We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
202
81
24
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
202
81
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk large breakfast area kansas city waffles would stay here again clean hotel choice hotels next morning breakfast room nice stay convenient location complimentary breakfast parking lot beds sofa chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 313 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast served was plentiful and tasteful. Personnel, evening and daytime personnel were polite, friendly, efficient and personal. Well worth the money.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Great as usual good price clean and spacious good breakfast staff is nice as usual...we actually overslept and they did not give us a problem about leaving late the only drawback is they close the pool at 10

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 88michellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Courteous staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. (The bed & pillows were especially comfortable!) Large bathroom. Nice pool & hot tub. Spacious breakfast area & nice hot breakfast options (waffles, sausage, eggs, along with cereal, yogurt, muffins, toast, etc). We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kirstenb864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We were traveling home from our winter in Texas and had hoped to stay close to Tulsa, OK for the night. But having made no prior reservations we soon discovered that Tulsa was full along our planned route due to March Madness. Independence was also along the way, but a bit further than we had originally planned. The Comfort Inn rated high and we were glad we'd found a place to spend the night. And oh boy did we. This place is a gem. It appears to be nearly new, so new that there's no sign of wear or useage anywhere. Modern, clean, neat and friendly; we even got an upgrade after mentioning the noisy room we had the night before. Our suite was just what the doctor ordered after a 500 mile day on the road and we slept very well. There's a busy Mexican restaurant Next door and busy means good food, big portions and reasonable prices - highly recommended. Shopping is also close with Wally right across the street. Breakfast next morning was a complete fill-up of fresh cooked scrambled eggs, Patty sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles and assortment of fruit, pastries and juices. The coffee is very good as well. I have no idea what puts Independence on the map and doubt we'd ever return. But if you're looking at this review you have your own reasons and I can promise you won't be disappointed with your stay at Comfort Inn.

Room tip: Top floor is typically the quieter in any hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Booked a 2 queen suite, Priced less than most singles.

Friendly Check in, Room Clean, comfortable, plenty of room.

Hot Tub was Hot, Pool was a little cool, but we adjusted quickly.

Breakfast area, Clean, well stocked and looked over well by a nice man.

Beds Comfortable, Lobby nice, cozy, large sitting area.

Many restaurants nearby, We went to Outback, Not real impressed

I like it much better than comfort inns I have stayed in the region, Will return

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews