We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
$229
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$150
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adiwana Dara Ayu Villas(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$234
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$74
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Moodra Homestay(Payangan)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
$913
$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$650
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
67
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Bali Jiwa Villas are absolutely amazing and beautiful. We stayed at Bali Jiwa villas for the second week of our honeymoon and it was the perfect way to unwind and relax. There is no hustle and bustle of the cities and the locals are the most beautiful people. You really get a sense of the 'real' Bali here.
The staff at Bali Jiwa are very kind and friendly and their cooking is brilliant. You will not regret staying at these beautiful villas, they are peaceful, private and located overlooking the most beautiful rice fields. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I found this charming hotel after a lot of searching in the internet. I was totally amaze with the view as soon as i arrived in the lobby. The villa is spacious and beautifully decorated. The private pool is spacious unlike other hotel who just provide a plunge pool where you can't swim in it. The service is wonderful and food are delicious. This will be the perfect place for you who would like to have the real tranquil getaway with nature in ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva_c82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

what a fantastic time we had staying at this villa, it was absolutely magical! The villa itself is so beautiful and it was great to stay at a place where no corners had been cut with the design and décor. The staff are brilliant… they are just lovely happy people and really add to the whole experience. The gardener went out of his way when we were leaving to say he hoped to see us again!

We went with the aim to do absolutely nothing and for the first time we managed to achieve that goal. Our days were spent soaking up the sun with the best pool and outdoor area, and views to die for. Our highlight was certainly sitting by the pool at dusk and watching the bats dunk themselves in.

Very sad to have had to leave after 3 nights and would love to one day make it back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NixxxyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and wished we could've stayed longer. The staff - Desak and Dewi - made us feel at home, pampered and helped us with anything we needed or wanted and left us a lone the rest of the time. Breakfast made to order every morning with the best jam I've ever tasted made on site with Mangoes and dinner was always a 3 course surprise mix between Indonesian and Western food. The Villa itself was so awesome. We were worried we would get bored but we never wanted to leave and we didn't even touch the TV the whole time we were there. The view is incredible. the room is incredible, the pool, the outdoor shower and bath, the outdoor living area was all amazing and so easy to just chill and enjoy every bit of it. Honestly couldn't ask for more and will make a special stop here on our next overseas trip.

Room Tip: both rooms identical
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was maybe the best travel experience i had - and this as a rather experienced traveller. It starts with a lovely surrounding and an excellent view. Marvelous villas and very good service. In short: that's it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joachim_obersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews