We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$303
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$259
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Wastra(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adiwana Dara Ayu Villas(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$194
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bersila(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$673
$526
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$650
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,569
528
166
60
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,569
528
166
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley villaplantation restaurantour honeymoondeluxe roomspice marketinfinity pooltasting menurice fieldsoutdoor bathroomlocal monkeysafternoon teashuttle busa la cartesun loungersstunning viewshotel is beautifulmonkey forest
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed at Alila Ubud for 3 nights but would've happily stayed in this beautiful property for months. The landscape of the entire resort with lots of ups and downs overlooking a valley makes it so interesting. The staffs are the friendliest of people I've ever met. My daughter talks about them even now!! As vegetarians, we never had a problem with the food. Each meal was a delight. Please make the best use of the excursions the hotel has to offer. I enjoyed the Tai Chi class and the movie next to the swimming pool. The best part of our stay was the Balinese massage. Love the in-house Alila products they use at the spa. I bought plenty of them to carry back home with me :) Do spend at least a week here so that you get the time to explore Ubud city as well.

Room Tip: The room with an open air bathroom is so unique. I've never seen that in any other hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JyotsnaRamachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon. Service was outstanding. Staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. Rooms overlook rain forest and monkies will often visit your balcony. Breakfast was amazing. Different menus everyday. Pool side attendant took care of us whether it was complementary iced water or fruit lollies to bar service. Didn't want to leave this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuliaTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This is hands down the best hotel that we have stayed in and we couldn't have asked for a more amazing start to our honeymoon. Without a doubt the perfect place for some much needed peace and relaxation.
We arrived late in the evening and were welcomed with a drink and a free room upgrade. The room was incredible - huge comfortable bed and amazing outside shower and bath.
Opening our curtain the next morning was something we will never forget - the views of the surrounding jungle canopy are truly out of this world. We loved watching all the local wildlife - especially the monkey visits.
The pool area is beautiful and the pool is even better than the pictures, the hotel also offer lots of little touches whilst sunbathing - homemade ice lollies and cool flannels.
Breakfast was delicious and we ate at the restaurant for dinner which although a little pricey (only in comparison to outside the hotel) was excellent quality.
Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well. The service that we received from start to finish was faultless.
We really cannot recommended this hotel enough and wish we could have stayed longer

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jodeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We wanted to start our holiday in Bali with some R and R, this hotel had it in abundance. From the minute we arrived, to the minute we left, we was royalty. Every member of staff was so so helpful, so friendly, so polite. The rooms we had were very clean and comfortable, amazingly peaceful. The food was first class, especially the chicken caesar wrap, a joy for lunch by the pool!!. Traditional Balinese dinner night was excellent with local dancers and music, movie night by the pool with complimentary popcorn, afternoon homemade ice lollies, lots of little touches that made this hotel stand out from others we have stayed in around the globe. Our son left his ipod on the plane and we asked reception to contact Singapore airlines to see if it was found, it had, but rather than us wait to collect at the airport when we left, the hotel took a copy of our boarding pass and collected it from the airport and presented it back to our son at breakfast the next morning, not a five minute drive on Bali's roads and way beyond the call of duty. The wildlife that parades around the hotel only adds to the enchantment and idyllic setting this hotel offers. If you want FIRST class relaxation, accommodation, staff and setting this IS IT. Special mention to Juli, Agood and Teka ( hope I spelt them right) for going beyond what was expected of them by us as guest, thank you also to Anjarna for our day out driving and site seeing with him. The world is to be explored and we try not to revisit places as new adventures are to be had, but this hotel will draw us back one day, we will see you all then.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyDKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Alila Ubud - what can I say. Hands down one of the nicest hotels we have ever visited.
I thought I was a beach girl through and through until I spent the weekend in this Jungle retreat - the setting is gorgeous, so peaceful and serene. I fell in love the moment we arrived.

On arrival we were given the most delicious welcome drink and then to top that we were offered a free upgrade to a better room which was such a lovely start to the holiday.
We didn't want to seem ungrateful but we actually declined the offer as coming all the way from London having a jungle view took priority over a private pool. I think they thought we were strange to say no lol.

We had a Valley Villa and were greeted most days with monkeys roaming about on the balcony which we loved and we could watch the sunrise over the jungle in the mornings.

The bath for the room is set in a private area between your room and dressing room/toilet and there are pools of water around the bath with a water feature too. It's a lovely setting, really romantic BUT be warned the frogs tend to like that area at night so just be wary if you aren't a frog fan (like me).

The spa was fantastic and so reasonably priced, so if you stay here definitely take the time to visit the spa.

The pool is absolutely stunning and looks exactly like the photos.

The day trips the hotel can organise for you were also great, we did a morning trek through the rice fields and through Balinese villages where we met the locals, it was one of the best excursions that we have ever done.

I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: The private pool rooms don't have the view - so if you want a view save your pennies and don't go for the private pool rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyJMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews