We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil beauty in the mountains”
other travelers have booked this property
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
wendy o
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil beauty in the mountains”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment you arrive at the beautiful entrance to Orchid Villa you begin to relax. The hosts Rick & Lita and their staff are incredibly warm genuine people. The room we had (overlooking the pool) was very clean, roomy, with a lovely outdoor bathroom. Orchid Villa has stunning views over the mountains and is very peaceful. No traffic noises at all, just the sounds of nature and trickling water. The food is sensational and varied. We could have stayed much longer here. If you are looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of the busier parts of Bali then Orchid Villa is THE place to recharge your batteries and chill out. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Wendy & Jimmy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful, beautiful environment and the hosts.
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, meals and hospitality
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to not like!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graeme S
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“I was deeply touched by their hospitality, friendliness and professionalism”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My first experience in Bali was staying at Orchid Villa. We where picked up at the airport and driven to the villa by a driver who was friendly and knowledgable. On arrival, staff made us feel welcome and looked after us. This was well received after a lengthy day's travel. At all stages during our stay, the staff where friendly, professional with out fuss. The staff really bring something to the Orchid villa stay. Rick and Lita have created a paradise stay and have built service, quality and friendliness into every aspect of our time with them

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly professionalism
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B
2 reviews
“A place to stay and have your heart opened...”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay at Orchid Villa was a delight from start to finish. It is a combination of being somewhere very beautiful with all the comforts of a resort but with a more personal feel, as we got to know Rick, Lita and the staff during our stay as well. They offered a great combination of professionalism and friendliness, intuitively knowing just when we wanted to interact and just when we desired space. The rooms were well furnished with tasteful finishes, the garden impacted everywhere offering serenity and beauty, with the sight or sound of water not far away at any moment. The food was both delicious and abundant, breakfast in particular every day ans a surprise I looked forward to- so many different flavours and colours, and it all felt like it was prepared with love. When we felt ready to leave paradise and explore there were excellent drivers arranged on the spot with a range of interesting sights and experiences within a short drive, nothing felt too hard or a problem.
Highly recommended and we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property actually exceeded our expectations, looked better than in the photos
Liked least: The bed was slightly firmer than I prefer but still fine.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuttle...
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace, Love, Tranquility and New Friends for Life!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Way, way beyond hospitality, in fact family. That's the only way to describe how the Pursells and staff at Orchid Villa treated our family over the 19 days we spent at Heaven in Bali! We felt loved from the moment we arrived at 4:30 am and found Rick, Lita and their lovely daughters Maya and Mia there to greet us as we stepped out of the taxi, which is where we shared the first of many hugs.

To name but a few of the roles they played during our stay: host, cultural attache', tour guide, life coach, health consultant, breakfast companion, recipe perfector :) , friend and shoulder to lean on when we experienced a family tragedy which required my wife and infant son to make a hastily arranged trip to the Philippines.

To say we that we recommend Orchid Villa and will definitely return does not begin to capture our sentiment. We will travel frequently to Bali just to visit our new friends.

Oh, and the place is beautiful and tranquil beyond words!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The love we felt.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess R
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing & Memorable Stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an amazing and memorable stay at the Orchid Villa. Rick and Lita were wonderful hosts arranging our airport transfer and first night dinner at the villa before we arrived. Immediately upon reaching the villa we felt at home...a tropical home. The staff, especially Putu, were extremely attentive, friendly and easy going. The villa itself was incredible. It was exactly what we were looking for offering an oasis that overlooked the mountains and rice paddies. Each morning we woke to see the mist rising from the mountains while enjoying a lovely breakfast by the pool. For breakfast, you can choose from a continental breakfast, local breakfast, yogurt w/ fruit, or eggs including a delicious omelette. At night, we enjoyed watching the sunset directly in front of the infinity pool. It was magical. The rooms were gorgeous with high Balinese ceilings and a great bathroom that opened up to the jungle. We used the villa driver for our excursions around the island. He was highly reliable and great to chat with in the car always making sure we ended up at great spots. The only thing I would change is the villa is a very long and windy drive past Ubud so be prepared for lots of extra car time if you are going in and out of the villa alot. Next time we would rather stay put and enjoy the villa even more! Overall, a fantastic stay and we would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing