We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon (gaycouple)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taman Wana Villas and Spa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon (gaycouple)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

What a great place!!! We stay there for 2 nights b/c we had a tour through Bali for 7 days. The welcomed us so nice and friendly. The room (2211) was so amazing specially the view over the forest and lake. Breakfast and dinner are very nice. Swimming pool is just amazing. Me and my husband had a nice massage and they took good care of us.. Very friendly girls and always smiling.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start!
It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara.
The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced.
Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby.
The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained.
I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night.
The owner told me there was no refund "due to agoda" (I hadn't even actually asked for a refund) but it's nothing to do with agoda, it's hotel policy not to refund you if you want to leave early.
The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday.
When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The resort is located in a magnificent setting, the staff is very friendly. We were upgraded in a better room on arrival as they were only 2 rooms occupied. As it is isolated everything is overpriced, scooter hire, rides to another city, meals, the food was pretty ordinary, the may pool was dirty. Our room was nice and I loved the outdoor bathroom, the pool we shar with another couple was clean and lovely....the most disturbing thing was rats in our bedroom eating our fruit at night and scratching around the next night, keeping us awake. The staff and manager were apogetic and offered for us to change rooms, they were very obliging......overall I am happy we visited but will not go back.

Room Tip: Away from the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We living about 7nights for our honeymoon. Was fantastic and excellent. it's teh best place for honeymoon and for people want have good resting.
So quiet and nobody disturb you, feel excellent relax and resting. not much guest is good for us, make us like very private VIP
the staffs all very nice even wit limit English speaking
Manager Purie is excellent. She upgrate our rooms for us, give us free 30mins massage and some discount.
also took us to shopping when she go to city Negara, she took us to try the local food with nice taste, gave me some Guava when know I can't go out city to buy, etc. she meeting us all the requirements, such as organise transport for us, picking us up from and to Airport. Even give us a free trial Coconut when we saw some people cutting coconut trees. Thanks very much!
The room is large, and has TWICE cleaning and fill up fresh water every day. Woo...never get in other hotels.
Even not much choice from the food menu but when we bought some seafood, the kitchen cooked for us nicely. Also cooked us the local food Lawal as we requested, Excellent taste!!
Understandable the massage price will be higher than city like kuta, as it's really far away from city.
Lots of activites around, we saw the Buffalo Race and Palm sugar making. Also hire a scooter driving around the villages.
Best view of ricefields and Coconut forest.
Only hope they can fix the roof very soon, the hotel getting old but please mantain good, because we are hope to back again very soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyming22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

OMG where to start? How about I am still waiting for my $1100 credit back to visa after a month. Putrie, manager and owners daughter is as arrogant and self righteous as they come. I have traveled the world and never seen such a thing as this. Truly pathetic. No worry I will get my credit because I have doc to back it up. Just don't put yourself there. Rooms are ehh, lot of termite damage. Food is about the same, ehh. When I left after day 2 of supposed to be 21, they had no other guest. You can figure that one out. I ended up changing to Puri Dajuma. Definitely an A+ in comparison.
Fare ye well fellow travelers

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BULALY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you want quiet Tamin Wana is it. A little way from the airport but plenty to see on the way up.
Been there twice and still find new things to do with walks to the little nearby town, hired a scooter to venture a little further

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisRiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wonderful secluded mysterious Villa on a small mountain in the forest of Taman West Bali National Park. Three days at the Taman Wana just wasn't enough! Incredible views from the Villa not to mention some of the most amazing scenery in all of Bali. The Villas are located in a great spot if you want to explore the nicest city in Bali, Negara, hike the volcano in Java, snorkel Menjangan Island, or see the bull races in Pengambengan. Don't be put off by not having your own car to get here we did it all with a wonderful driver we found in Pemuteran named Agus who is based there but from Negara. You can easily get around on a scooter as well as the roads are not busy.

Room Tip: We were in the middle top floor Lagoon side villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank canadianoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negara
8.4 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
23.6 mi away
Medewi Bay Retreat
Medewi Bay Retreat
#1 of 5 in Negara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Bali Sunset Hotel
Bali Sunset Hotel
#1 of 3 in Negara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#2 of 3 in Banyuwedang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
17.3 mi away
Sea Medewi Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Wana Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Wana Villas and Spa

Property: Taman Wana Villas and Spa
Address: Jalan Taman Wana No. 1, Palasari | Melaya, Negara 82252, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Negara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Negara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taman Wana Villas and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mountainside retreat located on the edge of the Palasari Reservoir, near The West Bali National Park, 90 kilometers from Ngurah Rai international airport. Built on 8 hectares or 20 acres of naturally landscaped rain forest land, overlooking the reservoir, lagoon, mountainous valley, terraced paddy fields and distance Java sea. Each room is surrounded by naturally landscaped tropical rain forest with 180 degree view from large glass window. Entrance to the villa courtyard is over a suspended wooden bridge that enhances the feel of a unique architectural design achievement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taman Wana Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Wana Villas Hotel Negara
Taman Wana Villas And Spa Bali/Negara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing