We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and friendly family”
Review of Aditya Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aditya Homestay
Ranked #1 of 28 Munduk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent one night at this beautiful homestay on our way to our next destination. The homestay is perched high on a hill overlooking a beautiful valley and mountain range. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony, a table and chairs for having that perfect cup of coffee in the morning. We were awakened in the morning by the sounds of crowing roosters. Our bed was very comfortable, the basic bathroom was Adequate and clean as was the room in general. Food was delicious with quite a few choices. We didn't have time to enjoy the many activities available. We highly recommend the home stay.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheGoSunnyvale_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were not disappointed. The location was great and the hosts are extremely friendly, generous and will go out of their way to help you in anyway. While in Munduk we went to both the waterfalls (worth the trip and not a long distance from the home stay) and took a long walk through the paddy fields. The staff are happy to talk to you about what walks are available. If you stay here eating in the restaurant is a must. The food was exceptional. The accommodation is lovely, bathroom a little basic but you can't complain with the price per night. The view from the home stay is breath taking. You will need a jumper in the evenings as it does get chilly (we stayed in August). What a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Briliant homestay hidden away in one of Bali's prettiest villages. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was amazing! Fresh juices and the view from our room was stunning. The bed very comfortable and hygiene great.
A must visit when you are around! Walking distance from the Waterfalls and the ricefields and markets are easily reachable by scooter.
Dinner was also very delicious, however, the food gets served seperatly when you are with two or more people which is a pitty.

Room Tip: We had a room, one stair down from the reception area with an amazing view over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a find! Don't want it to change! First of all: LOVELY family who runs the place. Great views. Great rooms, very good beds. The hostess gives you advice what to do and see in the area. Organized a very good prized taxi drive to our next destination. Really nice place to stay in Munduk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropenkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a pearl of homestay perfectly situated with a stunning view over the hills and valleys towards the sea and the volcano. we have been travelling across bali for four weeks now - this homestay is the best we have visited. this is as much because of the tidy and beautiful rooms as also because of the lovely owners who make you really feel at home! they also have a nice restaurant with local balinese dishes and a very delicios "ronde"-tea that you should not miss to try!
we felt so sad to leave and would always go back to Adityas homestay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

First of all, Munduk is a beautiful place to spend a few days. And Aditya is the place to stay while there. The views are superb and rival those in much higher priced places. The rooms are scrupulously clean and attractive. The front room which we had was like a little piece of heaven. The restaurant was delicious, some of the best food we've had in Bali and of course dinner comes with the amazing views. The owners are Outstanding! You will not find a kinder, more hard-working family anywhere. They bend over backwards to help in anyway possible.

Room Tip: The front room has the best view. It does come with crowing roosters and barking dogs from the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Munduk is a treasure still largely undiscovered by the masses of tourists and the Aditya Home Stay is a wonderful place to enjoy this very "local" experience. the views are amazing (highlands, rice paddies, right round to the mountains of Java) and the accommodation is excellent value for money.

The staff are very friendly and they run a wonderful family business that really makes you feel very much at home. The food is excellent and very good value. We also did a cooking class which was great (just the 2 of us with lots of hands on participation).

The barking dogs and roosters are a problem across much of Asia (and the Pacific Islands for that matter) so we were not surprised. It is part of the charm of staying in a lovely village in the highlands.

Lots of walks (waterfalls) and things to do. The staff are happy to make arrangements for you and the costs are very reasonable and good value.

Highly recommend the Aditya, the family are very friendly and helpful and a stay in Munduk to give you a taste of the real Bali.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 upstairs - great views and a nice deck with chairs and a coffee table to relax. r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munduk hotels
2.0 mi away
Atres Villa Homestay
Atres Villa Homestay
#4 of 28 in Munduk
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lesong Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 22 in Munduk
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Dua Bintang
Villa Dua Bintang
#1 of 22 in Munduk
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aris Homestay and Warung Made
0.0 mi away
One Homestay
One Homestay
#11 of 28 in Munduk
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Homestay

Address: Pura Puseh Street, Munduk 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Munduk
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aditya Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Homestay Munduk, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing