We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Heaven”
Review of Bali Jiwa Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Payangan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Jiwa Villa
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Heaven”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the magical Bali Jiwa for 6 nights for our honeymoon in November. When we arrived we were blown away by the exquisite stylish villa and its surrounds. The villa and its location truly is paradise. As I write this from my desk at work it feels like a life time ago we were sitting by the beautiful infinity pool and enjoying the peaceful and secluded tranquillity the villas offer. We really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the town as it really made it feel like a honeymoon where we had privacy and the opportunity to completely relax. The staff were absolutely brilliant and treated us like royalty throughout our stay. We had the most amazing time and couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Bali Jiwa for an unforgettable honeymoon, we can’t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yemma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Bali Jiwa Villas are absolutely amazing and beautiful. We stayed at Bali Jiwa villas for the second week of our honeymoon and it was the perfect way to unwind and relax. There is no hustle and bustle of the cities and the locals are the most beautiful people. You really get a sense of the 'real' Bali here.
The staff at Bali Jiwa are very kind and friendly and their cooking is brilliant. You will not regret staying at these beautiful villas, they are peaceful, private and located overlooking the most beautiful rice fields. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I found this charming hotel after a lot of searching in the internet. I was totally amaze with the view as soon as i arrived in the lobby. The villa is spacious and beautifully decorated. The private pool is spacious unlike other hotel who just provide a plunge pool where you can't swim in it. The service is wonderful and food are delicious. This will be the perfect place for you who would like to have the real tranquil getaway with nature in ubud.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva_c82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

what a fantastic time we had staying at this villa, it was absolutely magical! The villa itself is so beautiful and it was great to stay at a place where no corners had been cut with the design and décor. The staff are brilliant… they are just lovely happy people and really add to the whole experience. The gardener went out of his way when we were leaving to say he hoped to see us again!

We went with the aim to do absolutely nothing and for the first time we managed to achieve that goal. Our days were spent soaking up the sun with the best pool and outdoor area, and views to die for. Our highlight was certainly sitting by the pool at dusk and watching the bats dunk themselves in.

Very sad to have had to leave after 3 nights and would love to one day make it back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NixxxyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonbeach, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and wished we could've stayed longer. The staff - Desak and Dewi - made us feel at home, pampered and helped us with anything we needed or wanted and left us a lone the rest of the time. Breakfast made to order every morning with the best jam I've ever tasted made on site with Mangoes and dinner was always a 3 course surprise mix between Indonesian and Western food. The Villa itself was so awesome. We were worried we would get bored but we never wanted to leave and we didn't even touch the TV the whole time we were there. The view is incredible. the room is incredible, the pool, the outdoor shower and bath, the outdoor living area was all amazing and so easy to just chill and enjoy every bit of it. Honestly couldn't ask for more and will make a special stop here on our next overseas trip.

Room Tip: both rooms identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberschützen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was maybe the best travel experience i had - and this as a rather experienced traveller. It starts with a lovely surrounding and an excellent view. Marvelous villas and very good service. In short: that's it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joachim_obersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Had an amazing retreat at Bali Jiwa Villa in June 2012.

Amazing location and friendly service and the rooms and view were unbelievable.

Everything organised for us when we wanted (taxi to Ubud, massage in rooms etc.) and the breakfast and dinners there were beautiful. Used a Scoopon Travel voucher which was excellent value. TV in the villa had USB hard drive with movies and some music and a selection of books in there. Rooms cleaned twice daily and such friendly service from all of the staff there! Would go back and stay again in a heartbeat! Great getaway with my girlfriend!! Could not reccomend any more highly! Thankyou!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payangan
1.3 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#3 of 9 in Payangan
811 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nandini Bali Jungle Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
0.7 mi away
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
#1 of 6 in Payangan
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hanging Gardens of Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Jiwa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Jiwa Villa

Property: Bali Jiwa Villa
Address: Desa Kelusa | Ubud, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Jiwa Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen minutes north of Ubud - in the middle of lush green ricefields, nestles "Bali Jiwa Villa".It offers 2 Private Pool Villas which are distinguished by greatest possible comfort and tropical luxury.Staying here is your chance of experiencing the real Bali aesthetic from the inside and at the same time enjoying the tranquility of nature and the local countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali Jiwa Villa Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing