We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view must be amazing in the day time, unfortunately I visited at night time.”
Review of Don Biyu

Don Biyu
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Munduk
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The view must be amazing in the day time, unfortunately I visited at night time.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Food was ok.
There was only one person serving the whole guests.
Nothing to complaint, but not thing worth to talk.
I think I was the only one the waiter didn't contact after he distribute the food to me.
I was alone.
He was quite busy with those couples and groups.

On the other hand, I guess the view must be very beautiful in the day time.
I should go back .....
No, I should go to the other for the view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The BBQ pork ribs were phenomenal! Our hotel did not have the best food so we decided to try this place and what a hidden gem. Good food, good service, and mountain views. One of the best places to eat in Munduk!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KylieEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great view, good food, some dishes overpriced”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

- Great views over the rice fields and volcanoes. Nice sound of waterfalls too. The building itself is perfect with thatched roofs, bamboo poles: breezy and shady. Unfortunately some big trees block the sunset.
- The staff is very friendly and polite.
- Good selection of food and drinks, some local and some Western fare.
- Fast WIFI
- The food is tasty, but portions are small (for our big tummies?). This means that some dishes are overpriced for what you get.

Overall a great place to hang out, check on your internet and have a drink, maybe less suitable to fill your tummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vagebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good coffee & great apple spring roll.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Pretty awesome view here after a day trek with puri lumbung cottage. Try their special dessert apple pie in a spring roll form.

Helpful?
Thank Fatsjxsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view, excellent food, nice staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We loved Don Biyu. Had Nasi Goreng and also the BBQ pork ribs and both were delicious. The teas were great too and not just a teabag for lemongrass tea. The viewfrom their 2 balconies is fantastic at all times. The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and gave good recommendations. This would be our first place to hang out if we come back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franziska H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Biyu also viewed

 

Been to Don Biyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing