We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, divine room with a view and great healer/ masseur nearby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Munduk
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Came here to recover from a busy few weeks in Ubud. So peaceful and charming in Munduk generally. We looked at 4 other places before finding our paradise here! I shared a superior room with 2 others... Beautifully quiet, the rooms are set back away from the road but high with sweeping views of clove plantations and mountains. Sunset side of the road. Stunning to sit outside on the balcony as the sun sinks and the evening mists roll in. There is a great masseur / healer Pak Suwitra who lives nearby who was recommended to us. The staff knew who we meant and brought him to us. He works gently but very intuitively releasing muscle and energy blockages... Very humble old man and beautiful healing work. The rooms here are huge and clean, comfy beds and enough hot water for the bath! Staff very polite and happy to help with anything... Finding a guide for trekking, hiring a scooter etc. We loved our time here and I will return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyTells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

There are two Munduk Sari's about 10 minutes apart by foot. We stayed at Munduk Sair Nature Villa's. We were the only two guests (it was low season) at the property. The staff was really nice and helpful during our stay. There was no WiFi here.

Because it was low season, they didn't have all the menu choices. That was a pity, but also an indication that everything is made fresh and on the spot. You can choose which complimentary breakfast you want; the Balinese pancakes (tiny puffy things) were really nice! THe view from the restaurant is fantastic. We just had lunch there, we went to Puri Lumbung Villa's for dinner.

Our room was next to the restaurant. Because of this we had the same great view but also the noises from the staff in the morning. The room itself was spacious, with a King bed with klamboo and a nice terrace to sit outside. The bathroom was lacking a shower curtain so the floor got really wet, but they brought us extra towels without asking questions.

It was misty and slightly colder when we were there because you're in the mountains. Take this into account when you're going to Munduk!

Overall a good play to staff with nice and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Booked over the internet from the UK. When we called for directions we were told that the superior room we paid for wasn't available, but was told that we could have a room with a view. We arrived to be given a room with no view beside a very noisy road. With some complaining we were offered a complimentary meal, which turned out to be a choice of the two cheapest things on the menu and nothing to drink. The food sucked!

The next day of we were moved to a different and much better room. Still - we chose to eat elsewhere. There are better places to stay in Munduk.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeplyConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Munduk Sari hotel itself is actually 2 hotels closely located on the same road- Munduk Sari Garden Villa and Munduk Sari Natur Villa. The hotel showed me rooms at both sites so I could choose which to stay in, which I thought was strange.

I booked through asiarooms.com and expected something that looked vaguely like the pictures- I didn't get that! The room I had had no view over the mountains at all, only the restaurant had the view. My room looked absolutely nothing like the picture...maybe the one shown is a superior room?! As I am extremely sensitive to mosquito bites I found this hotel to be a big problem (being in the thick of the mountains and all), as there was open vents into the room at the top. The bed could do with a mosquito net over it at the very least.

On the positive side the bathroom was good and the hotel were able to arrange someone to take me trekking.

Note that breakfast is not included in the room price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The owner bapak Ketut and ibu Sari welcome you as if you are family. Lovely Munduk is a simple village in north Bali, cool misty ambiance set among hillsides covered with flowers of clove and fresh green coffee plantations, rice paddy terrace and pretty much anything else that grows on this island and in the background: the sound of waterfalls tumbling down!

There are hikes and tracks galore, wonderful quiet nature spots good for yoga and meditation as the waterfalls give a special energy to the area. A nice stroll through the jungle exploring vegetables and herbs. Reading a book and enjoying your fresh cappuccino with a fresh 'pisang goreng'... one of the many reasons to stay at the authentic Munduk Sari.

You can visit the vegetable and herbs plantation, walking by as if time stood still, ask Nyoman to bring you to the waterfalls and make sure to take the jungle-route. A good place to visit from here is Lake Bratan and SIngaradja with the old Lontar museum and authienthic tempels which really differ from the south.

We enjoyed great Indonesian meals with the amazing view over the most beautiful sunset of north Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharati1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank davidetnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Em K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munduk hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 22 in Munduk
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dua Bintang
Villa Dua Bintang
#1 of 22 in Munduk
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atres Villa Homestay
Atres Villa Homestay
#4 of 27 in Munduk
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aditya Homestay
Aditya Homestay
#1 of 27 in Munduk
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Sunny Hotel
Puri Sunny Hotel
#16 of 27 in Munduk
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Made Oka Homestay and Warung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Raya Kayu Putih, Munduk 81152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Munduk
Price Range: $32 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing