We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aditya Homestay(Munduk)(Great Value!)
$19
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Homestay(Munduk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
239
289
93
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
289
93
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barthe cottagesricetwo storymosquito netfantastic viewsvery special placedefinitely recommend this placeno air conditioningcooking classlovely placewatch the sunsetstayed longerclove plantationsdelicious foodpuriguide
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 652 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We came with our son (6 yo) for one night and we found this place amazing : the room was big with a balcony and the bathroom was also great with a big bathtub.
The staff was very nice and careful with our son. We did some bananas cake around 4 pm with one of the waitress. This activity was free and very nice. The breakfast buffet is also very good with a lot a variety.
We tried the massage : great !
We definitely recommend this place

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Yael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I have returned within 7 months of my last visit. I received such a warm welcome it was like returning home. I love the no fuss simplicity of the converted rice-storage huts and the use of natural materials.No air-conditioning as its unnecessary in the cool clear mountain air. There was always a great selection of food at the restaurant including an abundance of fruit.They are just building a new coffee which I look forward to experiencing next time. Really innovative use of water and plants adjacent to magnificent rice paddies, clove and coffee plantations and bua naga- dragon fruit groves.And the staff are all gorgeous without exception, most being well trained locals

Room Tip: many have great views best to ask,
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandygran1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I stayed here for only one night, I wish I could have stayed longer!
Our group was welcomed with a fruity punch drink. I met a staff member, who was very friendly and helpful in guiding me through the various parts of this beautiful property! The sunset views are mind-blowing on a clear day - it's a must but the Sunset bar was under construction during Dec 2016. The 3 course dinner was delicious - warm black sticky rice pudding was just right for the night! Due to the altitude, it does get a little cold and windy some nights. We also experienced traditional Balinese dance performances after dinner, which was absolutely stunning.
My room was very spacious - highlights were the well designed bathroom and bed surrounded by a mosquito net.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miss_ash20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We (3 adults) spent 2 nights at the Cottages. The hotels ground are beautiful and well kept. The sunset bar was not open as we were there in the rainy season, but the restaurant served good food and was pleasant.
The room, however, is not very welcoming. The comfort is kept to a minimum and the bathroom not inviting either. There was a hole in the wire mesh that is supposed to stop animals from getting into the bathroom, and it's all a little scary, particularly at night.
It is wonderful though to get up and look at the view towards the ocean, to be so close to the forest and some pretty waterfalls. It might just be the best option in Munduk and considering where you are it's not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

This is a different Bali experience. You do not need air-conditioning at night as the altitude means cool evenings. Ideal for walkers and those who like the great outdoors. Certainly not an Ubud in fact very little to do. Perfect if seeking solitude. Unexpected for us were the charming staff and excellent cuisine, being such a small place in a remote area we had no expectations. The staff are so charming quite "heart-stealers".

Best to know what to expect before you book.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michaelkP3149LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews