We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such beauty, perfect even with rain!”
other travelers have booked this property
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool Main villa sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Heaven in Bali - Main Villa, pool and terraces
Main villa pool
Main villa sitting area
Lounge
Sitting room
More formal dining area
Decking area
Informal eating area overlooking the pool and mountains
Casual Dining overlooking the Pool
Spectacular view to the mountains beyond the valley
Perhaps refreshing dip to start your day
Yellow Orchid Room
Yellow Orchid Room bed
Yellow Orchid Room surrounded by greenery
Yellow Orchid Room bed and canopy
Yellow Orchid Room, like all others, is colour coordinated with orchid colours
Yellow Orchid sitting area
Beautiful green lizard
Pink Orchid Room Overlooking the pool & Mountains
Pink Orchid Room
Pink Orchid Bed - can be converted to two singles and the room will take an additional childrens bed
Pink Orchid Room near the Koi pond
More of Pink Orchid Interior
Pink Orchid bathroom and pond
White Orchid Statue
White Orchid Villa near the waterfall
Heaven In Bali's own waterfall
White Orchid Room
White Orchid Bed & Canopy
White Orchid Room - view from your bed
White Orchid Room Verandah
Balinese Flower Symbol
Orange Orchid Room entrance - over the pond
Orange Orchid Room
Orange Orchid bed
Orange Orchid Room bed & canopy
Orange Orchid Bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Orange Orchid Bathroom - Bringing the outside in and the inside out
and more orchids....
Purple Orchid Room
Purple Orchid Room bed
Purple Orchid Room overlooks the pond, pool and mountains
Koi Fish
Food, food, glorious food - made with love!
Appetiser - Indian Samosas
Pumpkin soup
Main Course - Avocado salad
Main Course - Laksa
Main Course - Caesar Salad
Fresh, young coconuts - full of goodness
Buddha in the Rain
Six of our nine staff, waiting to serve you.
We even host and conduct weddings!!
Wedding Venue
Wedding Flower Decorations
Wedding Ceremony
Wedding Dinner
Wedding guests enjoying the garden
Wedding Decorations
Wedding Flower decorations
Dining Setting
Garden Waterfall
Lots to explore at Heaven in Bali, you will never get bored.
Cotton wool on the mountain tops
Tropical flowers - heliconia
The butterflies love these flowers
Spectacular Sunset
Sending off good wishes with lanterns
The sun going down behind the mountains
Your hosts - Rick & Lita and our twins, Maya & Mia
We look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of Heaven in Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Payangan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Blake H
Berkeley, California, United States
2 reviews
“Such beauty, perfect even with rain!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

What a great stay!

Despite visiting Bali during the rainy season, we had a really wonderful time at Orchid Villa. The rain came mostly in the mornings, and the whole complex is well-suited to handling it. Plenty of places to relax with a book while the rain is coming down. The view over the valley is absolutely fantastic, and the whole landscape of the villas is so lush and natural.

Putu, the concierge, was tremendous. He helped organize travel, activities like river rafting, and massages at the villas. The food was great morning, noon, and night. We left feeling fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views every morning
Liked least: Not well known to taxi drivers from Ubud, takes some extra effort to get home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed November 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stinkyrul...
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Truly Wonderful! A must stay....”
Reviewed October 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 3 week vacation in Indonesia and the Orchid Villa was our favorite place that we stayed during our entire visit. Rick and Lita made us feel like we were part of the family. The food is yummy and their staff are top-notch.

We stayed for 5 days and thought it was a great way to start our trip in Indonesia. During our visit, we stayed in the white orchid and pink orchid rooms. The white orchid is the furthest room away from the main building but don't worry, it takes about 30 seconds to walk to the main building. Your walk will allow you to enjoy the beautiful and well maintained gardens. The pink orchid room is within the main building and affords you a view of the volcanos. If you want more privacy, go for the white orchid but unfortunately, it's the only room where you don't have a fish pond in your bathroom. Yes, it's pretty amazing to have a pond in your bathroom where you get to look at the fish while you do your business. This villa is truly amazing!

Prior to making my reservation, I read all the posts about the Orchid Villa and they're all true. I think the only reason why more people don't visit this villa is because it is not recognized on Trip Advisor as a hotel.

Some helpful suggestions: I would ask Putu (service manager) to take you for a walk to the surrounding villages. It's a great way to see how most people in Bali live. Ubud is about 25 minutes away and will cost between $15 and $18. We took a cooking class that Rick and Lita can arrange for you. It was a great day of cooking, eating and education. The class is much closer to Ubud and they pick you up for free. We also took a mountain bike trip which again picked us up for free and dropped us off in Ubud. Otherwise, we spent our time around the villa and relaxed. I thought two afternoons/evenings in Ubud were enough.

My biggest concern before booking our stay at the Orchid Villa was the distance of the hotel from Ubud. After staying there, I can honestly say that this did not impact us in any way. On our mountain biking trip, we were the last people picked up and all the people in our van were blown away by the villa. That reaction should give you a good idea why everyone that visits the Orchid Villa gives in an Excellent Rating. Nat and I both agreed that our visit felt more like staying with family or friends. I know, you're reading this and probbaly thinking I'm blowing things out of proportion but if you do visit the Orchid Villa, I think you'll agree with us.

Thanks Rick, Lita, Putu and the entire staff for making our first five days in Indonesia so memoriable!

Nat and Mark
Toronto, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything.....
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I not only found Heaven, I found myself...”
Reviewed October 1, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Are you a family who is looking for precious time together? After a true Bali experience and not the Kuta tourist scene?
or
Are you lost and need guidance?
or
Are you stressed, tired, depressed, physically unwell?
or
Are you happy and content?
or
Are you all or none of these?

Because it doesn't matter which, this is the place for you. Heaven in Bali is anything you need. I stayed for 10 days, 4 on a spiritual retreat, the rest was purely "me" time. Beautifully maintained grounds lead to the most stunningly decorated rooms. A wonderful open planned kitchen, dining and lounge area open onto a visual oasis with a pool area, ponds, lush gardens and a view to die for.

A driver is at your disposal, and masseuses will come to the villa and pamper you with, quite frankly, the best massage I have ever had. Now onto the food. It is amazing. Most of the ingredients are organic, with a majority of the vegetables coming from the onsite veg garden. I tried a lot of local dishes, even though I am not a foodie. The staff were more than happy to adjust the heat, and western style meals are available. I highly recommend the coconut pancakes! (and the cookies, ask for the cookies!) The staff are so very welcoming, warm, friendly and just the sweetest. Nothing was a problem for them!

Now onto the true source of Heaven in Bali's magic - Rick & Lita (and of course Mia & Maya). I was greeted with open arms and a warm hug. During my time at the Villa, I came to know that Rick & Lita are living their best life, as their authentic selves. And anyone who has been will tell you about Lita's gift of her big smile and infectious laugh. They are a wealth of Ubud knowledge - so pick their brains too!

If you are in need of counselling or life coaching, I can attest to The Heart Mastery retreat run by Rick. We had 5 in our group. After years of traditional therapy, finally, tools that work! We all shared, laughed, cried, and most importantly, learnt more about ourselves and was given a new mind set to set us on our paths. I love each and everyone I was blessed to meet here. It was a true gift.

I will be back to visit as often as I can, you will feel the same. It really feels like you are home when in Heaven.

So stop reading and start booking! You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't pick just one thing I liked best.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiL M
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Pure heaven... Surrounded with True Angels :)”
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

If you are looking for divinity and heavenly stay, this is it!!! Been here 3 times and this place has never failed to make me crave to come back! even my teenage daughter who had been here only once requested to come back! Thank you My Angels, Lita, Rita, Maya, Mia and the rest there who makes Orchid Villa THE best heaven on earth :))) See U again soon!! Xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: None!!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing