We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
67
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

These 2 secluded Villas are a 20 - 30 minute drive north of Ubud. Our driver stopped to ask for directions about 5 times as it seemed like we were never going to get there.

The villa will arrange a driver on half hours notice. The cost at the time of our stay was 200,000 RP for the return trip. Arrange for a pickup time when you are dropped off.

Breakfast is included & substantial. We arranged a 3 course meal for our first night which is as advertised USD 25 per person. Home cooked on the premises & very tasty. Unless you are planning to be in Ubud during the day - bring food supplies for lunch & snacks! There is nothing around. This villa is in the middle of rice paddy's and remote!

Because there was a royal cremation ceremony in Ubud today and consequently huge traffic jams, we decided to avoid a trip there. This meant scrounging some lunch from our packets of chips, nuts & fruit. We hastily arranged another cooked 2 course meal for tonight. They need some warning for this but happy to accommodate

The Villas are superb & the view is stunning. The serenity is worth being out of town!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Breath taking views, absolute serenity, an abundance of nature's beauty, helpful and friendly beautiful staff, perfect beds, enormous bathroom, spacious, immaculate villa with private outdoor lounge and dining area, luxurious private infinity pool and exquisite food, all add up to Heaven on Earth! Our stay was beyond our expectations. Unforgettable for all the right reasons. So grateful to have experienced our stay at this luxury villa. A heart felt thank you to Bali Jiwa!!!

Room Tip: Both villas are perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was invited to join a good friend of mine at Jiwa Villa at a moments notice and was speechless upon arrival. The warm, humble staff, the serene setting amongst the rice patties, and the sense of solitude complimented by the well appointed accommodations were the perfect recipe for the months that had preceded my arrival.
We would spend a week here and as a result, would recommend this gem to anyone seeking to be pampered by the best.

Rob Violeau, guest of Penny Borbilas and the wonderful staff and proprietors of Bali Jiwa Villa
Formerly of Vancouver, B.C. Canada - New and current resident of Ubud, Bali Indonesia

Room Tip: Just get here. It doesn't matter. :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

At first i was concerned by the lack of road leading up to the villas but then i was greeted by the amazing staff and a peaceful paradise that is bali jiwa. Therevcant be too many places where you are almost the only guest. Amazing views of the fields and mountains. Great food and facilities. I would advise stopping to buy a few snacks at the dei on your way from the airport as therevis no food service between main meal times and nothing in the bar fridge. Although it is out of town the staff are more than happy to organise a driver or any other activity you would like to do. I would recommend the quad bike/ATV tour in Taro amazing fun and includes 3 course lunch!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here in March 2013. The Villa was amazing! The views were awesome and the staff very professional. I have never been so relaxed... and especially enjoyed the infinity pool (and view) immensely. The breakfast was amazing (especially the home made pineapple jam. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews