We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of Medewi

Medewi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice venue and accommodation clean. There were really no dislikes as the food was always good and the drinks were all nice and cold.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tea Gardens, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old style Bali”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First visit to Medewi was in 1983 and then 1992 so had been 21 years since our last visit. It was like going back in time. We travelled from Legian in a hire car and it took us about 2 hours to get to Medewi. My husband and kids went surfing and I sat in the little restaurant on the beach. We all had banana pancakes and fruit juices for breakfast and only cost us $6.00 My husband and children then went surfing and I relaxed with a 1 hour body massage which also cost about $6.00. The surf was great but better in the morning before the wind comes up. To finish the day we then all had lunch with more drinks and this time it only cost $12.00. The staff were very friendly and there is also accommodation at the back of the restaurant if you want to stay for a couple of days. Cost about $10.00 per night. We then had a 3 hour drive back to Legian as the traffic was very busy at that time of day. All in all a great trip and would definitely go back again. Next time would stay for a couple of days

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating at Medewi”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It would have been great if the Hotel had a list of local eating places available, I only learn about them now from your review suggestions!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“puri dajuma”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice hotels right by the beach, bungalow style with nice food and good beach. the room was good and the bathroom was lovely. You can chill out in the semi open air bar and restaurant, or wasted time on the beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Medewi magic”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Amazing place very hospitable and friendly, try mai Malu, for yummy tempeh burgers, and gede's for yummy food also, stay away from medewi beach cottage restaurant, they'll sting u with a 21 % tax and the food is ordinary, if you enjoy riding longboards medewi is gr8

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Diamandula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medewi also viewed

 

Been to Medewi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing