We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food!”
Review of Cafe Verona

Cafe Verona
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Verona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 251 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Osage St
Description: Nestled in historic Independence Square, Café Verona will whisk you from the Midwest to the romance of Italy.
Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I first visited Cafe Verona after our engagement pictures in Kansas City in December. There was a long wait in every restaurant we tried in KC so a friend recommended this cute little Italian restaurant in Independence. We were not disappointed! The food was delicious and atmosphere was perfect! When we decided to fly out of KC for our honeymoon, we knew we had to stop for dinner at Cafe Verona on our way to our hotel. Again we were very pleased by the food and atmosphere!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KristiS627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romance”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We came for appetizers and wine. The outdoor seating area lured us in. Great atmosphere and the appetizers were delicious. The best part is the romance surrounding the locks. There is a tradition in Verona, Italy practiced here. Couple lock their locks on the gate as a symbol of their unbreakable bond.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you are in Independence, this is the place to eat! Delicious food, reasonably priced, served in a beautiful setting. What more could you ask for?!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'd go back!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent menu & food. Friendly wait-staff. Had a relaxing meal with drinks after a long day's drive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food...”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in on an extremely hot Saturday before the Third Day concert in Independence. Super food, excellent atmosphere, and service, not to be exceeded. The heat of the day demanded a cool sangria. The spaghetti with meatballs and chicken marsala were outstanding. Would definitely return...prices were very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Leicadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verona also viewed

 
Independence, MO
 

Been to Cafe Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing