We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Independence
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

There were many hotels/motels in the area to choose from but I'm glad I selected this one. It had recently been renovated to have all the new amenities. As with all Comfort Suites the rooms are large with plenty of seating. The beds were clean and comfortable. The location was great, just off I-70. Plenty of eating places close-by. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good with many hot items available. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel, and for sharing your comments and recommendation. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Choice family of hotels, and hope you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    65
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
104
47
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

we booked this hotel because we stayed in one the night before..wasnt as nice but nice...they are going through a remodel...beds were not the most comfortable...pool was cold..but it was in a good location...and the golden corral was the best i have ever been to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroll398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. I know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and am glad you were happy with our location and service. I hope you give us another chance to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am from KC originally and have family in the area. We usually stay at the Quality Inn at the Lakewood Exit which is just a couple of miles away from here. I have been very unhappy with that place so I decided to try this one. So very happy that I did. It was very clean, the beds were nice, the large room was incredible, and the best part of all was the breakfast. I am a long-standing member of the Choice Points program and always try to choose one of their hotels. This one will stay on my repeat list!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm_jt_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try and for sharing your experience and 5 star rating of us. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Choice family of hotel brands, and are honored to be on your repeat list. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great time! This hotel has had many renovations since we stayed there last. HD television, quality bedding & new carpeting throughout! The two queen bed suite with a sofa bed allow space to have our grandchildren for sleepovers. The complete, hot breakfast cover all the basics with quality ingredients. We hosted a pizza birthday party for a grandchild in the dining area and the staff was VERY helpful and accommodating! We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We like the back side with a pretty hillside view. We saw LOTS of beautiful birds and even a deer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GramsRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your lengthy stay, and for sharing your experiences. I'm so glad you were able to spend time with your family over the holidays, and everyone was comfortable here. We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We usually stay at this Comfort Suites when visiting the Kansas City area. We were long-time residents of the area and wanted to enjoy Christmas with family and friends in the area. The staff was very friendly, and we were so happy to be able to use the breakfast area to exchange gifts on Christmas Eve. The second floor had been renovated and was very nice. One of the real perks for us is the ability to take our bishon with us. Thank you Comfort Suites for making our two-night Christmas trip a pleasant one.

Room Tip: We chose one on the end for easy access to the outside for our pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your many visits and nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us when you want to enjoy friends and family (including your 4 legged furry family members) in the area. Please continue to let us know how we can make your stays more enjoyable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although an economy choice, and under renovation, a good choice for business travel. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, with Travis being my favorite. A few minutes ago, the maintenance guy jumped behind the counter to grab me some shampoo as staff were tied up. Just a nice, low-key place. Breakfast is ample, hot and cold. Free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Everyone here wants all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and your kind word and recognition of jobs well done are really appreciated. We hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a friend while visiting the KC area. The hotel is in a GREAT location right off of I70. There are tons of shopping and dining options in the area and the drive to downtown KC is not bad at all...under 20 minutes.

The hotel was extremely clean. I did not see any areas at the hotel that were not well-kept. They were renovating while we were there and things were still clean! Great job by the housekeeping staff!

The Free Continental Breakfast was great. The hot tub was very relaxing and had a perfect temperature. I didn't swim in the pool myself but it looked very nice.

I honestly have no complaints about this hotel. I gladly paid $67 per night and will definitely return if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inquisitive_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent visit and great review and rating. We value all guest input and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team here. I hope you will let us serve you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Independence

Property: Comfort Suites Independence
Address: 19751 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057-2157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing