We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good coffee & great apple spring roll.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Biyu

Don Biyu
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Munduk
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good coffee & great apple spring roll.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Pretty awesome view here after a day trek with puri lumbung cottage. Try their special dessert apple pie in a spring roll form.

Helpful?
Thank Fatsjxsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view, excellent food, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We loved Don Biyu. Had Nasi Goreng and also the BBQ pork ribs and both were delicious. The teas were great too and not just a teabag for lemongrass tea. The viewfrom their 2 balconies is fantastic at all times. The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and gave good recommendations. This would be our first place to hang out if we come back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franziska H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Succulent ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We tried their black pepper pork ribs for dinner and it quite easily is the best meal we had in Munduk. The ribs came with sautéed vegetables and crisp potato wedges. The strawberry juice (ask for no sugar if you prefer natural taste) is refreshing and tasty. We had the Indonesian fare for lunch the next day. The seafood noodles has plenty of veggies and bits of fish, prawn and squid. The grilled duck was also delicious. The duck was accompanied by a plate of steamed rice and stir fry water spinach. The service is immaculate and the price is so reasonable for a Bali tourist spot. If you are a big fan of pork spare ribs, this lovely little restaurant overlooking a fantastic Munduk green landscape will not disappoint.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This cafe ticks all the right boxes and is a lovely hangout spot in Munduk.
The food is good, so is the coffee, so are the staff and so are the views.
The pork ribs were very yummy and so was the pancake!
Thoroughly recommend :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee, excellent service and a wonderful view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

These three things, plus tasty food made with fresh local produce, makes this a great place to eat in Munduk. We had lunch here, as well as afternoon tea. The chocolate brownies, strawberry juice and siphon coffee were fantastic. We really enjoyed chatting to our waitress...she even corrected our pronunciation of Indonesian! As well as the view (which is gorgeous), there was the added bonus of being able to observe and listen to some local men testing out traditional musical instruments. They were building 4 brand new rooms when we were there, and I have no doubt they will do well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darwinflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Don Biyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing