We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Jiwa Villa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Payangan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samsara Ubud(Payangan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
67
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Absolute peace, tranquility and privacy accompanied by perfect discrete service. infinty pool overlooking the rice fields with views to the mountains. A far cry from tourist Bali, this is the real countryside, though near to aubud. We stayed for 2 nights early May and wish we'd booked for more. A most beautiful quiet location. Only negatives are it's very hard to find, down a rough track and far from restaurants, etc, so you really have to get dinner there. Food quite mediocre and expensive

Room Tip: there are only 2 villas, both new and identical, finished to a very high standard
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have stayed in a variety of pool Villas in Bali over the past 8 years
Bali Jiwa Villa being the newest ( January 2012) intimate 1 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights - with a scoopon
While the road & signage in could be better ( as with many roads to villas in bali) What a fabulous surprise when we walked through the entry doors.Wonderful villa with rice fields, coconut palms & mountain views- a special location - The owners have taken great pride in the presentation of the Villa with many personal touches- the staff Dewi & Desak are very warm & friendly and great cooks ( a 3 course dinner for $25 per person) We remote accessed into Australia every morning with the Free WI FI - enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the villa- shopped & explored in Ubud during the day and just relaxed around the pool villa with invilla dining in the evening.We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to revisiting next year. The guest book has only good things to say with mainly Australian guests. We were extremely happy and do not hesitate to recommend. Susan & Rob Adelaide South Australia

Room Tip: There are only 2 villas both with private pools both excellent views - cannot go wrong
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 fantastic nights and 4 days at Bali Jiwa Villa with a Scoopon. My husband was a bit apprehensive after the 2.5 hour drive through peek hour traffic from Nusa Dua to Ubud then the 15 minutes to the villa. We arrived in the afternoon were greeted warmly by Dewi (Balinese Hostess for afternoon shift) and were both amazed and shocked by the beauty and tranquility of the villa's and surrounding area. We both sat down put our feet up and enjoyed our welcome drink as we slid into a relax state instantly and forgot the hustle and bustle of Bali. My husband was very impressed with the villa - we spent most of our time swimming in the infinity pool or lazing by it with a book. Dewi cooked us dinner each night and the food was fantastic we paid $25 each and were excited every night to taste the 3 course meal that Dewi had prepared. All our breakfasts were divine it was no trouble for the staff to cook my eggs hard boiled and my husbands soft boiled each morning and the homemade jams were delicious - customer service was 5 star and the staff are amazing. Turn down service was immaculate and they even washed our clothes for free. It was no trouble for the staff to book us a cab to Ubud for shopping and sight seeing (75000 rp) we were picked up later in the day by the same driver who was very knowledgeable about the Villa and Ubud. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely tell everyone to stay at Bali Jiwa Villa if you are after Luxury, Relaxation, Tranquility and Love.
Last thing we loved having a outdoor shower to wake up in the morning then take a long soak in the huge outdoor tub at night. BLISS

Room Tip: There are only two Villa's they are both new as of Dec 2011 and the fixtures and Fixings are top of the range (rain showers and Biday (toilet)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The photos don't do this villa justice. The villa is beautiful, the views are stunning, and the staff and service are exceptional. Perfectly secluded but only 10 to 15 from Ubud. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: There are only 2 villas, both with the same aspect.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

It was our third time in Ubud but this was definitely the best place we ever stayed at. Wonderful villa with stunning views, great private pool, excellent meals and perfect service. A truly magical experience, special thanks to Desak and Dewi. Hard to leave, Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews