We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical oasis of tranquil beauty with luxurious attention to detail you'd expect to find in 6 star accommodation”
Review of Bali Jiwa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Jiwa Villa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A magical oasis of tranquil beauty with luxurious attention to detail you'd expect to find in 6 star accommodation”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The surprise you discover upon being greeted on your entry leaves you breathless and never quite leaves you during your stay.

Barbara has ensured that the attention to detail from the outdoor bath room, the infinity pool, the tastefully selected decor and local artwork is completely complementary of the unimaginable beauty of the views over the traditional and fully worked rice paddies fields cascading down the valley.

Her staff are as friendly as could be expected, always attentive but always blending into the background ready to be called upon.

Bali Jiwa is a tad away from Ubud so expect a AU$7 car ride, yet if you want nothing but the enjoyment of the serenity of being away from the hustle and bustle of central Ubud, its there for the indulgence.

I promise myself I'll be back.

Each Villa has a king sized bed and an optional single. Great for a couple or even 3 mates.

In one word...Amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndroidLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wonderful service from the moment we arrived there wasnt anything they wouldnt do to make our stay more pleasurable. spacious rooms and breathtaking landscapes. Special thankyou and mention to dewi, wonderful. it is around 15 min drive to city but perfect for a couples getaway.car transfer was 15 dollars return

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Staying at Bali Jiwa was absolutely fabulous, by far the most relaxing holiday of my life. The views were spectacular. We booked through scoopon for the first time and it didn't disappoint. When first arrived we were greeted with a refreshing ginger tea (which I made sure I got the recipe before I left) Was great to meet Barbara and Nicolas but the service form Desak and Dewi was outstanding. Can't say enough good things about staying at Bali Jiwa, it is a couples paradise. Every morning we went for a walk through the little village and around the rice paddies, you finally get a good appreciation of how the 'real' Bali is. We met a great local family who have a small farm up the road and they invited us in to try fresh coconut and home grown coffee beans, thankyou so much Komung and family. It is only a short ride to white water rafting if that is your thing and down the road is the elephant safari. Will definately be going back for more serious R&R if kids and work permits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Absolute peace, tranquility and privacy accompanied by perfect discrete service. infinty pool overlooking the rice fields with views to the mountains. A far cry from tourist Bali, this is the real countryside, though near to aubud. We stayed for 2 nights early May and wish we'd booked for more. A most beautiful quiet location. Only negatives are it's very hard to find, down a rough track and far from restaurants, etc, so you really have to get dinner there. Food quite mediocre and expensive

Room Tip: there are only 2 villas, both new and identical, finished to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South AUstralia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have stayed in a variety of pool Villas in Bali over the past 8 years
Bali Jiwa Villa being the newest ( January 2012) intimate 1 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights - with a scoopon
While the road & signage in could be better ( as with many roads to villas in bali) What a fabulous surprise when we walked through the entry doors.Wonderful villa with rice fields, coconut palms & mountain views- a special location - The owners have taken great pride in the presentation of the Villa with many personal touches- the staff Dewi & Desak are very warm & friendly and great cooks ( a 3 course dinner for $25 per person) We remote accessed into Australia every morning with the Free WI FI - enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the villa- shopped & explored in Ubud during the day and just relaxed around the pool villa with invilla dining in the evening.We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to revisiting next year. The guest book has only good things to say with mainly Australian guests. We were extremely happy and do not hesitate to recommend. Susan & Rob Adelaide South Australia

Room Tip: There are only 2 villas both with private pools both excellent views - cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SusanAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 fantastic nights and 4 days at Bali Jiwa Villa with a Scoopon. My husband was a bit apprehensive after the 2.5 hour drive through peek hour traffic from Nusa Dua to Ubud then the 15 minutes to the villa. We arrived in the afternoon were greeted warmly by Dewi (Balinese Hostess for afternoon shift) and were both amazed and shocked by the beauty and tranquility of the villa's and surrounding area. We both sat down put our feet up and enjoyed our welcome drink as we slid into a relax state instantly and forgot the hustle and bustle of Bali. My husband was very impressed with the villa - we spent most of our time swimming in the infinity pool or lazing by it with a book. Dewi cooked us dinner each night and the food was fantastic we paid $25 each and were excited every night to taste the 3 course meal that Dewi had prepared. All our breakfasts were divine it was no trouble for the staff to cook my eggs hard boiled and my husbands soft boiled each morning and the homemade jams were delicious - customer service was 5 star and the staff are amazing. Turn down service was immaculate and they even washed our clothes for free. It was no trouble for the staff to book us a cab to Ubud for shopping and sight seeing (75000 rp) we were picked up later in the day by the same driver who was very knowledgeable about the Villa and Ubud. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely tell everyone to stay at Bali Jiwa Villa if you are after Luxury, Relaxation, Tranquility and Love.
Last thing we loved having a outdoor shower to wake up in the morning then take a long soak in the huge outdoor tub at night. BLISS

Room Tip: There are only two Villa's they are both new as of Dec 2011 and the fixtures and Fixings are top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The photos don't do this villa justice. The villa is beautiful, the views are stunning, and the staff and service are exceptional. Perfectly secluded but only 10 to 15 from Ubud. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: There are only 2 villas, both with the same aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payangan hotels
1.3 mi away
Ayung Resort Ubud
Ayung Resort Ubud
#2 of 10 in Payangan
858 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alila Ubud
Alila Ubud
#4 of 10 in Payangan
1,931 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa
#1 of 6 in Payangan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rijasa Agung  - Bali Ubud Luxury Hotel Resort Villa
2.6 mi away
Hanging Gardens of Bali
Hanging Gardens of Bali
#6 of 10 in Payangan
1,528 reviews
4.6 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 10 in Payangan
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Jiwa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Jiwa Villa

Property: Bali Jiwa Villa
Address: Desa Kelusa | Ubud, Payangan 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Payangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Payangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Jiwa Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen minutes north of Ubud - in the middle of lush green ricefields, nestles "Bali Jiwa Villa".It offers 2 Private Pool Villas which are distinguished by greatest possible comfort and tropical luxury.Staying here is your chance of experiencing the real Bali aesthetic from the inside and at the same time enjoying the tranquility of nature and the local countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bali Jiwa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Jiwa Villa Payangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing