We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Independence
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This i and only is a fairly new hotel. Spacious room, comfortable bed, plenty of towels. Excellent breakfast selection. Fast check-in and check-out. Within walking distance of several restaurants and only a short drive from several more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniasKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your nice comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Family of six stayed one night, rooms were spacious and met all of our needs. Would definately recommend this hotel for families traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you and your family very much for your recent stay, and for posting your review and 5 star rating. One of the great things about our suites is that the whole family can stay together, and you don't have to rent another room, unless of course you want to! We really appreciate your recommendation of our hotel, and hope we can welcome back the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband, dog, and I stopped in Independence during our cross country trip from VA to California. Traveling with a dog can be somewhat of a challenge, so we were pleased to find a pet friendly hotel on such short notice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. The rooms seemed pretty soundproof, as a large number of teenagers (youth group/sports team?) were staying there at the time and we heard very little noise while in our room. The suite style room was pleasantly large and the beds were superbly comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thanks for choosing to share your four legged furry family member with us here, we LOVE dogs! I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us and hoep the rest of your journey was enjoyable. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on May 12th. Still a great place to stay when visiting Independence. Love the selection of restaurants within walking distance. Nice comfy beds and since I had a top floor room didn't hear any overhead traffic. Only drawback is the climate control--coundn't find a way to set a temperature range and have constant fan running (to drown out noise) like I always do when traveling, but no big deal. Will definitely be back next time when visiting Independence.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driver175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit an dfor taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you weren't able to make the air conditioner work to your satisfaction, and hope that you wil let us know during your next visit if you encounter the same or any other discomforts, so that we will have a chance to make it right for you before you leave the hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Looks like it is a new hotel. Clean and nice. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hussmanndrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. Please let us know when you will return so we can welcome you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a room with 2 queen beds and it was very spacious. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, not only did they have the waffle maker, but eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits. Sorrry we didn't bring swim suits for the hot tub !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleeper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy here, and hope you will come back, with bathing suits, again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've stayed here a few times in the past. It's away from KC, so the traffic isn't bad. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, too. Comfortable and quiet - like it should be.

I had to prepay for the room to get the 'cheap' rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Independence, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you for your many visits and for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you are happy with the value and accommodations we provide, and hope you will let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
3.7 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
5.6 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Independence

Address: 19751 E Valley View Pkwy, Independence, MO 64057-2157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: $101 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Independence Hotel Independence
Independence Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing