We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth :)... Best place ever.”
other travelers have booked this property
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
irene1020...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Heaven on earth :)... Best place ever.”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Rick and Lita are amazing hosts - very friendly, helpful and with the biggest smiles on their faces every time.
Great location, with the best atmosphere to relax and rejuvenate.
My room was cleaned on a daily basis, and the staff were amazing and very professional.
The swimming pool overlooks the mountains and forest which is an excellent view.

The other highlight of my stay was spending time with Rick and Lita's beautiful twins and Peaches (the dog)... They made me feel so at home.

Heaven in Bali is definitely my other home, and I will come back again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Irene and yes, we will all make you welcome when you return (especially Peaches!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandycurn...
1 review
“Heaven in Bali”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Extremely special place to stay. Views totally amazing! The staff were humble & beautiful, hospitality perfect. We felt like we were in the thick of nature but with 5 star service & surrounds. It's hard to describe, you'd honestly have to experience it to understand. Both my husband & I would highly recommend. Mandy & Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing review Mandy & Lee, it was our pleasure to serve you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezia1313
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It lives up its name - really heavenly!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

There is no other way to describe Heaven in Bali besides coming home. Rick and Lita made our stay more than just comfortable as they welcomed us like we were part of their family despite the fact it was my first visit there. The staffs were incredibly hospitable, their beautiful daughters were friendly and loving, and even their dog, Peaches, was adorable. I felt like coming back home to a family whom I've never met before!
The property itself is amazing. I particularly loved the pool as the water felt so fresh and the view was breath-taking! Our room (I visited with a friend) was more than I could ask for. It was clean, well-maintained, well-designed, and it has a perfect touch of the elements of nature but in a convenient way. Heaven in Bali is highly recommended to anyone who's seeking tranquility. It is a valuable gem in Ubud!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comment Rezia, we are looking forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayukki S
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Ubud❤️”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had the most amazing stay in Ubud at Heaven in Bali.
You can immediately feel that being in the nature is the main theme of this property, surrounding you in serenity.
I really enjoyed the room, the food, and especially the infinity swimming pool with Ubud breath-taking scenery as the background.
Rick and Lita are the most wonderful hosts that you can have!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Ayukki, looking forward to your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittanov
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this superb villa:
1. Lita & her family (the owner) are very kind.
2. Her staffs are very helpful.
3. Our pink room is very comfortable. Room tips: Purple room has better view
4. We love their breakfast, salad & "bebek betutu" menu. Food tips: order 1 day ahead for bebek betutu
5. Their pool has superb view to mountains & greenery.
Just make sure to check the weather before visiting Ubud. When its cloudy it became too cold to swim in the villa's pool.
6. They have a cute & friendly dog. Make sure you are ok with pet etc.
7. You can hear people talking outside from your pink or purple room. Make sure you are ok with this and check with owner if other guests will have gathering event etc. I bring 2 kids, i hope other guests are not disturbed with our presence during their stay hehehe:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks Sitta for your beautiful comments, we enjoyed your company, Maya and Mia still talking about Rehan and Kay :) Other guests not disturbed at all, they all love kids :) Cheers, Lita and Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella755
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Heaven' is the right description for this villa in Bali.”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Heaven in Bali lives up to its name. Our extended family of twelve stayed there for just over a week and we had a wonderful time. The villa is magnificently situated some kilometres from Ubud on the edge of a gorge, and is very private. (We have stayed in villas in the Dordogne and in Tuscany and I have to say that this one surpassed them all.) All four couples had their separate, spacious and well-appointed joglos while the children (ages 11 - 15) were comfortably housed in their own joglo. Putu, the manager, is very friendly and highly competent and can arrange any activity, such as rafting, cycling, cooking classes, etc. for you. His recommendations were always excellent. Because hiring of cars and drivers is so very reasonable, you can go out any time you like to other attractions. However, the ambience at the villa made it very tempting just to stay there and relax. Also, the masseuse or beautician will come to you and the villa is very well set up for this. The villa has an extensive menu and the delicious food is served beautifully. This wonderful venue gave us the best family holiday that we have ever had and at such a low cost!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful location, the excellent service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Ella & Family, Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted that your stay met and exceeded your expectations. Now you know first hand, why we chose to live in Heaven in Bali and make it our home. Please know you will always be welcome here. With much gratitude, Rick & Lita, Maya & Mia (PS- in sharp contrast, our visit to Perth was a shock to our systems with 3C degrees temperatures!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind0...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute tranquil beauty ”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow what a beautiful experience, lovely relaxing place truly heaven in Bali. Great place for wedding, events and just some time out. Lita and her adorable family surely made us feel relaxed and comfortable thank you. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you Roz, beautiful words :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing