuma Fine Dining and the service from our boys and girls.

Truly looking forward to welcome you next year.

On behalf of the team here,

Magdalena Yoseva
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My hubby and I enjoyed staying in the Royal Villa and yes it was Regal indeed. Room service was wonderful, but having breakfast in the dining room overlooking the valley down to the river where many younger travellers enjoyed the rapids, was wow!!
The Wall of Fame was a pleasant surprise, the amount of work that went into the sculptures is mind-blowing. As was their own Borobudur.
The art, jewelry and not forgetting the Spa were all beautiful.
Frits you were an amazing host, thank you, and to all your team. Well done.
There was only one small disappointment maybe BIG for me, I went looking for the Boutique that was on the 'mud map' only to find nothing, please bring some nice feminine evening dresses in to fill the void....

Room Tip: Best View: dining room balcony at breakfast time
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosART, Director of Sales at Ayung Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Mrs. SandyVM,

Warmest greetings from the Ayung Resort Ubud - Where Dreams Come True

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know about your recent stay at Ayung Resort Ubud.

We are so delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do. It is truly nice to know that our efforts are paying off. Thank you as well for your positive feedback about our boutique collections and we are currently looking into this for improvement.

Truly looking forward to welcome again.

On behalf of the team here,

Magdalena Yoseva
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews