We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
105
19
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
105
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moroccan room french riviera an excellent cook kansas city the warm chocolate chip cookies blueberry pancakes religious sites great conversation train station attending a conference great suggestions truman library restful night chiefs stadium breakfast was delicious central location first morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful place with an adorable yard, very comfortable king size bed in the Scottish room, we had a wonderful time. The owner is welcoming and exudes a love for her business as well as the well traveled knowledge for the room decor.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjLesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were driving through Kansas and decided we were going to look around Kansas City for a place to lay our heads. We searched TripAdvisor for a great Bed & Breakfast, ad it brought us here! We have been busy for the past 26 years raising our family, so have not been to a B&B in a while. What a treasure this place was! From Kim's smiling face greeting us as we entered the home, to the warm chocolate chip cookies waiting fr us when we returned from dinner, to the beautifully decorated room with a wonderful spa tub, to the great breakfast and companionship in the morning. If you are looking for the PERFECT B&B -- stay at the Woodstock Inn.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamkaiser66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Kim creates such a nice experience for her guests. Comfortable and quiet...an impressive breakfast and so convenient to the history in a Independence. And....much more history than just the Truman Library and home. We loved the restaurant she recommended and are planning our return next fall to explore even more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank frankhY7489AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

My sister and I stayed at the Woodstock Inn B&B last year. Everything was comfy, cozy, and clean. Staff/owners are very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious! I'd go back in a minute!!! The area is very quiet, but central to many other places to visit. We also visiting a local brewery / eatery, food was exceptional and well worth the price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

A lovely, charming property and an incredible location! Service is impeccable; very warm and friendly. The owner, Kim, is a delight. Great location for activities in both historic Independence and Kansas City. Public transportation options are very close by. Would highly recommend this property for those traveling to the area, as well as B&B enthusiasts!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcrawmer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews