We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
67
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The surprise you discover upon being greeted on your entry leaves you breathless and never quite leaves you during your stay.

Barbara has ensured that the attention to detail from the outdoor bath room, the infinity pool, the tastefully selected decor and local artwork is completely complementary of the unimaginable beauty of the views over the traditional and fully worked rice paddies fields cascading down the valley.

Her staff are as friendly as could be expected, always attentive but always blending into the background ready to be called upon.

Bali Jiwa is a tad away from Ubud so expect a AU$7 car ride, yet if you want nothing but the enjoyment of the serenity of being away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud, its there for the indulgence.

I promise myself I'll be back.

Each Villa has a king sized bed and an optional single. Great for a couple or even 3 mates.

In one word...Amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndroidLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wonderful service from the moment we arrived there wasnt anything they wouldnt do to make our stay more pleasurable. spacious rooms and breathtaking landscapes. Special thankyou and mention to dewi, wonderful. it is around 15 min drive to city but perfect for a couples getaway.car transfer was 15 dollars return

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Staying at Bali Jiwa was absolutely fabulous, by far the most relaxing holiday of my life. The views were spectacular. We booked through scoopon for the first time and it didn't disappoint. When first arrived we were greeted with a refreshing ginger tea (which I made sure I got the recipe before I left) Was great to meet Barbara and Nicolas but the service form Desak and Dewi was outstanding. Can't say enough good things about staying at Bali Jiwa, it is a couples paradise. Every morning we went for a walk through the little village and around the rice paddies, you finally get a good appreciation of how the 'real' Bali is. We met a great local family who have a small farm up the road and they invited us in to try fresh coconut and home grown coffee beans, thankyou so much Komung and family. It is only a short ride to white water rafting if that is your thing and down the road is the elephant safari. Will definately be going back for more serious R&R if kids and work permits.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Absolute peace, tranquility and privacy accompanied by perfect discrete service. infinty pool overlooking the rice fields with views to the mountains. A far cry from tourist Bali, this is the real countryside, though near to aubud. We stayed for 2 nights early May and wish we'd booked for more. A most beautiful quiet location. Only negatives are it's very hard to find, down a rough track and far from restaurants, etc, so you really have to get dinner there. Food quite mediocre and expensive

Room Tip: there are only 2 villas, both new and identical, finished to a very high standard
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have stayed in a variety of pool Villas in Bali over the past 8 years
Bali Jiwa Villa being the newest ( January 2012) intimate 1 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights - with a scoopon
While the road & signage in could be better ( as with many roads to villas in bali) What a fabulous surprise when we walked through the entry doors.Wonderful villa with rice fields, coconut palms & mountain views- a special location - The owners have taken great pride in the presentation of the Villa with many personal touches- the staff Dewi & Desak are very warm & friendly and great cooks ( a 3 course dinner for $25 per person) We remote accessed into Australia every morning with the Free WI FI - enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the villa- shopped & explored in Ubud during the day and just relaxed around the pool villa with invilla dining in the evening.We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to revisiting next year. The guest book has only good things to say with mainly Australian guests. We were extremely happy and do not hesitate to recommend. Susan & Rob Adelaide South Australia

Room Tip: There are only 2 villas both with private pools both excellent views - cannot go wrong
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews