We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and peaceful place to run a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mick R
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and peaceful place to run a retreat/getaway!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 5 days at Orchid Villa on a business retreat.

The location, rooms, food and especially the staff were awesome!

We NEVER wanted to leave!

The space has been designed perfectly and has a real energy. Great for a retreat and will be going back with the family very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Oh wow where to start, Orchid Villa is truly a special place to stay. Everything was just perfect. The stunningly beautiful location, the yummy, fresh, home grown food and the wonderful people looking after us. Thank you so much it really is a little piece of heaven on earth, perfect if you are looking to relax in beautiful surroundings away from everything.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting is truly beautiful
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariConno...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Orchid Villa during Natalie Sisson's Escape to Freedom Retreat from Feb 26-Mar 2, 2015.

The view is breathtaking...to say the least.

Rooms were impeccably set, the decor is relaxing and the property was kept neat and tidy at all times.

The dining experience was out of this world! There was a great mix of Balinese and Indonesian cuisines available, as well as personal requests could be made.

The retreat facilities were stunning and allowed for some great group + one-on-one interactions.

I look forward to the next time I can return to the Orchid Villa to retreat from the stresses/pressures of everyday life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Freedom beyond my expectations”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Holding my Escape to Freedom Retreat at the Orchid Villa was the best experience ever and it completely exceeded my expectations. Rick and Lita were great to deal with to organize my event from the get go and very helpful and accommodating.

Arriving at this beautiful location though was something else and the pictures certainly do not do it justice enough to capture how beautiful this place is. It was the perfect set up for us as we could do our sessions and work from fantastic outdoors spaces by the pool and people could also have their own peace and quiet and private time too.

The rooms were lovely and the bathrooms were so unique and awesome. Everything about it felt like we were surrounded by nature and beauty which was the perfect setting to work on our businesses and lifestyle.

I can't wait to hold an annual retreat there!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariz A
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just perfect and wonderful”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not much too say..All the hype is true & meet the expectation. Just read through all the reviews by others. The hospitality by Rick and Lita family is the most convenient and helpful , my wife and me could not thank enough for all of it.

Anyway, I'm thinking to bring my big family later on to here.

P/S: Everyday here is a candle light dinner. Just wonderful & peace !

Ensure once enter the room, please look for their service menu in the drawer. All of the service is there: from flower bath, balinese massage, food menu, tour around this villa, transportation etc. And its cheaper from others!!

How easy was it to book the property? Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shygraves
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I came to this place hoping to find some time to reflect and enjoy beautiful surroundings.
What I found was so much more! The place is so peaceful and the view is breathtaking! Add to that wonderful food, cooked with a lot of love, and the most luxurious bungalows, with outdoors bathrooms! That alone was an experience! The staff are top of the line. Friendly, accommodating your every request, always with a smile. Serving to your every need with a warmth, that make them feel more like your friends, then hired staff.
This place truly is a hidden gem! Consider yourself lucky to have found it!
I will be back. Again and again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing