We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Trip Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Independence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Easy access to all of the historical sites in Independence, MO. Great at-home feeling throughout the entire B & B. Cozy room, with the right amount of space required to unwind. Minutes from downtown or the ball park. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

There is so much to do in the Kansas City area that it is hard to get it all in in one day. Next time give yourself an extra day to get in all the sites as well as relaxing. (don't forget to have a couples massage next time you are here)
Look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Pam
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pam French runs a superb place. Wonderfully located, tastefully decorated and above all hosted with smile and sensitivity, Woodstock is - one can't help but repeat some of the other reviews - a home away from home. Pam's breakfasts are now growing a cult following and deservedly so!But she is more than just a great cook or a welcoming inn-keeper. She is a wonderful human being, extraordinary kind and considerate. With a lot of gratitude for my memorable stay, I can only wish all success and luck to her life and work.

Room Tip: All rooms are well done in terms of what they contain; the key marker is space, bath and price. Go f...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock5656, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much! You are a delight. I'm happy you enjoyed your time here and felt at home. Your enthusiasm for life makes it a thrill to introduce you to Independence and Kansas City, MO.area.
I hope you will be back in the near future even though the travel is far and your studies intense. I need to show you other sites the next time you are here.
Be safe and keep in touch,
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A great place to stay and still feel as if you were home. My wife really enjoyed our time at the Woodstock Inn. This was my Birthday gift to her. She has never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before this. We both thought the breakfast was very delicious and my wife was delighted that she did not have to cook. Pam had made this a great experience for both myself and my wife. We are talking about going back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillardS582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Our passion for serving people is our on going drive to make Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast better and better every year. We look forward to your return and let us know what changes you see since your last stay. Try out a different room for a new and different experience.
As always we love our loyal return guests and look forward to more every month!
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Woodstock Inn, the B&B was very clean, breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable, and we loved the inkeeper! The only downside to this inn would be that I felt the location was a little different than I had expected, I had thought that it would be closer up the main part of independence. However, the area that is in is very nice and it is centrally located between town and the stadium which was convenient for us!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We love it when guests want to share the experience here with others. This has been a great location to be only 6 miles from the Stadium and the Independence Event center, 15 miles from downtown and plaza area and only 1/2 mile from the downtown Independence Square. Guests have loved being able to do several events from one central location. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon!
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was travelling from Queensland, Australia and attending a Conference in the Auditorium across the road. After staying at a number of hotels on my journey I really enjoyed the home away form home atmosphere. The manager was very friendly and helpful.This was an excellent B&B experience. I stayed for 8 nights.and if I planned to travel to Independence again I would stay at Woodstock Inn B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable. Some have a spar bath. More rooms are located upstairs and being a v...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Take care,
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have spent our Anniversary at the Woodstock Inn two years in a row. We love the location and the hospitality we are provided. There is so much to do in the Independence area as well as Kansas City which is just a hop skip and a jump away. Pam provides great service, delicious breakfast, cookies and a generosity that keeps you coming back for more. We plan on returning for years to come to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We love to see familiar faces. Thanks for staying with us on your anniversaries. Love playing cards with you and my friends. Hope to see you again soon. Your anniversary is coming up soon!!
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The inn was nice and well located. The hostess took very good care of all of us. My only disappointment was the room size. We wanted a king size bed and got one but the room was way way too s,all for the bed and we had to stack things to move about the room. We were quite cramped. Breakfast was nice and the hostess was very accommodating the different guests.

If you are staying there make sure to make time to go to the Truman library and also his home.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 206CandyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock Inn B, Manager at Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have request for King size rooms and the only 2 we originally had were the 2 Spa rooms with King size beds. Some people did not want the spa tub but still needed a King size bed so we accomidated by turning our 2 twin bed rooms into King size beds. So we decorate taking up as minimal space as possible to have a beautiful and accomidating room. We get lots of compliments on the comfort of the beds and majority of the people have a great night rest.
Look forward to seeing you again soon,
Pam French
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.5 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
280 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1212 W Lexington Ave, Independence, MO 64050-3524
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Independence
Price Range: $146 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continuing a tradition of excellence, the Inn enjoys a stunning new renovation and in 2011 reopens under new management. Enjoy a warm and cozy stay in our Inn, voted "Best B&B in Kansas City" 2001 & 2003, "Most Romantic Hideaway" 2003 and "Room of the Year" 2003. Located in the heart of Independence's famous historical district, it is level walking distance from award-winning restaurants, unique shops, a first-run cinema, and ample business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Woodstock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Independence
Woodstock Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing